Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,960 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Operations/Client Services/Project Manager (Former Employee), Orem, South Jordan, Murray, UTJuly 1, 2014
Pros: ability to implement outside the box ideas, freedom/responsibility for results
Cons: some upward mobility limitations at the time
Clear expectations, great people to work with, overall an excellent company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Sales/ Service Representative (Former Employee), Valdosta, GAJuly 1, 2014
 Resolved customer issues over the telephone, including billing inquiries, sales opportunities and troubleshooting.
 Responded to customer correspondence in an appropriate manner.
 Accurately entered order information, including updating of customer accounts, telephone and contact numbers.
 Promoted sales by explaining available services.
 Used – more... provided training materials and job tools to quickly and accurately resolve customer issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typicial day
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tamarac, FLJuly 1, 2014
it gets hurt once you don't have sales but I enjoy working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement from within, great place to work if in management
Floor Leader (Former Employee), Appleton, WIJuly 1, 2014
Convergys is a great place for advancement into management positions. It has a fun work environment with flexible work hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed My Time There
Customer Service (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 30, 2014
I learned a lot from this company and position.

Answered incoming calls

Enhanced customer's entertaining experience through offering upgrades to their accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough incentives for the representatives
Team Leader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: extensive educating
Cons: under payed
I was able to learn great skills in identifying and solving problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Case Manager (Former Employee), Taylorsville, UTJune 29, 2014
This was an okay place to work. They tell you they are going to give you raises and never do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Convergy's is a fun place to work however it is a very stressful job. Management team is willing to help you succeed in advancing in this company however, can also always make you feel that your job is on the line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with a fast paced environment in which i learned many skills
Customer Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Valdosta, GAJune 29, 2014
Convergys Corporation was a fast paced environment in which i learned many things about customer service, such as assisting customers with billing, programming, technical issues, moving, customer retention, and sales. Early on the job had more sales incentive opportunities such as winning cars, trips, televisions and etc. I had a long productive experience – more... during my employment with the company. The part i enjoyed most was helping customers who felt they disliked the company's client Directv and changing their opinion and also assisting fellow agents to become productive employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company as a whole lacked the "Human Connection" when it came to their employees
Customer service (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 29, 2014
Pros: sometimes free holiday lunches.
Cons: convergys as a whole is a con!
Nobody was on the same page. Your Team Lead would tell you one way and when you switched teams your new Team Lead would say whatever your previous Team Lead told you is not the complete truth. As a reward for giving great customer service one year they decided to give us a slice of bread in a ziploc baggie with a note that said "Congratulations on your – more... great call ( something along those lines) her is a piece of bread "mmm, heat it up and put butter on it." How insulting to your employees. Is this a commercial and I'm supposed to pull some "I can't believe it's NOT butter" out of my purse or do you think we live some 3rd world country? The following year as a way to appreciate us for one whole week we received some serious fun. Day 1 bubbles blown in our face as Team Leads walk up and down the isles. Day 2 a ring pop, Day 3 a long hot dog balloon (not sure proper name) blown up and put on our desk to make an animal. Day 4 glitter, and on day 5 a glow in the dark necklace! REALLY what are we 5? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay High Stress Don't Waste your time!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Macon, GAJune 28, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: low pay, horrendous management, split shifts
29 people in my class, 9 graduated. A lot of systems and knowledge to learn on line, no printed material available. It is not worth the $9 an hour. All customer contacts are listened to and critiqued Managers tear you apart and refuse to take over calls. Work from home answered 611 AT&T Mobility calls. Managers write reviews on you that destroy your – more... customer survey scores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience.
Customer Service Representative (AT&T) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 28, 2014
A typical day involved me taking lots of phone calls. I learned that taking incoming calls all day wasn't for me. I didn't care for the management style. It seemed as though favoritism was the style of choice during my time there. Some of my co workers didn't like it there, others didn't do much work so maybe they did like it. The job itself wasn't – more... hard but dealing with team leaders and supervisors when they disagree with you was a bit much. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I earned my incentive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CONVERGYS/STREAM IS A WORTHLESS COMBINATION AND LACKS LEADERSHIP ABILITY
Team Manager (Current Employee), Sergeant Bluff, IAJune 28, 2014
Pros: free gaming
Cons: everything, bonus pay never fixed, leadership lacking, hr terrible
Convergys teaming with Stream was a terrible idea on a leadership front. Our site is mismanaged and totally lacks any leadership and with Convergys coming on board I felt it would change and it never did. They outsourced jobs to overseas for cheaper labor and laid off 150 employees and the management leadership team at the site does not know what they – more... are doing. The HR office (except one) is a total inept group that they cannot even get payroll or bonuses paid out within 45 to 90 days!!! They cannot make a decision on their own with having permission - lack of anything in the HR. The main leadership staff keeps getting replaced and cannot keep anybody in their position (its a power struggle). HR leader is a power hungry authoriatative person who thinks she can do whatever and anything without repercussions and if a Team Manager stands up for employees or whats right they are walked out the door. Leadership sucks and spills down hill to agents who don't want to work there and results in high attrition as they treated terribly. Good employees are hard to find but to actually cause them to leave is even worse, which is why this place in general (not sure elsewhere) is terrible and should be either totally replaced or closed down. Morale is terrible and like mentioned before, starts with the Leadership Team and lack of leadership abilities. Pay is average and Managers are overworked and over-burdened and every time you turn around the Leadership team is changing things halfway through one change and everyone is lost and confused. The computer systems are lagging and seldom work and never gets resolved, yet we expected to our job quickly. The whole team and place is a negative experience and other competitors do a better job. If I had to offer some advise when looking for an employer, always take the other person/job as Stream/Convergys in Sergeant Bluff IA is a joke and not a friendly employee atmosphere. It's all about politics, favortism and who you know.......Hope I made at least one person realize where NOT to go work. I am still here looking for another job and cannot wait to be rid of this employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 27, 2014
Even though I dealt with crazy phone calls, this job was a pretty cool place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite productive on saving lives and helping the public.
OnStar, Customer Representative, Charlotte (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 26, 2014
Pros: free incentives such as tv's, stereo systems, money and other freebies of onstar
Cons: not enough breaks, healthcare was not immediate for full-time
Productive fun place to work. Great benefits. Consult with clients on their problems, give them directions and sell them minutes to their car phone. Management was not what I expected they were not all up on their game plan. Management needed more training on dealing with co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to maintain a 100% on adherence. The – more... most enjoyable part was meeting new people that were truly genuine about being your friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convergys
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNJune 26, 2014
i enjoy the people i work with. I have been there for 2 years I am ready for a change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive environment
floor support (Former Employee), Laredo TXJune 26, 2014
Pros: excellent commissions
Cons: the couldnt work with my school schedule
• Take calls to assist customers with billing issues and all type of service issues(cdv,hsi,&video)
• I trained co-workers on how to take to the clients and supervised their calls.
• I took my team to meetings to give them pointers on how to make more sales and maintain prestige customer service with the customers.
• Walk around and help colleagues – more... make sales or any other issue
• Took supervisor calls from colleagues in my team
• I was one of our top 10 sales representative in the building & top sales representative in my team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit card account manager
Account Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Converges offers many services to companies who use outsource customer service. Over all this was a good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJune 25, 2014
Great place to work until the Teamster came knocking. Convergys packed up and left town because of them. Thank you Teamsters!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an amazing company.
Redbox Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, TXJune 24, 2014
overall experience was wonderful. great people and great management.

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more