Find companies:
Cooper Standard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Cooper Standard Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place but no family time
assembly line worker (Former Employee), TNSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: short breaks and hard to advance
liked my hours had plenty of work would still be there but my ride quit and so i didn't have a ride to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Associate Program Engineer (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MISeptember 15, 2014
Amazing work environment along with great management that works along with you in order to obtain your best performance.
Flexible work schedule, ideally you should be in the office during usual office hours but working from home or out of office is easy to arrange.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: sometimes poor communication
The job was good, like any other you will have bad days and good days. The pay was good and the benefits were excellent. Management had issues communicating with each other which usually left team members not knowing what was going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Account Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Griffin, GAJuly 27, 2014
All employees were nice and helpful. Everyone got along great a good place to work.
Management was great wish the plant was still there I am sure I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK IN FINANCIAL SHARED SERVICES!
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee), Auburn, INMay 9, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: below average pay, no room for advancement
Working in Financial Shared Services was unbearable! The AP Manager has no AP experience. The supervisors never have time for their employees. Their doors are always shut. They are only there to kiss the Director's butt. The work was okay, but there is absolutely no room for advancement. The pay was below average, but the benefits were excellent. The – more... company needs to realize what a mess FSS is and do a complete over-haul of that department, starting with the director. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory work
Machine Worker/Assembler (Former Employee), Fairview, MIFebruary 26, 2014
same thing everyday. never without work to do always have a check to pick up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: big lunch room. and they had good dinner for their employee.
Love the job and the people. the job was fun and easy to me. I love productive work. co work was good people. my team worked good together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooper rockford
Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee), Rockford, TNJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: lots of work
Cons: they do nottt treat u well
I would not recommend this place. cooper is a good place to work for but this plant is notttt..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
assembly (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYDecember 23, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
the job is a wonderful job except the whole 12 hour thing kinda cuts out any family time but the pay is good the work enviroment is ok just gets really hot in the summer but you are well compensated for the heat by the pay and the hospitality of the HR group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Decent Hours
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYOctober 31, 2013
Pros: pay rate is among the highest in the area for this classification of job
Cons: piece rates are sometimes unatainable, loud work enviroment, during summer months average inside temp 100+/- degrees
Objective: Co workers are usually pleasant and easy to get along with. Work environment is LOUD and noisy, rate of work is fast paced. Work consists of trimming rubber fluid hoses for automotive customers to set specifications and in some cases attaching clamps ,clips and other fasteners and applying stamps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABSOLUTLEY HOT
Mold Technician (Former Employee), Rockford, TNOctober 28, 2013
Cons: hot
theres plenty of new things to learn at this company but with it being a plastic molding company there is no air condition period allowed otherwise the plastic wont mold properly... with that the temperature in the warehouse would reach 113 degrees which is absolutley ridiculous working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool lobby and break room. Had ice machine
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJuly 15, 2013
Pros: our cafeteria had fresh meals daily and ice machine.
Cons: short breaks and leaky molds with grease.
Mold extrusion for F-150 door truck extended cab. Exciting company to work for. Learn how to run different presses and calibrated machine to run good part. Check part every hour to be sure they fit the door cab dummy. Management is excellent at this company. Plant still in business today. This job was not hard at all. The most enjoyable part was making – more... good parts and benefit were good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Church Hill, TNJune 1, 2013
Pros: the benefits were really good
Cons: always the threat of being laid off...and i was
I learned to run most of the machines at the facility. I loved my Team Leader, my shift boss and my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was learning to do the labs and do them correctly, but once I did I loved doing them. My most enjoyable part of my job was training other people and making sure I trained them right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating is moderate but little room for advancement
Maintenance Shift leader/Supervisor (Current Employee), Surgoinsville, TNMay 15, 2013
Overall this company has helped to develop my current skills and abilities. They have been a stepping stone for me to advance to my current level and raising the bar to a higher level of management excellence. I have reached a point within this company in which I do not feel like I have any opportunity to advance further.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good position.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Surgoinsville, TNApril 25, 2013
Pros: air conditioned and no heavy lifting
Cons: layoff often
Relaxed atmosphere. Stressed teamwork. Machines were well maintained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with.
Design Leader (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIFebruary 15, 2013
Learned a lot in a 7-month period.
Great people and great teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work very hot though
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: hot factory
I would have liked a week notice of my assignment running out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment in the auto industry.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Rockford, TNSeptember 27, 2012
At Cooper Standard, we make thousands of auto parts everyday. I've learned how to fit many steps in a short period of time as our shot cycles rarely go past 90 seconds. The management is good but could use some improvement. I have some great co-workers that are always willing to help. I believe the most difficult part of the job is fitting new trim – more... guidlines in the same cycle time. I enjoy knowing that I contributed in the manufacturing process of vehicles i see everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review at cooper standard
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Oscoda, MISeptember 17, 2012
Pros: half hour lunch, and a break every two hours
Cons: healthcare, supervisor attitude
Working at cooper standard isn't all that bad. I have a pretty good daily routine and the people that I work with are really nice. The management needs a little work though. Our supervisors don't really know how to talk to their workers without being rude and making the person asking a question feel stupid. The hardest part of the job is how monotonous – more... it is at times. I think the best part of the job is the coworkers that you get to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Production Assembly (Former Employee), Oscoda, MIJuly 2, 2012
Pros: hour luch breaks
Cons: worked way to many hours 12 hr days 6 days a week
very fast paced work, where I made a wide variety of automotive parts for ford, gm, and others. used alot of different hydralic presses and air operated tools to make the parts.