Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,642 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Start
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greenville, NCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good entry level position
Cons: hours of schedule are a bit rough
Typical day at work consists of complaints from customers due to equipment not working. Learned to research equipment prior to purchasing. Co-workers are laid back. Hardest part of the job is complaints from customers and trying to convert angry customers into sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home job.
Home Agent (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 31, 2014
If you're looking for a work from home job I suggest this one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty good to me.
Sales/Problem (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXMarch 28, 2014
Pros: ok pay rate, benefits, paid time off.
Cons: irrate customers
I was planning on staying there, and working my way up, but the convergys in Brownsville, TX closed down.

They paid alright. I was getting paid $8.50 before 7pm, and $9.50 after 7pm and on weekends. The incentives for sales arent good. It's like 3 or 4 dollars a sale.

You also accumulate paid time off FAST! About every 80 hrs you put in, you'll get – more... 3-4 paid time off hrs. You can use them whenever you want, you just have to get permission, or put it in 2 weeks in advance. You also have Unpaid time off. You get to use, I think it was 12 hours every 6 months. And that's just given to you, so that was pretty cool.

If youre interested, go for it. It's not a bad job, unless you make it a bad job. You might get yelled at and cussed at by the customers.... but they're mad over the most ridiculous things. But it'snormally a service they're paying for, so i understood. But... there's not much you can do. I mean you just work for the company. You didn't invent the rules.

That's basically it. You just got to deal with a lot of upset people...

AND! they do have insurance benefits, 401k and medical.personal leaves. I had to get two surgeries while working there. They were very nice about it and helped me out a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment you can actually watch tv at
Contact Center Agent (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMarch 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, monthly drawings and incentives
Cons: time consuming and demanding
This is a very business oriented job. It is basically a supply and demand job. Although it was a professional job we were able to watch tv while taking calls!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the moment opportunities
Learning Strategy Specialist (Former Employee), Heathrow, FLMarch 28, 2014
One good benefit of working at Convergys was the availability of advancement opportunities. The company does alot of internal job advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, flexible, work at home
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), virtual, work at homeMarch 28, 2014
Pros: split shift, work at home, good pay
Cons: unstable schedule
I enjoyed working with Convergys first all because I enjoy customer service work and helping people. Second because it was a work at home job and suited my lifestyle very well. I learned to be very independent and troubleshoot my own technical issues. I would definitely work for convergys again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Collections Company
Banker (Current Employee), Provo, UTMarch 27, 2014
Typical collections company with all the good and the bad. Management is closed knitted so not as much opportunity to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SORRY COMPANY
sales (Current Employee), scMarch 27, 2014
I was hired for a full time sales position, months later I found out I was pregnant & immediately told my manager. He referred me to HR to sign up for pregnancy leave, I did. Immediately, my hours cut. They cut my hours & after trying to inquire about it, it was because I signed up for leave. WHICH NO ONE TOLD ME ABOUT! They wouldnt fix it so I just – more... had to deal with it until I had my baby. WORST COMPANY EVER! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fooz ball table and wii
Retention and Sales Rep (Current Employee), Arnold, MOMarch 27, 2014
Pros: nice comissions checks
Cons: can be stressful at time
the job is not bad but departments makes the job harder than it has to be
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really educated on their clients
DirecTV Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Taylorsville, UTMarch 27, 2014
Pros: tight security
Cons: breaks are short, by the time you get down three floors, you turn right around back to work again. stay away from 3rd floor bathrooms.
I don't think this company really has enough knowledge of their clients or clients' needs. They use the ol' "bait and switch" to get you through their doors, offering one position then claiming the positions are for a different job with a different client. And the client rules and regulations are different from what Convergys tells you to expect. Otherwise, – more... the process was fairly smooth and the people were extremely nice as well as co-workers. Everyone smiles, even in the early hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Serives rep (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 27, 2014
I loved how the company treated the employees with respect I loved the job overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about your statistics. How much you sell is more important than how well you are on the phones with customers.
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Ogden, UTMarch 26, 2014
Pros: it will pay the bills if you can handle it.
Cons: 10 minute breaks instead of 15. lack of scheduling flexibilty.
Not a good job if you're not fond of being stuck sitting on your butt all day and you left behind high school cliques. Plus, breaks are only 10 minutes long instead of 15. Extremely high stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door prizes. Gift cards were givin for productivity
Customer Service Rep 1 (Former Employee), Orem, UTMarch 26, 2014
Pros: door prizes
Cons: short hours.
I enjoyed my coworkers. They were friendly and got along well with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Taylorsville, UTMarch 26, 2014
Pros: co workers were great to work with.
Cons: management needs to be upgraded, not enough pay for what you have to deal with.
I must say, the co workers I worked with were awesome to work with. They were only a few managers that I actually trusted. The management needed to be severely upgraded. No job security. Projects shut down. The turn over rate is not good. The low pay is not worth dealing with the company that will let you go even if you have good stats, on time to work – more... every day, and work well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Technician (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLMarch 25, 2014
only left company due to a personal matter. great company. headed in the right direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 25, 2014
Blue Cross Blue shield members and providers call in to gather benefits on the member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMarch 25, 2014
The company was great the client was not. had to change client or go to another job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace
CALL CENTER CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 25, 2014
laid back call center enviorment, employees were good to work around, very flexible schedule, good career advance opporunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company have great benifits but poor management
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MoMarch 25, 2014
Pros: appreciation days
Cons: short breaks, lunches, hardly unable to use pto
The position itself was not hard easy to learn; however the management is poor needs work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
customer care/sales (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLMarch 25, 2014
Not a good place to work Provide customer service to at&t customers. Handel all account issues and also troubleshoot basic device issues and self-service options. Up sale u-verse products and add a lines

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more