Cor-tech Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement
Warehouse/general labor (coca-Cola (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 17, 2017
Love the place kept with jobs as long as they were in Florida. Pay was reasonable and hour was great. I am trying to find a career but with a young child right now I need a job..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great I Guess
Carrier Dispatcher Temp (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJanuary 17, 2017
This company offers Staffing services
It mainly serves as a Job Portal
great I guess for the job I was working
It was a primary source for payment for a seasonal job at UPS
Pros
paid on time, fast and prompt support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for
Sr. Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2016
Same as Caliper
sourcing, qualifying and submitting candidates
Interaction with hiring managers for key disciplines need to fulfill their needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goail oriented and relaxed environment
Drafter/Designer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 25, 2016
meeting project deadlines on daily basis. Sometimes work valume is very low and hours are cut short. You are expected to meet daily goals on your own. No one will be watching over you
Pros
relaxed environmet
Cons
not enough work volume so hours are sometimes short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Review
Stock Keeper (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZSeptember 5, 2016
I will not be reviewing this company due to the fact this is a previous employer and nothing to do with my current job title.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter Job
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXJuly 12, 2016
On a typical day we would take in and process orders for the customers. While sorting out the days work, we entered the appropriate data into the computer system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cor-Tech, placement agency, very supportive, placed on assignment at Harris Corporation
Sr. Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 12, 2016
The position on site at Harris was informative and diverse
Harris provided training; OSHA, Electrostatics, Compliance
Excellent supervision
Worked with a great team (everyone worked together)
Proprietary software, Peoplefluent, little complicated, lots of clicks, in the beginning
Fun assignments, good team, pleasant atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, fast paced, high producing and good job. There are very high expectations with no room for error.
Helper Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, FLJuly 20, 2015
Great experience, diverse group of people and easy access to management. Great pay with an open door policy. I enjoyed my time with this company I wish the contract was longer but this was a seasonal position.
Pros
Happy group of people to work with.
Cons
Very short breaks, distance too great and low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directed the allocation of materials, supplies, and finished products
Import Export Assistance (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXFebruary 13, 2015
It was a good Experience working for Honeywell. Cortech was a recruiting company that i was directly working for but they were not directly involve in my daily operation.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Long distance to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  St. Charles, ILAugust 21, 2014
Working at Sensor System was rewarding...although it started off on a negative note, our last day made it special for me.

A typical day of work would be inspecting the PCB, attaching the code switch and the top cover to the PCB in position 1, assembling the outside cover, contacts and the PCB to be placed on machine to be programmed for the customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job was learning the process of how to assemble the smoke detectors, filling out the various paperwork, and working with some of the greatest & kindest people I'd ever meet. They made me feel comfortable and made sure that I was okay with working on different machines.

The hardest part about the job was the last day, when I had to turn my badge in....
Pros
Exercise routines every hour
Cons
Temporary, mandatory o/t
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Cor-tech?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Temp Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDAugust 3, 2013
Very Professional company to work for. Work assignments fit with experience and expertise. Staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Communication
Cor-tech (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 13, 2013
Although some people have issues when it comes to dealing with Temp Agencies, this was not the case with Cor-tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cor-tech
Helper Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CTJanuary 13, 2013
Assigned to UPS as a Helper Coordinator, assignment and management of seasonal personnel to delivery routes, maintenance of assignments, hours assigned by load/location, uniforms, supplies, timekeeping, performing call outs as needed, management of base manpower ensuring coverage of key locations, logistics/transportation. These are all daily functions..working with UPS management to coordinate specific needs to tailor a specific route for high volume traffic. Above anything else.the biggest skill set here was time management and organization, secondly personnel management.
Pros
the opportunity to learn new skills
Cons
seriously none..only thing i could honestly say is that it was only seasonal, i would do this position full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cor-tech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9