Find companies:
Cooper Tire
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Cooper Tire Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Driver (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: breaks are on the clock
Cons: no benefits
Working for this company is physically and mentally demanding and time consuming when living over an hour away. I work 12 hour shifts driving the forklift and stacking tires. Every two weeks I change from day shift to night shift. The hardest part about this job is having to stay up during night shifts and getting my body used to sleeping through the – more... day and being up all night. I think the most enjoyable part is knowing that I am able to provide for my family. While working for this company I learned how to adapt to different circumstances. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have made a good living at Cooper.
VMI Trainer and operator (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSAugust 18, 2014
Pros: i make a good wage.
Cons: they took away the retirement.
Most days at Cooper are fine. We have bad material some days that makes it difficult to run the machine. I have learned a lot about machines and trouble shooting. Most of my co-workers are good friends including management. The swing shift we work is the hardest part of the job.The most enjoyable thing about the job is pride in building a good tire – more... with great people and the pay is good too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fork lift driver
Fork lift driver (Current Employee), tupelo,msAugust 17, 2014
I work swing shift. 12 hour days driving a fork lift. The management is good and it has a good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, and stable employment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Findlay, OHAugust 1, 2014
I learned skills in management. I was responsible for assigning the shift members to their dock doors, and work type. Whether it was a load or an unload. After they had completed that specific door i would assign another door, and i would bill the truck so that it was able to leave the shipping yard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tires, Tires, and more Tires.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), Texarkana, ARJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good sleep
Cons: hard work, long hours
A typical day at this job consisted of loading tires. At this job I learned how they load tires into semi trailers. The management was pretty laid back. I really didnt have much time to talk with my co-workers because we never ran out of tires to load. The hardest part of the job was when you had to load a truck full of the smaller tires, because it – more... was harder to get the trailer to the right wieght. The most enjoyable part of this job was when my 12 hours was over and it was time to go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Material Handler and Odd Jobs (Former Employee), Athens, GAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: we had picnics, and christmas dinner all that was fiun.
Cons: we could used a little more time for breaks especally during the summer time when it was very hot.
I work at Cooper Tire for 25 Years, I have good and not so good experiences, but overall It kept my life going forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my coworkers , but the managment sucks
inspector (Former Employee), Texarkana, ARJune 25, 2014
Pros: pay, coworkers, timeoff
Cons: everything else
this place is hot but its a decent job, you cant trust management ot HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Texarkana, ARJune 8, 2014
Pros: good insurance
Great instructors,
good overtime
good insurance
12 hour shifts
good family time
hardest part is the 12hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at at manufacturing company
tugger (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: not enough hours and is not a set shift
Working there was a getting and helpful opportunity. It thought my responsibility and leadership. I grew because of that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tire builder (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 23, 2014
A great temporary agency to work with, placing me on multiple assignments in a timely manner .Allowing me to increase my skills and knowledge so it enable me to become more marketable in the job field

The staffing recruiter was great! She responded quickly to all of my email and would return phone calls within a short time. She got me a great temporary – more... job! I would use them over and over again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic
Tire Tech (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: positive enegy
Cons: less than 40 hours a week
I had good days. My Supervisors were fun and down to earth. My co-workers were easy to get along with. When the task were difficult there was always someone to enlighten me further.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Grind line Operator, TSU (Current Employee), Texarkana, ARJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: good hours, lots of overtime
Cons: short breaks no insurance
i really did like working with the people there and it allowed me to work alot of overtime which i liked the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Environment
Tire Maker (Former Employee), Albany, GADecember 30, 2013
Pros: nice pay
Cons: long hours
I wish this company never went over seas. They treated employee well i would advise anyone work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your only temporary
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Albany, GANovember 4, 2013
Worked through a temp service. Management was easy to get along with but very inconsistent. Got paid half of what was normally paid by Cooper Tire. No benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Test Lead (Current Employee), Findlay, OHOctober 14, 2013
Average company to work with.Job security is minimum .Projects are less to work on. Growth is minimum.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience.
Tire changer, flat fixer, warehouse,receiving, (Former Employee), McAlister, Okla.August 22, 2013
Pros: a good life experience
Cons: it did not last
It was a good job while it lasted. The owner was good to me and the rest of the guys. I learned a lot about the tire business while I was there. Also a little about farming. There just was not enough work that year as there was the year before to keep all of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Texarkana, ARJuly 26, 2013
Pros: cola check
Cons: no help
Cooper use to be job security but lately its not calling off its employees on a weekly basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, great management, good work hours, advanced security
Tread Booker (Current Employee), Texarkana, ARJune 6, 2013
Pros: great benefits, free lunches
Cons: atmosphere
a typical day at work includes coming in to start our machines as a team and working all night till we need to shut down. i have learned how to make tires. management it great. Co-workers do their job. hardest part of the job is the heat, but most enjoyable is the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tire tugger
tire tugger (Former Employee), Albany, GAJune 1, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: poor hours
this is a very tough job and it smells very bad all the time. the job has very good pay i made $17.00 hour its just not worth it the work is to hard for the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wages
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Auburn, INMay 14, 2013
Pros: wages
Cons: layoffs
Very warm inside. Alot of layoffs. People bumped you to different shifts alot

About Cooper Tire

Cooper Tire & Rubber is a real wheeler dealer. The company is┬áthe fourth-largest tire manufacturer in North America (behind the – Read more