Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,008 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Team Leader (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great team work space
Cons: poor pay
made a lot of good friends and was a great workplace. Wonderful team atmosphere filled with joyful employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To hard on employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJuly 21, 2014
Good environment but management was not professional enough. Management would threaten you for any little thing you did wrong and they expected you to always be perfect when you just start off. They didn't give enough time to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service
Android Advanced Support Technician (Former Employee), Arnold, MOJuly 21, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, diversity, cooperative management
Cons: training environment
everyday at work we strive to ask probing questions to find the root of the customers particular situation and work to resolve it along with them. I learned while working with Convergys that there were many different types of systems used to troubleshoot Android phones. I learned how to utilize those systems as well as how to build excellent rapport. – more... Management was very kind, but most were new in the training department. Co-workers were from different areas and allowed for a very diverse work environment. The hardest part of the job was whenever a customer called with an issue that was not capable of being fixed by myself or management. The most enjoyable part of my job was assisting the customer in finding out what problem they were facing with their device and fixing that problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 7173 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806July 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: irate customers
answering phones
sale, billing, data entry
team leads
independent
irate customers
benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Greenville, NCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: advancement is hard
answering phone, sometimes customers are very rude. I learn how to accept negativity from customers and still smile. The hardest part of this job is your hard work sometimes go unnoticed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, unorganized
Internet and Cable Repair Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 20, 2014
A 9 to 5 job, stationed at a desk learning how to troubleshoot customers issues with internet as well as tv. Also informed of account info and sales(up-sell). I was able to train new hires for having great numbers. Most enjoyable part of this job was training new hires and meeting all typed of new people. The hardest part is practicing patience during – more... tense situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and simple
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orem, UTJuly 20, 2014
Pros: consistent rewards, possible career choice, energetic environment
Cons: sitting in a cubical, a lot of solitary work
Convergys is a call center and I know there are lots of cliques about working in any call center but to be honest from all of the personal and professional opinions I have heard about man different places this one did get some of the best reviews. It is a fun place to work and an overall good environment. They have an amazing leadership staff that is – more... always willing to support you in your work. Though you are sitting in a cubical taking phone call after phone call the great thing is that you never have the same call twice. Every conversation is different which always brings something new to the table. When I was working there I made a ton of new friends that I went on having friendships with outside of work. I never knew you could make a call center job this interesting! They offered lots of different goals and successes here. Anything from raffles to group goal rewards there was always a way to achieve something new. Also moving up in the company is a simple task as long as you put the work in! Which means there is a lot of room for it being a potential career path! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with lots of music
Customer Trusted Advisor (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJuly 19, 2014
answering customer various questions, setting up new services and adding additional services. most managers are very nice and helpful. work is never boring due to continuous music playing and managers dancing and singing. calls are usually back to back so there is no time to be bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
CSR ll (Former Employee), Work at homeJuly 19, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: pitiful training, training with unqualified- loud need to be the center of attention individuals.
The first part of training was good with Vicki. The trainer could not keep one disruptive trainee under control. I just couldn't understand why they allowed individuals to continue, when they did not have the equipment required from the beginning. Also, the trainer shared a private chat with everyone and only made herself look bad. The disruptive trainee – more... had no clue what was going on. I really wanted this job, but seriously felt like they just kept or hired anyone out of filling positions. Also the trainers need to be in charge and not the loud trainees. This company is losing good trainees for unproductive trainees. Convergys needs to hire and train serious qualified applicants and just cut their losses early on with disruptive,unorganized, computer illiterate ones – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good place to work
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 19, 2014
Pros: they pay
Cons: they exist
My experience at Convergys was terrible! I would advise no one to work there! Yes, it may be the typical call center environment. However, they make no effort to ensure a good work culture.

Countless times I have reported to work, only to find that the shift had been overstaffed, and I had no station at which to work. The resolution to this issue would – more... be to have all the excess agents sit in a room to await an available work station. The worst part is the inability to clock in during these times. Furthermore, there have been many times that not only was I unable to clock in on time due to this inconvenience, but my time was never adjusted to reflect that I reported to work on time. Many employees have assumed incorrect attendance violations due to this.

The culture is sour! From management down to the janitorial staff - everyone seemed miserable and unhappy. The lighting in the building is dim and gloomy. In times of questions or need for support, management was consistently "missing" and unavailable. Most times, if there were an available supervisor on the floor, he/she was so disinterested in anything you had to say. They would ask "where is your supervsor?" My answer would always be, "I wouldn't be asking you, if I knew where he was."

Convergys also provides bare minimum facilities in which to work. But, that would be the least of concerns for a Convergys employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exposure to different kind of work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Gurgaon IndiaJuly 19, 2014
excellent place to work. learned about transaction quality. got exposed to different kind of work as never did quality before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: pay is good, payed brakes
Cons: boring, too many sales
pay is good..training is too long..huge turnover rate! very easy money for young people out there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Agent (Former Employee), Worthington, KYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: everything
This company thinks they are better than the companies they do work for, their TL (managers) don't actually do anything, if you have an escalation they refuse to take them, they make you use a chat that you can wait over an hour for someone to even get to you then you have to wait another 10 to 20 minutes for them to take the call. This company also – more... punishes their employees for going to the bathroom which is unlawful. They don't care to fire you and tell you what you did but not let you listen to the call to prove that you actually did it. A worthless company. If you are thinking about working for them, think again, go straight to the companies that they work for and I guaranty you more money and better support. They pay only $9/hr when you can work for the companies they do work for and make around $12/hr or more and not get punished for using the bathroom and get support from your managers when you need it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work area
Cust Serv & Problem Res Rep II (Former Employee), Greenville, NCJuly 17, 2014
Convergy's is a very productive workplace. I used to troubleshoot and resolve problems dealing with customers internet. I enjoyed working there with the coworkers, they made my day a lot easier and they was there whenever I need assistance. I love making sure my customers could use their internet again and being able to know they was satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company for anyone beginning customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Arnold, MOJuly 16, 2014
This company has a great potential to not only teach people how to do customer service, but also to advance in your position greatly in a short amount of time. Perfect for young and old, it is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a low budget facility.
Cingular Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJuly 16, 2014
I was not too fond of this work place. The people were under qualified and management was not professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits, pretty good pay, terrible business management!
Agent (Former Employee), Salt lake city, UTJuly 16, 2014
Awesome benefits, pretty good pay, terrible business management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Bilingual Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great self indepedant job
Cons: not advancement at all
great job to start customer service and to learn a a lot, you donĀ“t have personal space at all, it does matter more the time you handle the call than the quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FloridaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: bonuses
A typical day at work consisted of answer phones and helping the customer with their phone accounts. Anything from transfering numbers from one account to another, to activating or canceling lines on accounts. At times it was self rewarding to help a customer and accomplish somones problems, but there were other times customers would call in disgruntled – more... for something our team was not responsible for. Fortunately, I had one of the best supervisors on the production floor who had, what I felt, more of an understanging what her employees went through. The company kept us up to date, was understanding of medical and school needs and trained us if we needed further assistance. The only downside was the drama from the employees and at times our customers. Rumors spread like wildfire and it was easy to be distracted at work with all the recent gossip. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy inbound call center
AT&T Customer Service Specialist/Technical Support (Former Employee), Locust Grove, GAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: management was always available for asssitance.
Cons: some calls would take longer than others, this would inturn hurt your average handle time
In working for Convergys I have learned how to take calls from all sorts of people and how to handle upset customers. It was nice to have a management team that was willing to help in any way possible.

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more