Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,171 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WORST JOB
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: plenty of cons
THIS IS THE WORST PLACE TO WORK. A
REVOLVING DOOR. CO-
WORKERS WILL STEAL YOUR
LUNCH. THE PAY IS TERRIBLE!!! WORK NIGHT,
WEEKENDS AND HOLIDAYS!!! MANDATORY OVERTIME!!! NOT A STABLE AND CONSISTED COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wichita, KSAugust 28, 2014
Answering phones, taking payments, setting up new service for AT&T, review of the bills
Management was there but sometimes hard to find if you needed help
Co-Workers were the way you learned new things. They were great at helping you figure the systems.
The hardest part of the job was selling things to people who were on a fixed income who could barely – more... pay their current bill
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to talk to people from all over the US and be able to help them with their problems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Difficulties
CPE Reporting Analyst (Former Employee), Appleton, WIAugust 28, 2014
Pros: wages and benefits
Cons: wah opportunity not given to me, whereas all management was offsite.
I did not have a manager in house to assist with my development. The three direct managers within 3 months were all virtual. I struggled with learning the client's objectives and would have had an easier time had the management been onsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renee
Billing Representative (Current Employee), McDonough, GAAugust 28, 2014
My typical day at is to resolve the customer issue and make sure the customer is satisfy at the end of the call. There are times to up sale to the customer. I enjoy my team because its about teamwork, we work together and assist each other when necessary. I really enjoy working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very interesting place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greenville, NCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: the customers
The hardest part was making sure to meet the sales quta all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work new training
Technical Support (Former Employee), Orem, UTAugust 27, 2014
Pros: knowledge
Cons: not time for fun
We had daily new troubleshoot way to solve computer problems or improve what we know about it. Not much relaxing time, profetional way to behave always because our costumers need to feel that on us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Technical Support /Customer (Former Employee), lake mary flAugust 27, 2014
cust. call in about problems with the cell phones and we would assit them how to get things back working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: the people you work with
Cons: schedule
I like the people that i worked with but they started to do the 12 hour shifts on the weekends and it didn't really fit in my schedule. They expected way to much from you,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 26, 2014
The job wasn't exactly what i thought it would have been. long hours with little breaks. management wasn't the best in the world, they did listen but they wouldn't do anything to help the situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCAugust 24, 2014
Solid workplace with room for advancement that just hit a downturn in profits which required them to lay off some people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Denver Colorafo (montbello)August 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bad managers, innapropraite conduct towards women, bad pay, horrible hours that can change without notification, bad training, out of date equipment, unprofessional working environment
This job was one of the worst I've had. You go into training and they teach you all these things so when you go onto the floor you feel like you're already and expert, come to find out that 90% of the things they teach are in no way relevant to the job. So now your getting upset and irate customer that you don't know how to deal with because you were – more... not properly trained in the things you actually need to know. The supervisors are HORRIBLE. While I was there I was one of MANY women who endured inappropriate behavior from male supervisors who were NEVER punished for their wrong doings. The supervisors and very unprofessional and they play favorites. You WILL NOT get promoted at this place of business unless you are prepared to brown nose. There are no parts of this job that are enjoyable. The shifts you get are not good at all and you don't have assigned seating so you have to find a seat every morning and risk clocking in late to work because you cannot find a seat. some people will try to reserve seating, which is not what they are supposed to do, and my very first day there 2 women got into a fist fight over a chair, This is NOT a professional environment. so if you are looking for something very temporary this is an ok job but this is in no way a career for a professional looking for long term work. I guarantee within the first 2 months you will want to quit. Out of the 25 people I went into training with only 22 of them stayed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Place to Work in Chattanooga
Coach/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 22, 2014
Pros: i do not think there was anything good about working here.
Cons: management is the problem. if they hired all knew management who knew what they were doing, convergys might be a decent place to work.
I worked there for almost a year. The management staff is completely clueless and incompetent. They were never willing to help you if you had a problem or a question. They make you take your things with you when you go to lunch and quite often, I came back from lunch with no place to sit. I had to sit in a room until a desk opened up. They lie about – more... how much you will make on your bonuses and more than once, there were mistakes on how much everyone should've received and they were never compensated for the amount they should've gotten. They refuse to work around anyone's schedule, so if you are going to school, they will not give you hours to fit your schedule. It will also change often, sometimes overnight without your knowledge. I will never work here again and do not recommend it for anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Arnold, MOAugust 21, 2014
Good job if you plan on staying there forever, does have advancement, but not guaranteed. Does have some very good benefits such has health benefits and unlimited overtime. Co-workers some are very snobby people there think that they are better than everyone else, but then you have the people that you become really good friends with and they are always – more... there to help when you need it. The management it okay, they tend to play favorites and they also like to pick people out that they don't like and give them a hard time. The hardest part of this job is having to listen to angry customers scream and cuss at you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: three breaks in one shift
Cons: strict management
Convergys provided excellent overtime options; working weekends and holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: incntives
Cons: healthcare
its great pace to work
give second chance opportunity to those that deserve or need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OnStar
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP II / Collections (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 20, 2014
Loved the product, hated the company. Convergys' Like some other call centers had very shady tactics and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Orem, UTAugust 20, 2014
good hours and nice benefits. good training. nice perks for phone bill. steady job. tuition reimbursement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with fun sales awards.
Telephone Agent II (Former Employee), Logan, UTAugust 20, 2014
Inbound customer service center. Receiving calls to help customers with any problems they might be having.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work- now morale is low
Director (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great working conditions, good pay, great employees and good benefits.
Cons: constant reorganizations and lay-offs
Convergys as a whole is doing well and growing, but CIT division continues to shrink through lay-offs and reorganizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive work place
Customer Service Representitive (Former Employee), Orem, UTAugust 19, 2014
Answered phones quickly and in a nice matter, I learned to excel in customer service.

1 2 3 4 5

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more