Convergys Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 2, 2017
Loved this job pay was great. work environment was great. Management was wonderful. Can do overtime when you please. Job was understanding of situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 2, 2017
Working there was always unknown. Maybe there were days with group contest or maybe there were days when it was more focused, but it was good overall. Some managers were eager to help while others were not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Production Team Leader/Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCDecember 2, 2017
A typical day at work was fast paced to be productive. Had to wear many hats to help agents to excel in reaching their goals as well as the company's. Many cultures work for convergys. The hardest part of the job was making sure to manage time to meed admin demands and run 20+ agents all in one day, week and month. The most enjoyable was helping to build teams to work together to be effective with their metrics and productive with limited help and building relationships with mine and other agents/peers throughout the company.
Pros
discounts, great health benefits and 401k
Cons
Pay could of been higher for the amount of work expected of us team managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
SiriusXM (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 2, 2017
The job was fun.
People Were cool.
Manager sucked.
Hours were decent.
Pay was average.
Decent amount of VTO.
Good food.
Reliable Sources.
Fast-Paced
Easy Duties
Pros
good food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused work
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  National Capital RegionDecember 2, 2017
We get calls from customers having internet problems and assist them in fixing it. It was challenging and a bit stressful. After a few months though, the work gets repetitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and can be stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNDecember 2, 2017
Decent job for a fast learner and they have great benefits plus room for advancement
They rent real flexible about shifts you pretty much have to take what’s available but training is paid and during the morning to late evening
Pros
Room for advancement benenfits paid training
Cons
Fast pace can be stressful repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CODecember 1, 2017
My typical day was taking calls and setting up accounts. While stress played a huge part of what the job was about, our management was upbeat and trying to keep the job fun and flowing. It was appreciated especially on a 10 hour shift.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contests
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNDecember 1, 2017
Convergys had multiple giveaways and contest. I did make a lot of commission off of sales. I met a lot of fun people here at Convergys. Company is shutting down December 22 2017.
Pros
Gift cards
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2017
Great company. Nice break room. Kind people. Bosses were very motivated. Very encouraging. Worked with employees. Made the work environment fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Environment
Customer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCDecember 1, 2017
Management did not value employees, only concern with sales and were constantly yelling at employees to make sales. Once sales was made the employee was not compensate as promise during training and the orientation process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTDecember 1, 2017
slave labor, didn't care about the employees, just wanted to fill seats. we werent properly trained and when we asked for help we rarely get it or they had an attitude.
Pros
laid back
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 30, 2017
It gives you a college or high school field, the managent like TL’s and Om’s are rude. They don’t like too do their jobs, and they help who they want too help.
Pros
Lunches, breaks, ot(when available)
Cons
Management, work atmosphere, system(policy’s)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center jobs
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 30, 2017
Not all call centers are equal. Convergys offers a variety of projects to work for- over my 7 years I worked for 4 different projects, advancing in each position. They hired too many managers for one project, and decided that they were going to lay off 5 our of 7 people. They did offer a job in another department, however stated that the rate I was making before the promotion was above the new pay cap and told me that I would be making less hourly than I was before the promotion. They are bottom-line types, they don't care about long time employees and only value what is best for them. They have a high turn-over rate because of this.
Pros
Fun, nice people, great training.
Cons
Don't value employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 30, 2017
I work at home so no issues love what i do. Come work for convergys. Great bonus during Christmas time. The hardest part if yhis job is keeping my house quiet.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
No people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace bullying
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLNovember 30, 2017
a place where unless you are friends with management you get bullied . The team leaders are all un qualified and they let the atmosphere become toxic with no one to run too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
Support Services Specialist Level II (Former Employee) –  Moore, OKNovember 30, 2017
Stressful! Back to back incoming calls , must meet quota or may lead to being written up. Opportunity for bonuses and cool give aways. Some of the management was dry and very hardcore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team effort
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCNovember 30, 2017
Although competitive - the emphasis was on team effort and all staff were encouraged to help each other achieve goals - fun and lots of incentives. Evaluations were constructive and provided growth and continued training for the individual and the team.
Pros
paid training and bonus incentiveds
Cons
none that i can recall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Tech Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Erlanger, KYNovember 29, 2017
Very Stressful, very fast paced, forced to learn fast and still do not know everything to get the job done. Computer systems very horrible. No time to mentally relax from all the stress of the job itself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice starting out job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCNovember 29, 2017
This a good place to build workplace and customer service skills. Management is good. Get trained well but most things you will have to just learn on your own out on the phones. Its good to have peers that you can ask for help when you need help. Hardest part is dealing with rude and angry customers. When you get awesome customers and have a great coach it makes work better.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun workplace a little stressful at times.
Apple Care Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 29, 2017
it was a good experience working there, the only downside that comes to mind when i think about the place is that the management tends to favor certain staff but its fine that kind of thing is common it was a fun time working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Convergys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12,243 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3