Find companies:
Cookeville Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Cookeville Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super facility oriented to the patient
management of patient in the hospital setting (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJuly 17, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: long drive distance
Great work environment. Patient oriented physicians and staff make the facility a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Phlebotomist/ Secretary/ Courier (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJune 24, 2014
Pros: vendor lunches, giveaways, discounts
When you walk through the door, be prepared to work:) Phlebotomists have a whole to-do list of patients to see and paperwork to complete. I loved the atmosphere most of the time. Some days are rough, as in any other job.. but some of the things you see and people you meet are well worth a tiresome day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
education well
LPN (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJune 23, 2014
Pros: extra education oppurtunities
Cons: call, long work hours
most enjoyable is one on one patient care. Furthering education
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Patient Care Assistant - 6 North (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNJune 4, 2014
Pros: flexible hours while i needed them.
Cons: being a part time employee & not offered full time with in my 8 months there.
6 North had wonderful co-workers to work with, always someone to lend a hand of you needed it. Being there has only sharpened my time management skills. Management always tried to help those of us in school by working around our school schedules and family lives when possible. I really enjoyed being able to help bring some joy to those who had to be – more... in the hospital, but at the same time it was very hard to see those who were with us who never had family come to visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Growing Hospital
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNMay 8, 2014
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: na
A Typical day at CRMC would consist of recording temperatures of multiple refrigerators, putting medications in proper area, answering patient call lights, placing physician's orders into the computer system, answering pediatric doors and alarm system, making appointments for patients, relaying information to fellow co-workers and physicians, and answering – more... multiple lines. Friendly and helpful co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Float Nurse (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMay 6, 2014
Pros: acknowledge staff and reward accordingly
As a float nurse I worked all areas of the hospital. Each day I didn't know if I would be pulled to one unit or five units but that did not bother me. Each unit welcomed me and assisted me with whatever task was at hand. The nurse-patient ratio was an acceptable ratio regardless of acuity of the patients. It has been the best place thus far to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellness Program is a plus.
Billing (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNApril 10, 2014
Pros: wellness
Cons: pay
I worked at a Cookeville Regional affiliated company that did not follow the same rules as Cookeville Regional so I cannot give a review. I do think Cookeville Regional is an exceptional hospital with exceptional physicians.
My ratings above are for the affiliated company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ER team to work with.
Triage Tech (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMarch 21, 2014
I enjoy working in the uplifting atmosphere at the ER with a great group of poeple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee), CookevilleFebruary 21, 2014
It was a goal of mine to obtain a job at the hospital. it was a great learning experience and hope to have another position there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace
Cardiovascular Services Director (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: great benefitsm great employee retention
Cons: small town with little to do.
A very organized institution. Great place to work! Continuing education as needed. Tuition reimbursement if requested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proceed with caution
Floor Technician (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNJanuary 18, 2014
Management sucks, the pay is ok, Just do your job and go home. The environment is hostile at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of information
E.R. Registration Representative (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNNovember 6, 2013
Pros: working alone
Cons: working alone
everyday was a great experience in processing the many charts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Patient Registrar (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNOctober 30, 2013
Pros: good work environment and good people
Cons: short lunch (only 30 min) and long days (12 hours)
I enjoy working at the hospital and I like my co-workers very much. Management is very good and I think they are doing a good job. My typical day is 12 hours working in the Emergency Room and registering patients. The hardest part is sometimes trying to keep up with all the ambulances that come in. The most enjoyable part of my job would be the different – more... people I come in contact with. It is never a dull day at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: computerized
Cons: upward climb difficult
Computerized, staff fun to work with, environment and patient staff ratio is excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team of caring compasionate people caring for others.
Strong Customer Service (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNAugust 28, 2013
12 hr shift 830a to 9pm Emergency room Registured patient & verified all information obtained copies of license & insurance cards for each patient verified insurance information also answered phones entered all information into our computers
I was totally new to insurance verification when I started it was the most difficult to learn it's always changing – more... but I did it
Management & coworkers all worked well as a team, made a lot of friends
Hardest part was resigning, it was affecting my blood pressure as it is an extremely stressful job dealing with all kinds of situations but I loved what I did
I loved the fast pace we did our jobs up & down sitting & standing a lot of walking I like that – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the patients and the people I work with.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great place to work for and woderful people to work with.
Cons: not what i want to do anymore.
I go to work and record vital signs. The patients receive their breakfast then go to therapy. Then I straighten the rooms. I put the vital signs in the computer. After that I order stock and assist with baths. The management and co-workers are good people that are team players and resolve any problems quickly and responsibly. I enjoy all aspects of – more... the job. There are really good days and a few bad days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if one loves cleaning
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNNovember 26, 2012
A typical day consisted of cleaning hospital rooms for patients as well as cleaning operating and emergency rooms. I learned how to use my work time wisely and how to do my job a faster but productive way. I did not coordinate with management or co-workers often, but when I did they were kind and helpful. The hardest part of my job was only having a – more... certain amount of time to clean a specific number of rooms. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to interact with patients while cleaning. It was fun to hear stories from the elderly patients and made my job more enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work there
Certified Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee), cookevilleJune 26, 2012
Pros: non
Cons: all
Awful place to work. It's run by ppl that are not qualified for thier positions or deserve them. They try to brain wash an make you think that crmc is the only place there is to work. Its steady getting worse every year. After i left crmc stopped all 401k overtime an annual raises. Its worth the hour drive to work at a different hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and safe environment.
Radiologic Technoogist 2 (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMay 4, 2012
Great place to work, fun people, respectable institution. Advanced in technologies like equipment and the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
CNA (Current Employee), Community wellnessFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: lots of great benefits
CRMC is a very pleasant place to work. The people are very kind everyone seems to be very much involved with teamwork.

About Cookeville Regional Medical Center

Cookeville Regional Medical Center (CRMC) serves east-central potions of Tennessee. Specialty units include The Heart Center (cardiac – Read more