Copper State Bolt & Nut Co Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and be associated with!
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 4, 2017
Going in to work was always exciting. Immediately walking up to my supervisor after clocking in and receiving order sheets for the beginning of the shift. Use a forklift, cherry picker, or by foot to find the items needed to fill order. Package and label for shipping.
Pros
Great co-workers or team.
Cons
Very hot in the summer time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good managers
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2017
Good place to start out working with good supportive coworkers. Sometimes have machine issues but with a little extra work could take care of it. If workers were to get promoted to new possition or offered opportunities for advancement it would be much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ 85017July 30, 2016
there's always work coming in to do. very hot during summer time. fast paced type of work. working here was like my second family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a first job
WAREHOUSE MGR COUNTER MGR (Former Employee) –  ArizonaFebruary 18, 2016
I found myself working fulltime very young, I had to learn on the job. I had a lot of different managers that had many different views of how they wanted operations to run. It would change on a day-to-day basis.
Pros
I had a chance to work with many great associates.
Cons
I never knew what tomorrow would bring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and tidy workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 8, 2015
I appreciated my opportunity to work for Copper State deeply. The people I had the chance to work with in the office were friendly and easy-going, and the management was competent and trustworthy.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, smart management
Cons
Short breaks, limited workplace diversity, outdated software
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work for if you do not want advancement
Receptionist /Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 6, 2014
Started out being fun and informative, learned things about nuts & bolts, fasteners. Kept busy 99% of the time. Most of the people were friendly and easy to get along with.
Pros
Occasional free lunches, potlucks.
Cons
Company does not believe in giving employees raises or good feedback about job performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best bolt and nut supplier in Arizona
Will Call Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 6, 2014
If you need something strange that you cannot find anywhere else, this place has it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSBN leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to ethics
outside sales rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 1, 2012
CSBN is run like the 'good ole boys club'. If your a member, your golden. If your not... You wont last very long. Management and owner are paid very well. Everyone else is not
Pros
easy to get hired
Cons
easy to get fired
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

Want to know more about Copper State Bolt & Nut Co?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Copper State Bolt & Nut Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Copper State Bolt & Nut Co Reviews by Location