Find companies:
COPART
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

COPART Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
Yard Agent (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 2, 2014
great Job people was great had the bestest time out there wish i could have gone back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Inventory Receiver / Loader Operator (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: needs a higher scale of pay rate and more room for advancement
plenty of job security ,friendly workforce, great management ,no room for advancements and the pay scale is ok,as for the rules and regulations ,safety operations are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hueytown, ALAugust 21, 2014
great job and experience i love working there and its easy and laid back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive place to work.
Contractor (Former Employee), Dallas,TexasAugust 11, 2014
wonderful work area with lovely view of the city, as well as employees are very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COPART Implementation Project
COPART Implementation Project (Former Employee), COPART Implementation ProjectAugust 1, 2014
Pros: copart implementation project
Cons: copart implementation project
Copart sells vehicles for a variety of consignors including finance companies, banks, dealers, fleets, rental car companies and the insurance industry. Copart sells more than one million vehicles each year. Copart has decided to remove its old software and replace it with SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CSR (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALJuly 17, 2014
Pros: no opportunities for advancement
• Confer with customers by telephone or in person in order to provide information about products and services, to take orders or cancel accounts, or to obtain details of complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Reciever (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: coworkers friendly, compensation was good
Cons: hard worker in gravel pit.
Copart was also a good place to work. Their management though didn't mingle much with subordinates Work/home balance was fair. Online auction business so not much room for growth. Overall I would and have attempted to become a member of their team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No negative comments. Company is strong financially and very successful. Large industry presence.
General Manager of 55 cars per day location (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJune 9, 2014
No negative comments. Copart is strong financially and a major player in the insurance salvage industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), San Marcos, TXApril 15, 2014
Hauled cars from all the collision centers in San Antonio and Austin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP CRM Lead Consultant (Former Employee), OhioMarch 30, 2014
Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to – more... work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work Good company to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
IT Developer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: some outings, good healthcare
Cons: crazy schedule, no structure, completely dysfunctional
I sure am glad to be out of this company. Their IT department is completely dysfunctional, with most employees overworked. Be prepared to work 60 hours plus every week as well as most weekends. No wonder they don't want to hire consultants. No structure and no protocols. Responsibilities will be dumped on you completely different from what is in the – more... role description, and what was discussed during the interview. No priorities exist at any levels. Managers and Execs are busy with their own agenda. You are expected to know it all with no communication flow. Think twice and more before you look at a position here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and dirty place to work
DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Martinez, CaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: great staff and gm
Cons: office manager from hell who belittles her staff
The yard I was at had a great office and yard staff, even a great GM, but there's always one person who ruins it for the company. They have an office manager from Hell who is very unprofessional and has no respect for anyone. I am surprised this yard has not seen lawsuits due to her behavior. I worked here for about a month and a half and walked out – more... on these people. I've worked with a big Corp. before them and know that they don't treat their employees as assets, our maybe it is just her. Steer clear of this place unless you're desperate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would avoid this employer at all costs!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Punta Gorda, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Stressful environment of overwhelming work duties and unsupportive management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
csr (Former Employee), glassboro, njJanuary 11, 2014
You have no security in this, they hire you just to fire you!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
csr
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Savannah, GANovember 17, 2013
deal with alot of anry customers who's vehiclewas just in an accident. also deal with angry adjusters.
the coworkers are fine.
this job one needs to be patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't be scared to work a lot
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), GeorgiaOctober 22, 2013
Be prepared to work 60 plus hours per week if in management. Ask a lot of questions about what your duties will be during the interview process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REGIONAL MANAGER FAILED MANAGEMENT - yard 30
Office Manager (Former Employee), Brookhaven, NYAugust 29, 2013
Pros: the bond you create with staff members
Cons: always watch your back
Everyone is over worked and under paid. They do not care if you have a family, or are a care taker. Hurricane Sandy hit CAT teams came in along with many many other managers. No one listened to the team from the home yard, never bothered to give us a chance, constantly pitted management against one another. Money came up missing constantly, the Regional – more... Manager allowed outside management to take over they were at times direspectful, dramatic, liars, never had respect for us we never had a chance. The CAT teams worked long hours as well, but they were catered too. Laundry was done for them, house cleaning was taken care of, transportation and at times meals. Our lives never stopped after 12-18 hour days we still had our personal lives to take care of. We still had laundry homework children baths meals house cleaning doctors appointments our lives couldnt stop. We lost amazing staff and management we were told when the hurricane hit most of you may not be here anymore after this. We were exhausted upper management defended you to a point they were under such a microscope it was like walking on eggshells constantly. The Regional Manager allowed us to fail allowed the chaos because she was trying to reach company goals but forgot about the people who mattered. I respected this woman in every way she started as a receptionist and worked her way up to a Regional Manager but along the way she lost site of what was important. Understand I wittnessed your peers and superiors disrespect you and dismiss you and your thoughts/ideas many times. You work hard but at what cost because in the end they did what they wanted. How much of your life have you lost because of your selfish dedication to people who laugh behind your back. Your chasing a dream your fooling yourself they will never ever respect you. Vividly i can recall the rolling of the eyes the hand gestures behind your back the laughing but yet you still fight the question is for who? I cant respect that and I can no longer respect you. Thank you for letting us fail. I guess I should congratulate you on getting your yard back...really after all you have done or not think about that! Copart is so far in your head you dont even know it or refuse to see it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an awful company run by awful Executive Staff.
Manager (Former Employee), West Coast.August 4, 2013
Pros: co workers were always awesome
Cons: regional pus filled managers, everything else.
All this company is about is selling junk cars to the highest bidder.

Should be so simple, yet while us grunts slave it out at the yards, the executive staff live in environmentally controlled luxurious offices. And I know this as they gave the tour at the Fairfield California offices. These same scum have use of a private jet while customer service – more... and yard staff are paid peanuts.

Training seemed straightforward by a competent staff, thus goes the good thing about Copart.

They showed us some videos of company rallies and it was chillingly like a Brown Shirt rally the way they worshiped the company founder Johnson. he's a car salesman folks, get over it.

Yes, I took this job until something better for me came up, but it bothered me seeing so many people subjected to overwork, under-staffing conditions, and the occasional berating by the regional manager.

Did I mention this is nothing more than selling junk cars?

Stay away from this hell hole. You'd feel better about yourself pole dancing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tried to move up with no luck
Loader Operator (Former Employee), Billerica MAJuly 29, 2013
Day with management that did not care about the way the outside manager talked to employees under him everyday constant abuse. Even after failing so many audits they still keep the yard manager outside leaving whenever he pleases and doing nothing all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management is horrible!
Yard Agent/Estimator (Former Employee), Loganville, GAJuly 24, 2013
Upper management needs to make sure they actually know what those lower than them do in their jobs. Alot of work for not great pay.

1 2 3

About COPART

What happens after cars are totaled in wrecks or natural disasters? How about stolen cars recovered after the insurance settlement? – Read more

COPART Photos