Convergys Employee Reviews

Found 7,847 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it sucks. really it does.
Customer Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 16, 2017
i wouldn't recommend the most dreaded person i know to work here. this place is truly unreasonable and unfair. The management doesnt care about the people and expect you to rearrange everything in your life for the job without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiter
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2017
Easy to get access to needed information. Recruiting process was seamless. The recruiters kept in contact to make sure the employee and employer were satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, has benefits, generally higher pay, consistent schedule.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTAugust 15, 2017
Pretty standard call center to be honest.
They offer great incentives.
Very consistent schedule so it's easy to build your life around.
Great benefits.
Higher pay than most companies around.
Only downside is that you sit around all day stuck to a desk. That's what usually drives people crazy.
Pros
Benefits, consistent, trained well.
Cons
Sitting all day, angry customers almlst always.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Projects
Quality Assurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 15, 2017
I had a great time work at Convergys. The project I worked on was exciting. I believe I would have been there longer, however, the project ended and there were other jobs.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMAugust 15, 2017
Good benefits great place to work if your in school. Pay is ok but room to make more. Lots of opportunities for advancement. Would work here again if i lived in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2017
Was able to learn a lot from this company. Unfortunately they are not the best place to work for extended periods of time. I was able to move up fairly quickly, if that's what you're interested in.
Pros
Easy to get hired for full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for being the best part of AT & T
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSAugust 15, 2017
It was okay but the pay was not enough for all they wanted you to do. You had to go through a long training and then were put on the floor to take live calls and had to know multiple screens and how to navigate on them.
Pros
keeping busy
Cons
Pay was not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 15, 2017
Its a nice place to work if you like call centers and like a some what fast paced work environment.. Some times clients like to pull contracts out of convergys and most people go to other projects of leave convergys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun place to work but very stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCAugust 14, 2017
the management try to make it fun and upbeat but it is a very stressful job. you are expected to meet certain sales goals and if you don't then you will have a hard time no matter how good your customer service skills are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service for DirecTV
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 14, 2017
Customer service, troubleshooting, selling packages. Answered the phone for customers who needed assitance with there cable services or those who wanted new services.
Pros
Amazing managers.
Cons
Short lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MOAugust 14, 2017
Friendly environment
Good management
Productive
family oriented
good customer service skills
hourly income decent
weekends off
benefits medical dental
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXAugust 14, 2017
it is a good place to work but it is not the best place i have worked. the lunch room food they sell is not that good. there is alot of coworker drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 14, 2017
Overall experience was pretty awesome. I enjoyed going to work everyday. The incentives were good as well. I could work as much overtime as i wanted..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work inviroment
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 14, 2017
Loved the people I worked with they made going to work daily bearable. Unrealistic goals on being on the phone with customers and helping at the same time.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Stressful, unrealistic goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Agent/ Job Coach (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KYAugust 14, 2017
This is a typical Call center. Nothing special about Convergys.Not a whole lot of room for growth but a little wiggle room for opportunities within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tech Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 14, 2017
It's a great company to work for. Great employees, and environment. The hours are nice. Pay is decent. Good job to get your feet wet if you're just starting out if college.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stressing
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 14, 2017
It is fun working at convergys, but you get stressed out, I worked for united health care, I love my job but at the end when they started asking for more I had to resign , because I felt like a robot just answering phones, and had to finish the call in less than 20mins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice relaxing job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAAugust 14, 2017
It was a nice job. It took a lot of patience and respect to deal with most customers. They only allowed us to miss so many days. So we had to make sure we was there and on time. But over all it was a good job
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abandon Hope All Ye who enter here
Call center technician (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOAugust 13, 2017
Convergys is a toxic work environment. the best i could say of it is that it's better than nothing - but not much.
You've had your last weekend off. Even taking a week's vacation doesn't get a full unbroken weekend off.
Customers in many projects are downright abusive. Management always takes their side no matter how irrational.
If you must accept work at convergys keep up the search It's not a good place to stay for a long time.
Pros
health benefits. secure campus, regular pay
Cons
Micro managment, rigid scripts, abusive customers, and no weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Cahsier/ Telecommunicstions/ customer service (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCAugust 13, 2017
This was a great company to further my work experience. This is a telecommunications job that required dedication and self motivation. The team members were friendly and the training classes really helped the work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Convergys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11,177 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3