CooperVision Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and helpful.
Distribution Associate (Current Employee) –  180 thru way parkMay 21, 2017
the people here are really friendly and open. they believe in good relationship and equal behavior to everyone regardless of cast or ethics. company is fully committed to produce good result.
Pros
free coffee and tea
Cons
there are short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conctact lenses factory
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Juana Díaz, PRMay 13, 2017
Advanced Injecton molding machinery.
Global sales distribution centers.
High competitive advancements operations.
Continuous cultural / operations improvements oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bilingal Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fairport, NYMay 3, 2017
Great environment. Good people. Most positions are contract positions. With the possibility of extension. Could be a good start for someone looking to get their feet wet and wanting to expand experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice perks like on site gym
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYMay 2, 2017
The company had nice perks such as an on site gym however the health insurance was far from the best. The manager I worked for was unprofessional and difficult to work for. I'm sure that other managers were just fine though. No paid vacation time for an entire year.
Pros
Regular 9-5 job. Work/life balance
Cons
Health insurance, no paid vaca for an entire year
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Henrietta, NYMarch 30, 2017
cooper vision can be a great place to work at, if you like to always stay busy then yes a great place. management can be worked on as well as people in leadership. if you are looking for a career and looking to move up in the company good luck
Pros
safe work enviornment
Cons
short breaks, employees being over looked
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical factory work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Scottsville, INMarch 14, 2017
The pay and benefits are great with this company. The only downside is they do not hire on temps and have gone more towards automation. The moral from upper management could be better. Most employees just show up for a check and don't care how much work they put out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
LSS Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Juana Díaz Municipio, PRMarch 9, 2017
Liked to work here because this professional environment help me on my career grow . I worked on my field and it makes me happy to do my job and enjoy it
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull
Contact Lens Manufactuers (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 7, 2017
I felt like a robot. The work was repetitive and boring. I would recommend that no one should ever work unless you really need the money. It's not an exciting place
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Multi-skill Operator (Former Employee) –  Guana Diaz, PRFebruary 14, 2017
It was my first real job so it taught me a lot about responsibility and how to work as a team and as an individual. My favorite part was learning those skills that help me succeed in the military and in my biomedical career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYFebruary 6, 2017
Opened office, answered phones, greeted and signed in customers, vendors, potential candidates. Maintained reception area, supplies, conference rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sexist, low pay, poor management
Distribution Clerk (Former Employee) –  Henrietta, NYFebruary 1, 2017
Idk about the victor one but the one in Henrietta is awful. Can't learn things because your a girl unfair treatment hostile environment. Management plays if your a guy your all good but if your a girl not so much. Low pay for PTL. Very high turnover rate most people don't make it more than a year
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Management sucks low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 11, 2016
I am lucky to get hired by this esteem organization, really feel good to work here. It is a nice place to work, all co-workers are friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a very good place to work
Operadora de Producción (Former Employee) –  Juana Díaz Municipio, PRNovember 10, 2016
I quit this job because I was being harrased by a co-worker. But, besides that, it was a great place to work. state of the art technology, good bosses, great benefits. I wished I lasted longer on the job, but I had my personal reasons to leave. If given the chance, I'll work there again.
Pros
Very clean environment
Cons
Some employees were running careless
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Data Rentention Analyst (Current Employee) –  Victor, NYNovember 9, 2016
I enjoy working for CooperVision. They are friendly, family orientated and they have an awesome wellness program. Benefits are great as well and the people are wonderful.
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Enfermera Ocupacional (Current Employee) –  Juana Díaz, PRNovember 5, 2016
Buena empresa, con muchos beneficios. Programa de Wellness muy bueno y con diferentes alternativas para ayudar al empleado en su salud.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and leadership. Good working environment
WMS/MSCA Stream Lead (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 26, 2016
Spent the majority of the engagement collecting, and reviewing requirements for a project that has been postponed. The process will still be beneficial to Coopervision when they restart this project as the outlne and approach will help define a global standard.
Pros
Pleasant environment
Cons
Project Pushed to later date
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo bueno
Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoOctober 20, 2016
Buen ambiente de trabajo , excelentes empleados y compañerismo
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Production Worker/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Scottsville, NYSeptember 21, 2016
my co -workers were great to work with, coordinators were also great to work with. loved my job., expanded my abilities in working working with this company,gave me the opportunities to learn new things within the company.
Pros
benefits, wages were good
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work at.
Senior Validation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Juana Díaz Municipio, PRSeptember 19, 2016
I worked for coopervision for eight years in the validations department. I enjoyed it very much. The best part of the job was exposure to different types of validations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard work and low salary
Inbound clerk (Former Employee) –  West Henrietta, NY 14586September 15, 2016
very hard work and low salary not good work system some pepole not working inside the company new people only working so we got hard working
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CooperVision. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8