Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,166 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training and good people
Cust Ser & Problem Res Rep II (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 1, 2014
Convergys has awesome training for new hired employees. The people there are very nice and helpful. Convergys also offers a variety of bonus incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOAugust 1, 2014
I enjoy helping people. I learned being on the phones require a lot of patience. I am a people person so I loved my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch sometimes
Cons: not considerate at all.
this job is not for everyone you will have to be able to have flex schedule you will go in and get off at different time every day your off days will be switched every week, they scam their customers.it is a true scam never sign up for directv ever, they do not treat their customers and employees well at all, everyone is in it for the money not true – more... customer service. the money is good and the bonus money is even better but it is totally not worth all the stress that comes with the job. they have a very high turn over rate and they will get rid of you as fast as they hire you, never will i work there again, oh yeah lets not forget they dont work around school schedules or anything so if your in school or if you have children this job may not be for you,. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being able to move sites
Agent (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 31, 2014
Being on different projects and learning more things, most enjoyable part is the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lovable Job
Customer Service/ Tech Support (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 31, 2014
The Mangement you could not take serious they where all not so dedicated as some wokers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Valdosta, GeorgiaJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free giveaways
Cons: management
Extremely Busy around contract renewals, and sports. My co-workers were easy to get along with. Most enjoyable was to know that I emphasized with each customer especially if they were irate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with high call volume
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 31, 2014
Took calls for AT&T regarding questions, concerns, and payments for AT&T services. What I learned from this experience was how to better handle my work task under pressure. Management was rarely around but, there was a chat service open for employee to ask other employee questions when we needed help with something. Co-workers were very nice and helpful. – more... The hardest part of the job for me was making notes in the customer account about what the call was about before the customer got off the phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work alone and not depending on others to help you get tasks done because I feel I work better alone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned the most about customer service and leadership at Arby's
Internet Technical Support (Current Employee), Greenville, NCJuly 31, 2014
Was a great place to flex my leadership abilities and grow as a a team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool calm and collective place of work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: low wages
convergys is a really great company. plenty of room for advancement and opportunities. Work is never stressful, breaks were acceptable and co- workers were friendly. I learned a lot about dealing with angry customers and how to control stressful situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: my clients, meeting all deadlines
Cons: no advancements
Start my day by running 8 reports every morning. Help Managers over phone or by email with hiring applicants, submitting back ground checks, and calling applicants for drug tests and looking up results. I provide staffing services to four State of Texas agencies:
Texas Department of State and Health Services
Texas Department of Aging and Disabilities
Human – more... and Health Service Commission
Texas Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services.
I assist with training managers and job requisition coordinators with learning the hiring center. Much of my day consists of consulting with managers. In my current position, I am required to be proficient in multi-tasking, prioritizing work, and time management. Without these skills, I would not be able to effectively do my job. I have enjoyed my co-workers and working with my clients for the past 9 years. The hardest part about this job is meeting very strict deadlines.However; I attain a 100% met daily. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with people, my clients, and knowing at the end of the day I have helped many people attain jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for the pay, and if you have patience
Small Business Advisor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, great people
Cons: repetitive, short breaks
I really enjoyed working at this job. Customer service has always been my specialty, and I am skilled in working independently and with a team. However, the management made statements on certain issues and they were untrue, or not followed through on. I do not feel that there was room for improvement, or advancement. I feel as if my opinions and ideas – more... were not taken seriously, although I feel it would have assisted the company monetarily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
AT&T Work At Home Agent (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 31, 2014
Aweful Company to work for the management sucked. You get very little training and are supposed to know what your doing and all the company is about sale, sale, sale!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high school
Service Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2014
It is a great start to build experience, however the enviroment of the job feels like highschool and unpleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work for
Customer Service Representative in a Call Center (Former Employee), arnold moJuly 30, 2014
Pros: mamagen
Cons: n/a
enjoy the work I did--
co-worker ok
management need a complete over hall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
On Star Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 30, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: point system
I would give directions and send them to each customers vehicle so they can be on there way to where they are traveling. I would also have extensive team building activities with my team lead and listen to calls to make my job easier and improve on different things that we collaborated on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away As Fast As You Can
Customer Service (Former Employee), GeorgiaJuly 29, 2014
Pros: it's a job that pays and they have work from home as a option.
Cons: almost everything
A typical day of work would be being "forced" to push policies that make know sense at all. Supervisors who refuse to take escalation calls. Unrealistic goals that are almost impossible to meet.God forbid if you get sick you will probably have to worry about your job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: empolyee appreciation, giveaways, nice work environment
Cons: short breaks, short handed, need better pay
I met really nice people. Typical work day is fast paced. management is really nice. Really good relationship with co-workers. Hardest part of the job are the customers and attitudes. Most enjoyable part is the interaction with the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like low pay and limited advancement
Health Insurance Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good place if you are looking to get back into the work place and first job.
Cons: paid on a two week basis
It is not my place to say if a person should work somewhere or not, but from my experience, this is not a place for anyone to work who has common sense, ability to understand right and wrong and who wants to work in a team based environment. If you are willing to be cut throat, back bite and to step over people for the sake or advancement, even temporary, – more... then this is the place for you. Do not look for professionalism from coworkers or management. Be willing to adapt to new policies and procedures on a regular basis. Be willing to accept positive and negative feedback on a regular basis, even if you do not agree with it and they can not provide the backup to validate their claims.
The company offered me the chance to help validate that I am professionally better than what I had and that sometimes managers do not want feedback, if it can help them or the organization. Misery did not want company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with devotion to employees.
Software Configuration Engineer (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 29, 2014
Puts faith and trust into their employees. Has great products and services and reaches global markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2014
Great company for college students, would recommend to someone for first time experience in a call center setting.

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more