Find companies:
Convergys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,961 reviews

Convergys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hazelwood Site was like working at a 3rd world country
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 12, 2014
Cons: everything
While I worked there, someone was shot on the parking lot.
It took them about six months to fully update and back pay me for a raise that they promised me.
Management? With the exception of one person, I wouldn't dare call any of those people managers.
What can I say? If you happen to be in the St. Louis North County area, and you have nothing else – more... to do with your life, that job may be for you. All others avoid that place like the plague. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee), ohioJune 12, 2014
I just did the review on CVG, not sure why its making do another.... I enjoyed my time there goo place to work. Fun people and up beat area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Team was my Family
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 12, 2014
Busy Busy Busy. fast paced job. we had a great team behind us. made our days go by so smooth and quick. management was great, they worked just as hard as we did. best part of my job was the environment very homelike.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 11, 2014
The best thing I can say about convergys is that I did learn really good customer services skills. My team leader was really good at listening to calls with me and pinpointing what I can do better on the next call. Besides that the pay wasn't really that good. You were supposed to be paid for performance but often it was left out the check. Nobody working – more... together just working against each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice wprk enviorment
Cust Serv & Problem Res Rep II (Former Employee), Murray, UTJune 11, 2014
they have a nice work enviorment but they are not flexible if you get a situation like loosing your day care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really try my best not to think about my time there...
Ace Supervisor (Former Employee), Hickory, NCJune 11, 2014
High stress working environment, you will grow to loathe the sight of this building with every fiber of your being.

Sales methods are unethical, depraved, extremely counter-intuitive, and I'll say it, perverse. The idea of selling television service to angry customers who are calling about their cell phone bills is so insanely idiotic, I can't conceive – more... of anyone who would consider this to even be a rational thought, let alone a reasonable business model.

The lack of communication between management and the regular employees makes this job feel profoundly dismal. The word "incompetent" does not nearly encompass the problems present between upper management and the employees, but because the thesaurus isn't giving any better suggestions, I suppose it will have to suffice.

The bottom line is this: Convergys will use you until you are a shell of a human being, and once they have drained the life force from your veins, they will toss you out into the street. Your morals will be compromised, your stress levels will be tested, your ability to gauge right from wrong will be blurred, and you will end up wondering how you managed to get yourself into such a predicament. But if you need to make a living and no one else will hire you, then might I say... "Welcome to Thunderdome." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a Call Center
Bayer Diabetes Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Taylorsville, UTJune 10, 2014
Pros: lax dress-code
Cons: no progression
I took in-bound calls for a company that moved their operations to a Convergys-owned facility in the Philippines. Upper management frequently made decisions that cut lower employees off at the knees. They require us to make bricks but won't provide the water. The job is mindless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Tech Live Chat Support Agent (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 10, 2014
Cons: short lunches
Worked with a great bunch of people who are now life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Center
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Arnold, MOJune 10, 2014
I would provide phone customers service with smart phones that were thought to be warranty defective. Most customers required de-escalation and step by step instructions on reformatting operating software.

I disliked the cubicle atmosphere.

I enjoyed getting the customer deescalated and walking them through step by step procedures for solutions to – more... their wireless device issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High Call Volume
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MOJune 10, 2014
Unprofessionalism was epic within this company. Every man for themselves, no respect at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team leads and contract were great
Customer Service Representative / Data Entry (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 10, 2014
Pros: steady job, always room for advancement.
Cons: .
Convergys overall was a stable place of employment. The people are who made it a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to improve
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 10, 2014
At Convergys when one person did something that wasn't in line they changed the rules for everybody. The team leads would change on the regular so the rules were always enforced differently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay pay. Terrible management.
Team Lead (Current Employee), Pharr, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: steady paycheck
Cons: terrible management
The most difficult part of this job is dealing with the immaturity of management and anyone in a leadership position. I do believe that this is what is driving people away from this company. They need to take a hard look at everyone and everything and re- evaluate their current situation before anything gets any better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking fun environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Valdosta, GAJune 9, 2014
Hardworking environment but fun! High volume call center, with advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Differnt enviorment, different people with different attitudes
Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 9, 2014
Pros: i loved talking to the different people
Cons: 30 min lunches on a 9 1/2 hr shift
A typical day at work was to come into the building sign onto my station and once I was signed on I was to log into the phone and start receiving calls.
I learned the different things about the different people I would talk to on a day to day bases, my job was to get a address or a business name and or number to try and find the location and once I – more... done that I would then down load the location to the car for navigation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 9, 2014
Wonderful place to prosper.
Great environment
Diversity
Great Scheduling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center with unpredictable schedule
Customer account executive (Former Employee), Logan, UTJune 8, 2014
Cons: scheduling wasn't personal. (not even done in the same building.)
Answer calls from customers who needed help by either answering general questions or troubleshooting physical problems with equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Longview TXJune 8, 2014
The typical day at work is easy but very repetitive. While working for the company I leaned to handle different types of people with different health issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 8, 2014
I really enjoyed working for them. Everyone is real nice there they teach you everything you need to know great place to be your first employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greenville, NCJune 8, 2014
This is not a job that I would encourage anyone to do. The management is sneaky, They don't care about their employees all.

About Convergys

Convergys is a global leader in customer management. As of March 3rd, 2014 Convergys completed the acquisition of Stream. Together – Read more