Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,638 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 9, 2014
This job was very challenging, but I enjoyed hearing my customers feel a sigh of relief when their questions were answered and handled correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my team members
Global Dispatch (Current Employee), Orem, UTApril 9, 2014
Pros: team members
Cons: the lack of respect of the managers
I have enjoyed my time at I like the team members. I enjoy the overall process of dispatch. I have learned much while here to trust my judgement. I have become more technical knowledgeable. I have learned I can still learn.
The hardest part of the job is the lack of management and inconsistency in process. It is hard to do a job when management is not – more... stable and there is a lack of respect.
I the most enjoyable part of the job is working with my team members and the friendships we have formed.
I know they support each other and make sure the aspects of the job are important to each of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer
Sales and Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLApril 9, 2014
Great environment for gaining experience. Flexible work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place
Technical support for Apple (Former Employee), dover road clarksville tnApril 9, 2014
convergy's is a great place to work. the pay is great.the people u meet are awesome. u may have some roudy customers but at the end of the day the pay is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great training
HOME BASED SERVICE AND SALES CONVERGYS (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 9, 2014
A typical day at Convergys is we answer calls for customer providing them with fast, friendly, and accurate service. Providing them with account information, payment and balance information, and make any account changes. From this company I learned how important active listening in regards to resolving the issue. Also I learned sales techniques that – more... makes me a better sales representative. Management assisted with training and provided us with the tools to leave training prepared for the production floor. Is transition the customer from the issue into speaking with them about the values that AT&T has to offer. Also the fact that it is a home based job so when you are move of a hands on it sometimes makes it more difficult to reach out for help. Which is also a great thing because it gives you a better sense of discipline. There is no one watching over you. So you have to show and prove that you can be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Ogden, UTApril 8, 2014
It was a nice summer job, and I had no real complaints. I worked here a long time ago though, so I don't remember much about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CSR (Former Employee), Denver coApril 8, 2014
convergys was a fun place to work. it was a easy job. the hardest part was taking breaks on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Sales & Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 8, 2014
Cons: they only deal with sales.
Working was fun and very cool experience. This is definitely a great way to gain experience and learn the ropes. The people are kind and willing to help you and teach you the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lake Mary flApril 8, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Good pay and good overtime possibilities. Easy going environment everyone keeps to themselves its vey clean. Your supervisors or boss' try there best to help you reach your highest potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys Sucks
Customer Service, sales (Former Employee), Longview, txApril 8, 2014
Pros: comission and incentives
Cons: two faced co workers
Convergys is the most ridiculous place to ever work for. They know it and that is why they have very nice incentives. The money was nice but the atmosphere is bull. Everyone is two faced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
at&t customer service (Former Employee), jacksonville, ncApril 8, 2014
Great teams. Awesome coworkers. Loved my job until I moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK AT HOME COMPANY
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), work at homeApril 7, 2014
Pros: work at home
This is a legitimate work at home company. Great management and chat support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kwork
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), lake mary flApril 7, 2014
troubleshooting cx phones
back to back calls
overtime
helping custtomersresolvethere issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
XBM Member (Former Employee), Arnold, MoApril 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours
Loved the fact that i got commissioned sales and to interact lively on phones with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better suited for those transitioning from High School to their first work experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOApril 7, 2014
This job was contracted through a third party. This particular job is better suited for those that are fresh out of high school. The work environment was not conducive to that of the professional atmosphere that I am accustomed to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compensation but a very unproductive environment
Order Entry Representative (Former Employee), two sanparq mandalagan bacolod cityApril 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses. celebrations for christmas, new year and the like
Cons: forced overtimes, long call waiting lists, favoritism of superiors
the company itself provides great compensation for their employees. great pay, occasional bonuses. healthcare and alike but it stops there. their saying that the employees needs comes first, is a total lie. they're understaff, inconsiderate and will overwork their employees. job advancement is only available and applicable to bosses pets. management – more... is also poor. calls waiting but not all hands at deck. forced overtimes, delayed breaks during queuing periods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STOP BEING A FUN PLACE TO WORK
CSR (Former Employee), Lak, KApril 7, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
IF A OK PLACE TO WORK IF YOUR JUST LOOKING FOR A JOB AND NOT A CAREER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professionalism in the work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 6, 2014
This company was the most unprofessional company I have ever worked for not for long term employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceptional
Training Coach (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 6, 2014
Company not to organized and no growth opportunities, Co workers are nice, friendly and determined, the level of respect given is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work Stay away!!!
CUST SERV & PROBLEM RES REP II (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 6, 2014
Cons: horrible
Working for "PoorVergy"s, The company culture is about as miserable as you’d imagine. the upper management occasionally tossed out a couple bucks for happy hours to keep everyone complacent. Otherwise, everyone sat glued to their phones and computers and rarely interacted. Do not expect a raise
A typical day at work. run to find a seat that have a working – more... seat and headset, You don't have assigned seating, Mgment will make you walk around until you find one
This one’s not a huge surprise:
You get to sit in a chair all day with this extremely uncomfortable, ripped actually kind of painful headset on and listen to people yell at you. Seriously, i didn't realize it would be so bad because when I call into customer service, I'm always nice to the representative unless they're being rude to me. Oh no. These people start yelling, cursing, calling me names right off the bat, before I can even finish my sentence "Thank you for calling blah , my name is ...., May I.. (gets cut off by yelling customer). I've been called everything bad you could think of, the list could go on for miles. to make matters worse Management and supervisors work in mafia like environment. NOTHING is ever straight forward..... everything is a secret..... Job security is a JOKE!!!!!! Hired today and fired tomorrow. Promotion only comes if you know the right people or if your sleeping with the right people. I actually didn't believe that stuff like this still went on........ If you don't have the right connections you won't even get an interview. The company is always saying "things will change" buttttttt they use this as an excuse rather than an expression. Things only change in their favor. A crook scheme of this incentives program. So unless you live up to their 'UNREALISTIC' stats, attendance policies, ect. you get no monthly incentive!!!!!!!!!! THEY SET THE BAR TO UNACHIEVABLE SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO PAY YOU JACK SQUAT. I could literally go onnnn and onnnn and onnnn but you get the drift..... good luck if you were selected for this job. You are absolutely gonna need it......

I have never been written up. I had an excellent relationship with my team members and management. I am by no means a disgruntled employee. I left my job for better opportunity and more money but it was horrible. – less

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more