Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,294 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive interesting work environment!
AT&T Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tamarac, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: work environment adaptibility of staff
Cons: fast paced, not for everyone.
I find Management is well organized and very productive and involved in making sure employees have everything they need. If there is an issue to be resolved I am comfortable asking for help because I know something will be done to make my work environment productive, efficient and comfortable. I appreciate all of their efforts to make us feel like valued – more... employees and to motivate us in a positive way. I learned great customer service and sales communication skills as I am challenged each day at work. Co workers are professional and fun, down to earth and open minded. The hardest part of the job is learning as you go which is an art I had to master which requires a positive attitude and skill. The most enjoyable part of the job are the potlucks on lunch break within teams to encourage team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work enjoyed activities in the breakroom
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Arnold, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: taking inbound calls, long breaks, providing excellent customer service
Cons: high call volumes
A typical day at work was fun and some time challenging. I learned how to communicate with customers an also work with customers and provide general information as need also learned to use a verity of systems. Management was excellent Team leaders always had coaching session to enhance your customer service skills as needed. Co-workers was pretty helpful – more... and fun to work with. The hardest part about the job was muti-tasking through with a verity of systems while speaking with customer. The most enjoyable part was learning alot of different systems to assist customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull
Inbound technical service representative (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Being able to work at different places gives you the edge of having an adaptability to various work sites. Working at Convergys was a very different experience for me. It was a little dull. The management was never available when needed. Convergys was a very draining place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment for many people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sanford, FLSeptember 15, 2014
A typical work day was get to work, sign into the computers then get on the phones to assist customers. I learned how to speak with customers and how to do basic trouble shooting with cellphones. The management was great. Mostly a friendly environment. My co-workers seemed pretty nice but some were very unprofessional. I enjoyed working with customers – more... and fixing there problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to recieve bonuses and incentives daily
Customer Service Sales Associate (Current Employee), Denver, COSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: gift cards for sales and for upgrades and bonuses each month
Cons: center closed after only working for almost 6 months
In training students were informed that job was professional and had many future job opportunities. This was definitely not the case. Typical day at work would be assisting customers with ATT active accounts and setting up new ATT services. Many calls were related to billing questions and complaints. I learned several ATT products. I had many friendly – more... co-workers that I have built future long term friendships with. The hardest part of my job was not having the help needed for some of the difficult accounts. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with different customers all over the states and offshore accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receive payments and post amounts paid to customer accounts Arrange for debt repayment or establish repayment schedules, based on customers' financial
SALES (Former Employee), Olathe, KSSeptember 15, 2014
Receive payments and post amounts paid to customer accounts Arrange for debt repayment or establish repayment schedules, based on customers' financial situations, making adjustments and credit applied to accounts, offering customer plans/mobile phones and handling fraud on customer accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great emplyee lounge, prizes for productive workers
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee), Pharr, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good acknowlegment of workers
Cons: too much overtime
At Convergys call center, I learned to work under extreme pressure having to answer calls in high call volume, resolve all issues for customer ranging from tech to billing or upgrades. I am very grate full for the lessons learned at that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Call Center
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Heathrow, FLSeptember 13, 2014
I worked under to contracts. One was for a cable company that serviced only in the southeast regions and AT&T Business Wireless accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was able to personally grow and wanted to learn more
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch for high quality
was able to grow by personal one on one with manager had group meeting to know where we could improve our quality and better ways to better help customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent paying, Learned alot
Advanced Android Support (Former Employee), ArnoldSeptember 12, 2014
Training was fun and we definitely learned a lot, overall a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 11, 2014
I enjoy interacting with customer's daily. The management team is superb and promote career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible & Growth
Customer Service Representative/Graphic Design (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYSeptember 11, 2014
The company is pretty good or at least the department I was in about expanding. The schedule worked for me a lot better than other jobs were able to sometimes accommodate for special cricumstances. Was able to move up rather quickly while there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone support heaven :O
Phone Support Tech (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Having to talk to people with no clue was about anything computer related was one of the worst work environments one could ask for. day in a day out of frustration did not last to long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go into the job and punch in. I would get my programs up and running, say hello to my co workers and start answering calls.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Watertown, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: talking with customers
Cons: not being able to please everyone.
I would go into the job and punch in. I would get my programs up and running, say hello to my co workers and start answering calls.
i received a greater knowledge of the contracts i worked for.
My co workers were great to work with and we all worked well as a team.
The hardest part of the job was knowing that i did the job to the best of my ability – more... but not being able to please everyone.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that i provided my customers with the best customer service possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good computers
Cons: hours
Loved my boss and my co-workers. Stressful and little time to be effective with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at Work
Customer Service Inbound and Outbound (Current Employee), Garner, North CarolianSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: pay is not good
Customer Service,set appts. Do confirms of appts, outbound to set appts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Technical Support Rep (Current Employee), Hazelwood, MOSeptember 9, 2014
None of the managers tell you the same information. training is long and not helpful for positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun training experience, mediocre work experience
ATT Technical Chat Representative (Former Employee), Murray, UTSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: fun work environment, enjoyable training session
Cons: short breaks, bad management philosophy
Training lasted 9 weeks and was an excellent experience and exceptionally fun. The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult customers when a certain issue went unresolved. The dress code is laid back and casual.

When it came to discipline, sometimes the management was a little unorthodox in the way of justifying the Attendance Point System.

All – more... in all, it was a great experience lesson. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: many
Inconsistent policies and procedures. Hazy goals. Very high turnover rate among mid-level management. Contract call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Laredo, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: open areas, plenty of coworker to meet
Cons: short breaks
receive plenty of call per hour and attend and solve customers needs.

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more