Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,603 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Work at Home for At&t IRU SS Associate Trainer (Former Employee), 1065 West AthertonNovember 23, 2014
Pros: i love training and having a part of agent's success with the company.
Cons: no more room for advancement in my field.
Training NH Classes, Managing time keeping, documentation for attendance & behavior violations, Sending Daily Summary's of the current class's successes & area's for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sales & Service Representative (Former Employee), Valdosta, GANovember 23, 2014
It was a good job and got everything paid. The work environment was a little harsh as far as them being flexible with your schedule. The management can be somewhat conniving at times and if they do not like they will sort and find ways to fire you. That is the only part I did not like about the job environment. You should not have to be fired based – more... on someones personal opinion of you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys review
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMNovember 22, 2014
Cons: raises are only based on attendance not performance
Management is excellent, willing to work with you.
hardest part of the job is the repetitiveness of job, doing same thing over and over again.
Customer can be difficult at times, but most are friendly and want help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no commernt
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 21, 2014
no comment about this job at all except unprofessional in all aspects of the word. i did not enjoy working here at. other than that i have no futher comments about working for convergys on mcalpine rd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job Is Emotionally Stressful With A Great Paycheck
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNNovember 20, 2014
Pros: paycheck, advancements, bonuses
Cons: stress, management and disorganized, metrics
I Was So Stressed From The Job And The Way Things Are Handled At the Job That I Had A Stroke. Im 20 Years old And Had A Stroke Behind Stress Of my job. Customers Have called in saying racial slurs, profanity and they expect you to sit there and listen to someone call you racial things and curse words all you can do is mute them and until a manager is – more... ASKED for you must listen to the verbal abuse. Then they expect you to move on to the next call within 30seconds as if nothing happened. Management will tell you oh suck it up every one has bad days. Im sorry i understand one or two bads days yet still we should be able to warn the customer to please be respectful ot we will disconnect the call. I mean the calls are monitored and recorded so to make sure employees arent abusing it. I lost my speech during my stroke and am slowlu regaining it back. Yet i studded so bad that i have to write what i want to say most of the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job Is Emotionally Stressful With A Great Paycheck
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNNovember 20, 2014
Pros: paycheck, advancements, bonuses
Cons: stress, management and disorganized, metrics
I Was So Stressed From The Job And The Way Things Are Handled At the Job That I Had A Stroke. Im 20 Years old And Had A Stroke Behind Stress Of my job. Customers Have called in saying racial slurs, profanity and they expect you to sit there and listen to someone call you racial things and curse words all you can do is mute them and until a manager is – more... ASKED for you must listen to the verbal abuse. Then they expect you to move on to the next call within 30seconds as if nothing happened. Management will tell you oh suck it up every one has bad days. Im sorry i understand one or two bads days yet still we should be able to warn the customer to please be respectful ot we will disconnect the call. I mean the calls are monitored and recorded so to make sure employees arent abusing it. I lost my speech during my stroke and am slowlu regaining it back. Yet i studded so bad that i have to write what i want to say most of the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
video game industry inspired workplace with consoles everywhere
technical support agent, brand ambassador (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORNovember 20, 2014
Pros: video games on breaks and lunches, cafeteria on site
Cons: the monotony of call center work
at convergys, you show up fifteen minutes early to prepare your workstation/computer, then take support phone calls for eight hours a day with an hour lunch. you may have to stay extra late if you get a call five minutes before your shift ends. I learned how to assess and fix most of the problems with one of the largest gaming consoles in the world, – more... and how to be positively helpful with customers who call in disgruntled. The management was great, albeit slightly impersonal. If you have any questions they will happily help you though. the coworkers are awesome, and everyone there is like minded in hobbies and culture, especially gaming.

the hardest part about the job is the hostile customers that call in, while the most enjoyable part is resolving those customers issues as fast and perfect as it can be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace decent environment a lot going on
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLNovember 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches here and there and a great work site
Cons: short breaks, short lunches, management
Everyday after training is usually standard, I learned some great people skills and also some great computer skills. There is a lot going on so it's usually up to you to find a solution for a problem even when a customer asks for a manager. Everyone has their own little desk but everyone is friendly for the most part, The hardest part of the job is – more... that it has a "its all up to you" attitude but it was nice pay and a great learning experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-At-Home Position
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: paid training, awesome mgmt. family friendly enviornment
Cons: a lot of different sotware learning.
Good company to work for once you get the hang of it. Lots to learn. PRO: Working from home.
Paid training. Training was very useful and necessary.
Management was very nice and helpful, especially for the first couple of weeks when you're getting familiar with everything. Co-workers are extremely helpful and they will never leave you stranded. Everyone – more... tries to help everyone. It's a great family feeling.
I enjoyed the different types of customers, even the irate customers.

CONS:
Many different software for every different inquiry or technical support. The hardest part was remembering log-in IDs and passwords to every different software application to do the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and a fast paced environment.
RESOLUTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Las Cruces New MexicoNovember 19, 2014
Pros: health benefits
Cons: working on weekends
I enjoyed working at Convergy's Corporation there was always opportunities to advance. Great Health benefits, vacation time, and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 19, 2014
Convergys was a good family enviroment to be in we worked together as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 18, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: tools and resources
Learned the in's and out's of providing first hand service for customers cell phones. Energetic work environment made work enjoyable and easier to satisfy customers. Managers are creative in ways to promote progress and really care about the success of representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Java Technical Architect/Leader/Developer
Sr. Consultant/Architect/Lead (Current Employee), Reston, VANovember 18, 2014
Java Technical Architect/Leader/Developer
Around 20+ years of a Technical Architect/Leader/Developer, provide technical services for developing leading edge client/server systems and solutions in a distributed computing environment: encompassing a broad category of service delivery, from preparing system proposals to application development, implementation – more... and user training. Provide quality support for technical problems, assist in project planning and management, and impart training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Recommendation
(Customer Service/ Problem Resolution Rep) Inbound (Current Employee), Hazelwood, MONovember 18, 2014
Lack of professionalism and managerial skills. I would not advise anyone to waste their time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rep
Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 18, 2014
Cool job,typical college job. Good opportunity to grow in the company. Fun job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be terrible place to work
Outbound Sales (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: fun, like being in highschool, you can be yourself
Cons: no proffessionalism
Very young culture. No true expectations, you come in and go out with a headache. Call volume depends on area of work. Management has little expierence and the most enjoyable function is talking to everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers was the best part of the job
INBOUND CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISOR (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 17, 2014
Pros: certain times of the year aan endly supply of overtime
Cons: cutting lunch breaks
Being on the phone for eight hours assisting customers. The workplace was fairly clean and safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty cool at home job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 17, 2014
I enjoyed my stay with Convergys and would recommend others to work there.Though because i had so many at home problems it prohibited me from preforming my best.I do suggest that if you son;t have the problems that i had,to apple a become apart of Convergys!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Environment
Work From Home Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay
Typical day at Convergys is simply customer service call center. Answer inbound calls from existing customers with regards to their satellite television services, assist with billing questions, equipment orders, small technical issues. Also suggestive sell on every call and offer qualified discounts or promotions.

Since it is work from home position – more... your co-workers are online and your interaction is minimal. The hardest part of my job was not having physical co-workers in the same location. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with customers daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not Recommend unless you are desperate for a job
Technical Support Tier II Rep (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 16, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: no bonus unrealistic goals favortism
Its like a corral in and out..no employee appreciation and micromanaged

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more