Cooper Tire & Rubber Company Employee Reviews

Found 188 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cold Feed Operator (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJune 15, 2017
Good place to work , pays good , and comes with good benefits the only thing I didn't like was the swing shift but that is just me. Having both me and my fiancé working there we couldn't raise a family .
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Swing shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Treadline Assistant/Department Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJune 14, 2017
i wouldn't work for cooper again to save my life. worst place ive ever worked. long hours , terrible leadership , company misinforms employees for their own gain.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for me to learn the tire builder and how to build Cooper tires. A great company to work for.
Tire Builder (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJune 6, 2017
Cooper tire aside from the Pipe fitting and gas well jobs in Louisiana was one of the best places of my employment to work. Enjoyed the night shift work and 12 hour shifts and the opportunity to build the tires. Great Salary. Would welcome building tires again.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Very tiring on the 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJune 5, 2017
i didnt enjoy it just long days and long nights alot of getting dirty and alot of sweating great people and flexabe time schedule if needed nice down to earth people
Pros
flexable
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to build career
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHJune 1, 2017
I like working here. Been here for about a year doing production work. Depending on the job assigned it can be fast paced physically demanding and require lifting and a lot of walking but I've been assigned to other jobs that are just the opposite of this, it just depends on what the department needs.

The pay is great since it's incentive work, I make about $19-20 an hour and there is ways to get bonuses. they have great benefits and give discounts on tires.

Management is not bad, if you do your job and don't cause problems they leave you alone. Some of the older workers here are grumpy but for the most part people here are good to work with. It is dirty doing the work so need to wear clothes you don't care about.
Pros
Good pay and benefits, cafeteria
Cons
You smell like rubber. strict on attendance but with work schedule being 2 2 3 it's not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh working environment, but you are compensated heavily for that
Maintenance and Tire Layer (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARMay 25, 2017
Make great money and has amazing benefits. Harsh work environments since it's a factory. Temperatures can rise up to 120 degrees so you have to stay hydrated at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Ground
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMay 24, 2017
Good Management. Great opportunities for advancement. Very nice benefits.

There are high turnover rates for employees as the workplace has strict policy that must be followed.

Besides issues with employees, I find the job to be very good for starting out building a career.
Pros
Great Benefits, Great Advancement Opportunities
Cons
Long Hours, High Turnover Rates
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job fort the hard working
Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  TXMay 21, 2017
this job was challenging and fun at times. The atmosphere was very structured. one may do a variation of activities during the 12 hour shift.great benefit package.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMay 11, 2017
this commpany is a great company to work for. they are very fair, they work with you when needed. they have great benefits. overall a great company to work for
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, slow, it was a new business.
Assistant management/service advisor (Former Employee) –  McCordsville, INMay 4, 2017
Hired for assistant manager.

Daily duties were to talk to customers, listen to what needed to be done to vehicle, quote price for labor and parts for jobs, quote service times, delegate work to techs, try to up-sell on parts and maintenance, and give tire recommendations.

Place was just starting out so it was slow. Manager tried to take over everything for himself. Not sure why, I was hired for relief. One of the owners would come in a lot and disrupt everything. He did not know anything about the tire shop business but kept trying to make us do pointless thing to "help with sales" The other owner who has a second location would have to come in to fix things. Never challenged there and wasn't given a chance. Days would end with manager and techs having towel whipping fights. Turnover for techs was high.
They closed down. Go figure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working along with co workers
Tire Builder (Former Employee) –  Americus, GAMay 3, 2017
A typical day at cooper tires consist of getting to work on time to start your paperwork. then I would go to the exercise class to stretch and get loose before starting work. then I would gather materials and set machine up to start tire production.
Pros
the salary and the work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHApril 30, 2017
Nice people over there. Every IT Person there is on a contract. The contract is indefinite and you can be there however long you want but just know you will never be a coopertire employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
RADIAL TIRE BUILDER (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARApril 29, 2017
The compensation and benefits were okay, but the company seems to hire kids out of high school to manage more experienced employees. It takes too long to be transferred to day shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Headquarters
Tax Clerk (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHApril 24, 2017
By Cooper Tire & Rubber Co being a world wide corporation, they are able to provide a large variety of positions and careers. There are several locations throughout the United States, which allows those who want to relocate options to do so. For those who prefer to stay in a micropolitan area, their corporate headquarters location offers a multitude of options.
Pros
Many career opportunities within one location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile place to work
Mixer operator (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSApril 24, 2017
A bunch of racial profiling is going on at this company. Could be a good place to work,but the older worker is a mess. Can't use the restroom when you get ready, it forces you to use it where you at.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARApril 24, 2017
Just looking for more in life I don't get overjoyed with happiness thinking about going to work , but i believe it's just the Texarkana Plant not the company itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good steady work
Hose forman (Former Employee) –  My sterling kyApril 18, 2017
I found this to be a good steady work place with security. Everyone was easy to get along with and made a great team. A typical day at work was long and hot being a hose Forman. It melted the bottoms off a lot of boots because of the heat . I enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARApril 11, 2017
Very busy, Fast-Paced company. You have to stay on your toes at all times and do your very best not to get behind. Being a team player is a must. Management should promote those who show work and care and should also let there employees do their job. But overall, good place for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mixer Helper / Utility (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSApril 6, 2017
paid good and a steady work flow. I learned a lot about the machines and tires. The work place was a good environment to work in. The hardest part was the rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but less growth opportunity
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHApril 3, 2017
Cooper is a good company to work for, if you are not very ambitious or having a clear career path. Management cares more about what you doing but less on what you can do now or in future. It's very conservative and hard to make any change.
Pros
People are nice, pay is ok.
Cons
The company focus on profitability too much, therefore less opportunities can be provided through growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cooper Tire & Rubber Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

79%
67 ratings
Add your rating

Cooper Tire & Rubber Company Reviews by Location