Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,602 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Cable Repair Sales Specialist (Current Employee), charlotte ncDecember 11, 2014
convergys is a job that if you are in school, it would be a good job. to make it as an career is very far fetched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 11, 2014
I really like this job we get the job done and still have fun at the same time. A typical day at work is me starting at 6:30 and on the phone. I have learned a lot at this job like how to answer phone appropately
the management team there is very good
the hardest part of my job is to tell a customer that I can not help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at Convergys was very educational. I learned a lot about how to multitask and provide more efficient customer service.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Greenville, NCDecember 11, 2014
*Typical Day- assisting customers over the phone with cable related issues.
*What I Learned- Time management and efficient use of my tools and resources.
*Management- the training supervisors and team leaders were very helpful and encouraging.
*Co-workers- informative, quick to assist, and friendly
*Hardest Part of the Job- Dealing with a lot of disgruntled – more... customers.
*Most Enjoyable Part of the Job- The pay checks and incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet nice place to work
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Pueblo, CODecember 10, 2014
Pros: sitting at a desk all day, the break room, co-workers
Cons: rude customers
I enjoyed working at Convergys, a typical day would consist of me finding a spot to sit and being on the phone all day. I learned a lot about Directv products and customer service skills. The management was great they were always on top of their jobs and responsibilities. My co-workers were also great they always were doing their job and getting it – more... done the right way. The hardest part of the job was not being able to satisfy an angry customer no matter how hard you tried and having to transfer them to another department to cancel services. The most enjoyable part of the job would have been meeting new people over the phone and being able to help a costumer out and them hanging up the phone satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Pueblo, CODecember 10, 2014
Pros: all the bonuses and prizes we got for the most sales
Cons: when they would end a job and you would have to learn another job
i was selling long distance and i helped people who wanted to put in an application for a credit card and i also took orders for multiple products.i learned about what was long distance and a lot about all the product we sold.management was great and helpful.coworkers were a friendly bunch.the hardest part of the job was what they called the upsells – more... and the most enjoyable part was when you were reconized for a great job you did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company to work for.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Killeen, TXDecember 10, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: work schedule
The company was great to work for and very good reconition of employees that go above and beyond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very professional place to work
VIP AGENT CONVERGYS (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYDecember 9, 2014
it has a very high turn over rate no doubt due to the lack of management and i was lied to about my starting pay i only gave one star because i had to to continue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection
Collection Representative (Former Employee), Olathe, KSDecember 9, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: project ended
It was a nice place to work, only thing is management wasn't employee friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First and probably last call center.
Customer Service Professional I (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 7, 2014
Pros: nice break room, fun coworkers
Cons: unecessarily strict and stupid rules (no books allowed at desks, only hard candy allowed at desks), short breaks, low pay, tiny kitchen, cockroaches in kitchen, few tables for the busy lunch period, slow computer systems, systems crashing nearly every day
A typical day at work would be spending the first 20mins of my shift trying to set up my work space because everything runs so slowly.

Our systems are terrible and we experience constant crashes and our screens that we NEED to navigate through messing up in the middle of our calls. I've had to change computers 3 times and I've spent literally the last – more... hour of my shift just trying to get my computer to load. By the time it did finally load, I had less than 5 mins till the end of my shift.

The customers who call in are often ridiculously irrational and confrontational over the littlest things, they ask questions and refuse to allow us to answer.
Our 15 min breaks seem like 5 mins. The only thing we can eat at our desks is hard candy, we can't have a pen or paper, or even BOOKS to read to entertain ourselves.

The managers are never on the same page with each other. Example: My friend/coworker and I were planning to leave together early after working half the shift. Her manager told her it'd only be half a point (like it SHOULD be), mine told me it'd be a FULL point, even though it should be half because I worked half my shift.

Dealing with the customers is easily the worst part of the job and the best part is getting to complain about them with your coworkers.
Pretty much every person there is fed up with the job and customers so venting with them is fun and you end up making friends this way.

This is my first call center and I've only been here a little over a month, this is the worst job I've experienced. I was assured by my friend/coworker who's been in 2 other call centers before that they usually aren't this bad and that Convergys was just a bad first foot in the door. Even she agrees that this is the worst center she's been in.
The job is nowhere near worth the $9.50 we get paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a call center, it was not directly with the company.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), brownsville txDecember 7, 2014
Pros: flexible with absences
Cons: no health care. no bonuses
it was very flexible when being absent, not much pay. I was part time there most of the time. the job was not stressful. it was ok for college students. very little pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MODecember 6, 2014
busy but also a great place expand. great work for employees too enjoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
customer service (Former Employee), jacksonville flDecember 5, 2014
cust call in about bill resolve the cust issues
be patient
mangers was great
hard part irate cust but i learned how to handle them
incentives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative - Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee), Longview, TXDecember 4, 2014
Pros: being able to train and teach others in areas of improvement, being professional leading by example and to always make each employee fell valued.
Cons: time management, within the sites roles and duties set for team leaders.
I enjoy working in the field of customer service, because it allows me to be able to assist others. Although routinely the same system(s) or program's were used each day, a typical work day at Convergys, for me, was never routine, yet always a new experience because working in a call center that was based on inbound calls, each call was different from – more... the: type of assistance needed,solution(s) or option's offered in resolving and or satisfy the customer the customer needs. I have always enjoyed being able to work with others, such as, co-workers as well as working along with my customer, either over the phone or face to face. Customer service Representative, was the position that I was hired threw as when I began my employment with Convergys. After being advanced to different tier's of level of support, I began to manage my own team, where I was then promoted to the position of being a Team Leader. While working as a team leader, I loved working in that position because of the responsibilities,leadership and role. Being in a position that I was able to not only assist customers, but also employees, in ways that they would allow them to be able to better themselves, feel motivated, capable of being able to achieve performance levels and personal work goals, improve in work ethnics from the employers and or clients views but as well as in overall customer satisfaction. Working with Convergys, was an enjoyable and rewarding experience for me, in managing my own team and as being a member of management, even when at times I was faced with duties that were not hard, yet challenging at times; in being able to ensure that in completion of my duties as management to my team, roles as management while being on work duty, as well as to the client, ensuring agents that worked within my team were adequately given time for: coaching on work skills and ethnics,developed on performance and goals threw monitored progress,as well as in handling personal concerns or questions. Taking on the position of team lead, I knew it would carry more responsibilities, but this was also my first time in a position were i was managing my own team and as a member of management. Working with Convergys, I learned many things, from the importance of management in their roles and responsibilities, not only from the employer or clients stand point, but as well as for non management employees and or other employees that worked within other departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), hazelwood, MODecember 3, 2014
Pros: customer appreaction day
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work, would be assisting pharmacists on the phone & helping with rejections they were receiving. I learned numerous of things such as how to utilize my tools to the best of my ability. As far as management goes, it was organized, my co-workers makes a good environment for a work place. The hardest part when it came to my job was not – more... being able to assist every pharmacist that call. But I did enjoy helping everyone I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Ok
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Denver, CODecember 3, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: horrible hours
My duties consisted in helping customers with various different postal matters such as change of address, tracking mail, complaints, and ordering mail supplies. Also score a 95% and higher in Quality Assurance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Amazing job
Human Resource Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2014
Pros: great enviroment, excellent employees, amazing hours, lots of work
Cons: location
I would have to say I could not have found a better company to work for. Unfortuneately, my position is ending at the end of December.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys is Changing
Representative (Current Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 2, 2014
Pros: sales are well incentive, staff has been uptrained over the last year, good people
Cons: tough job; sales; sales; sales
There has been a lot of changes with Convergys Wichita over the past year. They have become extremely employee friendly where management staff becomes routinely engaged with service reps. They have a good compensation plan, Their training goes well, their supervisors are professional, and the managers care about their teams performance.

It is a sales – more... job - be prepared to sell! Rule number one of sales is that you have to offer to every customer. Some customers take it, others dont. I have seen bonuses in excess of 1000$! These bonus's are paid out monthly in addition to payroll.

87%+ of all promotions happen from within the company! They have worked through and got the right people in the right positions IE Tls, Trainers, Managers ect.

Its not an easy job, but can be very rewarding. Good people, great agents. Definitely recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Denver, CODecember 2, 2014
This was alright job, I loved taking calls for the Post Office but didn't like how the job was ran or how rude the supervisors would treat you. But it was a great experience for the time I was here, I was able to learn how to take calls correctly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a short time, not a long-term job
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville NCDecember 2, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: bad scheduling, unhelpful management
I took the job because I needed to find work, and it wasn't bad to begin with. I had paid training and enjoyed my training manager, but the hardest part of the job came after. You begin on third shift, working 3 pm to 11pm, or later. You have to work your way up through statistics that can't always be helped, and management isn't always helpful to employees – more... looking to move up or to get a better schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace that promotes building from within
Operations Manager (Former Employee), PhilippinesDecember 2, 2014
Company that focuses on their employees, provided enough training and opportunity for career growth. You just have to want it enough to make it, as in any other industry.

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more