Copper Ridge Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Dining Room Server (Former Employee) –  MarylandDecember 15, 2016
Copper Ridge is a huge disappointment to employees and continues to spiral downward. Don't believe the lies they feed to you and the image they try to present. The administration amd directors are poisonous, full of themselves, and care nothing for their residents. I don't recommend working here
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible management, no raises, no bonuses, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Butte, MTAugust 24, 2016
Advancement opportunities
Flexible
Good Benefit package
Great environment
Built Relationships
Supportive co-workers
Learning opportunities
Fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a wonderful place to work and I loved the residents and their families. Loved the staff too.
CC and AL Social Worker, Director of Social Work (Former Employee) –  Sykesville, MDNovember 11, 2015
Under new management 3 years ago. My values not in alignment with theirs. I developed a wonderful working relationship with the residents and their families, as well as with my interdisciplinary team, which I value. I helped educate them in regard to their loved ones/residents with working with people with dementia. Supported them in their day to day care of these residents (to make their life have more quality. Under new management, layers were added and much of my time had to be spent in meetings.
Pros
Daily contact with residents.
Cons
Job turn over with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Cooper Ridge Nursing Home (Current Employee) –  sykesvilleNovember 5, 2014
typical day at work is running in different directions helping any and everyone with what daily tasks they are faced with not to mention my own supervisor skills and taking the load of the director and doing their assigned tasks included but not limited to paper work shift changes and scheudles.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
Anonymous Employee (Current Employee) –  Sykesville, MDOctober 7, 2014
Copper Ridge has been a very rewarding place to work. The colleagues that we work with everyday truly care about the residents, and the leadership does their best to meet the needs of everyone. There are things like employee picnics, appreciation baskets, and even a room where we can go if we get too stressed out.
Pros
Serenity Room, friendly people
Cons
Sometimes working with the residents can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sykesville, MDOctober 5, 2014
face pacing job, everyone works together, nurses are alright, hardest part is the hard residents
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent residential facility for the memory impaired resident
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sykesville, MDMarch 11, 2014
Assessment of 30 residents
Resident treatments including diabetic fingersticks
Administer of insulin and any meds not allowed to be given by CMA
Assist with feeding of residents
Enter orders as necessary
Admission/discharge of residents as necessary
Careplans and progress notes
Family care plan meetings
Learned caring for the dementia resident
Management mostly supportive
Co-workers took good care of residents
hardest part of job keeping up the pace
most enjoyable part of job was working with the dementia population
Pros
Very acceptable salary, enjoyed working with residents
Cons
very short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes23No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work.
Gna (Former Employee) –  Sykesville, MDMarch 20, 2012
good pay, good working environment, my whole experience there was awesome. its a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No16Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Copper Ridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

Copper Ridge Reviews by Location