Find companies:
COPART
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

COPART Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CSR (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALJuly 17, 2014
Pros: no opportunities for advancement
• Confer with customers by telephone or in person in order to provide information about products and services, to take orders or cancel accounts, or to obtain details of complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Reciever (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: coworkers friendly, compensation was good
Cons: hard worker in gravel pit.
Copart was also a good place to work. Their management though didn't mingle much with subordinates Work/home balance was fair. Online auction business so not much room for growth. Overall I would and have attempted to become a member of their team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No negative comments. Company is strong financially and very successful. Large industry presence.
General Manager of 55 cars per day location (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJune 9, 2014
No negative comments. Copart is strong financially and a major player in the insurance salvage industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXApril 15, 2014
Hauled cars from all the collision centers in San Antonio and Austin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run worst place to work for
Yard Agent (Former Employee), yard 43April 12, 2014
Pros: getting fired
Cons: working for copart
worst place to work for ran by dictators that dont know what it takes to get the job done all they do is bark orders and they dont care about you or your safety dead end job .20 raise after a year of work skipped on promotion cause wasnt brown nosing to management fired cause i spoke up dont waste your time people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP CRM Lead Consultant (Former Employee), OhioMarch 30, 2014
Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to – more... work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
IT Developer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: some outings, good healthcare
Cons: crazy schedule, no structure, completely dysfunctional
I sure am glad to be out of this company. Their IT department is completely dysfunctional, with most employees overworked. Be prepared to work 60 hours plus every week as well as most weekends. No wonder they don't want to hire consultants. No structure and no protocols. Responsibilities will be dumped on you completely different from what is in the – more... role description, and what was discussed during the interview. No priorities exist at any levels. Managers and Execs are busy with their own agenda. You are expected to know it all with no communication flow. Think twice and more before you look at a position here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and dirty place to work
DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Martinez, CaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: great staff and gm
Cons: office manager from hell who belittles her staff
The yard I was at had a great office and yard staff, even a great GM, but there's always one person who ruins it for the company. They have an office manager from Hell who is very unprofessional and has no respect for anyone. I am surprised this yard has not seen lawsuits due to her behavior. I worked here for about a month and a half and walked out – more... on these people. I've worked with a big Corp. before them and know that they don't treat their employees as assets, our maybe it is just her. Steer clear of this place unless you're desperate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would avoid this employer at all costs!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Punta Gorda, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Stressful environment of overwhelming work duties and unsupportive management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
csr (Former Employee), glassboro, njJanuary 11, 2014
You have no security in this, they hire you just to fire you!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Savannah, GANovember 17, 2013
deal with alot of anry customers who's vehiclewas just in an accident. also deal with angry adjusters.
the coworkers are fine.
this job one needs to be patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't be scared to work a lot
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), GeorgiaOctober 22, 2013
Be prepared to work 60 plus hours per week if in management. Ask a lot of questions about what your duties will be during the interview process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an awful company run by awful Executive Staff.
Manager (Former Employee), West Coast.August 4, 2013
Pros: co workers were always awesome
Cons: regional pus filled managers, everything else.
All this company is about is selling junk cars to the highest bidder.

Should be so simple, yet while us grunts slave it out at the yards, the executive staff live in environmentally controlled luxurious offices. And I know this as they gave the tour at the Fairfield California offices. These same scum have use of a private jet while customer service – more... and yard staff are paid peanuts.

Training seemed straightforward by a competent staff, thus goes the good thing about Copart.

They showed us some videos of company rallies and it was chillingly like a Brown Shirt rally the way they worshiped the company founder Johnson. he's a car salesman folks, get over it.

Yes, I took this job until something better for me came up, but it bothered me seeing so many people subjected to overwork, under-staffing conditions, and the occasional berating by the regional manager.

Did I mention this is nothing more than selling junk cars?

Stay away from this hell hole. You'd feel better about yourself pole dancing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tried to move up with no luck
Loader Operator (Former Employee), Billerica MAJuly 29, 2013
Day with management that did not care about the way the outside manager talked to employees under him everyday constant abuse. Even after failing so many audits they still keep the yard manager outside leaving whenever he pleases and doing nothing all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management is horrible!
Yard Agent/Estimator (Former Employee), Loganville, GAJuly 24, 2013
Upper management needs to make sure they actually know what those lower than them do in their jobs. Alot of work for not great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Loader and Unloader (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 16, 2013
going to work knowing what you have to do and not have to wait on one to give order's go in get your day started great group of people working together .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Reciever (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 3, 2013
Copart is a great place to work. You did get good pay for the work that you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and great for building office experience.
Sells Accounting And Receiving (Current Employee), Fairfield, CAJune 9, 2013
I come intpo work, and handle Electronic Data Interchange (EDI) payyments. Once i have finished with processing the EDI payments, I go ahead and focus my time on my collections, and taking care of any emails, and customer services calls. I have experiene working here, the management as well as the co-workers have been more then friendly, and willing – more... to help one another. As for the hard part of the job, well that would have to be the numbers. just the slightest number that is off can make a big difference wetween $100 and $1000. I would have to say that overall, it is a good work inviorment, and enjoyable place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for anyone
Yard Agent (Current Employee), Austell, GAMay 16, 2013
Pros: 8-5 work day, monday thru friday, overtime available, benefits, good pay
Cons: hot weather, moody co workers sometimes, only so much advancement
I basically clean out cars and cover up broken windows, clean up spills, its all automotive related.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent office to work in, coworkers are very nice
Corp. Sales rep (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 30, 2013
Copart is a great company to work for. The management in our office makes you feel like you belong instead of just another number in the office. The work for me is for the most part stress free. My coworkers are very nice people. I love the fact most of my coworkers leave the home problems at home instead of bring it to work. the only thing i would – more... change is the pay. it's a little low for what we do. All in all it's a great company. – less

1 2 3

About COPART

What happens after cars are totaled in wrecks or natural disasters? How about stolen cars recovered after the insurance settlement? – Read more

COPART Photos