Cooper Electric Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job
Stock Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJune 27, 2016
I enjoy my job at Cooper Electric. I have learned a lot about the electrical industry through my training and work experience. The work environment is very positive and there are opportunities presented to move up through the company. I enjoy working with my coworkers, and I would recommend this job to anyone
Pros
hour lunch break
Cons
little benfeits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Electrical Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 25, 2016
Learning new things. Always prompt and on time. Supervisors they really cared about their emoployees. co-workers work a team really well.
Pros
Raising for a good probation period.
Cons
The walk from the parking lot to your department in the bulding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing
INSIDE SALES (Former Employee) –  Garden City Park, NYAugust 18, 2015
Doing inside sales I would receiving purchase orders from the men in the field, and then place these orders with the various vendors and supply houses.
When placing these order I always have to look for the best price where the materials can be delivered to my men in a timely fashion
.
As a Purchasing Agents the hardest part of the job is to secure the orders from supply houses so that my men have the materials they need to complete the work at the job site. The most enjoyable part of being a purchasing agent is to see the money you have saved the company and the satisfaction of doing a job well done.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
Commercial Electrical Forman (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJune 18, 2015
see above. He does not keep work for his construction side of the business. Sends electricians to go help his non electrician service guys who change out lights, exits etc. and have no idea what electricians do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Electrician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJuly 15, 2014
Learn to pull wire's threw wall's with magnet's plus the corners of the walls but did not connect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was not a good experience
Electrician Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCFebruary 6, 2014
Managers in the field really did not have the knowledge of the job as well as they should have, employers would work against one another and to many games were being played.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
Administrative assistant/ Phone operator (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJOctober 2, 2013
mostly operating the phones
sent out emails
and did tax deductions
Pros
learned alot
Cons
to far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Absecon, NJJune 7, 2013
variety of work from electrical,hvac,fuels,plumbing,residential,commercial,industrial.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace
Returns (Current Employee) –  Linden, NJJuly 12, 2012
Productive and positive workplace with opportunity. Benefits included in employment, professional management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooper Electric is productive, however the company has management issues.
Maintenance and Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 7, 2012
An o.k. work environment. I've learned how to use different varieties of forklifts. The management ''needs'' to change, unfair and shows alot of favortism. The co-workers are laid back, helpful and over worked.The hardest part of the job is to get treated fairly by management.
Pros
helpful co-workers.
Cons
terrible management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about Cooper Electric?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cooper Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0