Find companies:
Cooper Power Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Cooper Power Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place, amazing technology
Project Manager (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 14, 2014
Pros: co-workers, environment, customers, office space
Cons: location, travel time
Managing over 15 projects plus daily tech support phone calls was typical while in the office. Multiple weeks of national travel per month for customer training and support was required. Learned everything about energy distribution and maintenance. It was such a neat experience to be part of a founding company and to be able to contribute to its growth – more... and success and to see it become an international product and business. Worked with very intelligent and fun co-workers. At times it was stressful managing all assigned projects and balancing family and work/travel. Most enjoyable part was meeting and getting to know people for all over the country and truly contributing to the success the project implementation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
assembly (Current Employee), SCJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: want you to do more than your job title, will put doing what ever they want you to do.
poor management,very slow advancement.Will work you over time when ever,and have you doing what ever they want.Has no respect for it"s employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Module Operator (Former Employee), Pewaukee, WIJanuary 21, 2014
I absolutely loved Cooper. It was fun, I got ample overtime anytime I wanted, and I met a lot of good people during my time there. I learned a lot from my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly place to work. Everyone is willing to help you succeed.
Custom Assembler (Former Employee), South Milwaukee, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: alot of room for growing with the company.
Cons: work slowed down; so i was laid off.
When I would come into work, I would walk down the aisles and I would be greeted by most people. What I especially appreciated was the times the work would slow down in one department, I would be trained in another department. I like the way they respected me and wanted to keep me working there because they made me feel like a valued employee. I still – more... get together with many of the employees there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Planner/ Inventory control (Former Employee), South Milwaukee, WIJanuary 8, 2014
The management seemed to work against every employee they had. it was hard to go into work every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job oppurtunity
Tank Welder (Former Employee), Lumberton, MSNovember 22, 2013
Pros: plenty of work
Cons: same thing everyday
no change in daily work processes just welding tanks and pressure testing all of them. learned faster ways to weld certain parts and materials. management was very knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well, it paid well
Contract Buyer (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCOctober 10, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: everything else
I am sorry, I am looking for something nice to say, but the end of my project was the end of my time with them, which was not the agreement, but at Cooper, your security is the life of your contract, simply put
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it, no matter what they pay
Contract Buyer (Former Employee), Greenwood SCSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: very high pay
Cons: virtually everything else
I brought great savings to cooper, and the return was to dump me out at the end of the contract, they fully expected 70++ hours per week. The fact that the entire staff have fully turned over since my departure really says it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Electrician Metal Enclosed (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day begins at 5:30. I am scheduled to work from 7:00-3:30, but have several employees who require direction( since it is a relatively new product line). I have learned to use AutoCAD Inventor in order to design the metal enclosures as well as the electrical layouts in them. The hardest part of the job for me is the hours. I do not mind working, – more... but I have been working 7 days a week 10-12 hours per day for some time. In my opinion that is to much time away from home. The most enjoyable part of my job has been creating something new. I have greatly enjoyed designing the capacitor banks since it requires a lot of imagination. It is very rewarding to make something in your mind come to life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with Family Values in place.
Team Lead (Former Employee), Lumberton, MSAugust 18, 2013
Pros: long term employment
Cons: plant closed/relocated
Good place to work, fast pace environment leader in the manufacturing of pad mount transformers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee), South Milwaukee, WIJuly 30, 2013
I love it, not much room for growth though. Bosses are great! Hardest part is again looking for the next ring to grab in promotions.....lot of lateral moves but nothing that moves forward
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days full of 6S
Service Technician (Current Employee), South Milwaukee, WIMay 29, 2013
Pros: close group of people
Cons: managment
Fun job at first until politics started to drive how people did their jobs and the quality of work. Co workers are great and lift the spirits most of the time. Hardest part for me personally is that I do not get any real respect or recognition for my work and am neglected when it come to customer site trips where I could excell in my field. Maybe I – more... am to blame. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome work environment
silver plate installer (Former Employee), S Milwaukee, WIJanuary 9, 2013
good place to work with nice people. learned how to silver plate boxes. hardest part is working late
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Financial/Cost Analyst (Former Employee), Olean, NYNovember 7, 2012
Pros: close to home. enjoyed the interaction with other employees.
Cons: none. except i got downsized.
Download manufacturing data. input data into worksheets to calculate efficiencies. Update graphs showing efficiencies. Review requisitions for proper account and tax coding and approvals. Update budget to actual to forecast worksheets. Other tasks as needed such as auditing fixed assets, inventory control, and turns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and co-worker comfortable company
Temp to Hire (Former Employee), WIOctober 29, 2012
Pros: overtime available
Cons: occasional mandatory overtime
This job was fast paced, but third shift. So i liked that time flew by and before i knew it, it was time to go home and go to sleep... at 8 in the morning.
I learned to multitask and press my memorization skills to the max.
Management was responsible and proactive.
The was a mixed crowd of all ethnicities and we all got along.
The hardest part of my – more... job was memorizing all the little parts with very similar names or labels.
The most enjoyable aspect of my job was co-worker interaction; we cracked jokes and laughed all shift. Not every day, but enough for everyone to like each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
TIG welder (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCJuly 1, 2012
Enjoyed challenges of everyday work at this position. Enjoyed easy to get along with staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture was interesting mix
Senior Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIMay 22, 2012
Pros: lunches, activities each quarter, work/life balance was pretty good
Cons: benefit coverage could be better, advancement could be better, training needs to be improved
I think the interesting thing about Cooper Power was the mix of individuals. I have been able to learn from everyone across the board, not just within my own department. I have enjoyed working with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer with low turn-over
Customer Support Regional Manager (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIApril 12, 2012
Pros: locations are easy to get to
Cons: will not allow part time work
A good place to work, with many hard working co-workers.
Benefits are just OK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid conservative company
Application engineer (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMarch 29, 2012
Wonderful work environment with friendly people. Consider it a very solid and stable company that's been around for a long time and will probably be around for many years to come. It can be a rewarding place, but it can be a place that tends to stunt professional growth. People who like challenging assignments will the work dull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Auxiliar de gerencia de calidad (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALOctober 11, 2012
Dentro de la empresa Cooper Power Systems se vive un ambiente laboral que propicia la evoluciĆ³n tanto personal como laboral