Coral Springs Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it
ER Tech (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLNovember 8, 2015
there were some lazy people who worked here at the time I did. I really liked my job here. would go back if ever given the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun places to work
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, flSeptember 26, 2014
Coral springs medical center is great environment to work in because the management team is always encourage you to be the best. They also reward the employees with promotions and great raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and under appreciated
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  coral springsJuly 15, 2013
Management only looks out for themselves and not motivating to the staff. Co-workers were like a family. The hardest part of the job was working with only 4 nurses about every night for at least the majority of 8 months. The enjoyment of the job was working with such a group of family orientated close nit bunch of staff.
Pros
good insurance and benefits
Cons
overworked and not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but you cant live on the compensation.
EVS Tech (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLNovember 20, 2013
as a pool employee you really have no benefits, your on a day to day schedule, you have to work every weekend. and the pay is out of touch with reality.
Pros
my work is close to home
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work from staff
Patient Observer (Current Employee) –  Coral SpringsJune 20, 2012
Typical at at work: Once the patient assignment is received the other employee must be relieved. However, before any staff members leave their patients I would get a full report of the patient.

What did I learn: During the course of working as a Patient Observer I have learned that a healthy life is so precious

Management: Always had a big smile and very kind

Co-Workers: They welcomed me to the team without any problems

Hardest part of the job: Lifting over weight patients

Enjoyable part of the job: Being able to just get the job done!
Pros
loved the staff
Cons
only a 30 min break for a 12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
RN in CCU/ ICU (Current Employee) –  coralsprings, flNovember 9, 2012
on a typical day we get 2 patients. some days are very busy, we manage vented and non-vented patients. I learned a lot like electronic charting, good customer service, managing any type of patients understanding their cultural diffrence. Management is very supportive as well as co-workers. Most enjoyable part of the job is to see the patients getting better. Hard part is transportation
Pros
r
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challeging and Productive place to work
Outpatient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJuly 15, 2014
I really enjoy working here the people were very nice understanding; they give you a chance to show yourself and if you had any questions they were there to assist you. No drama excellent place to work and stress free.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate intern: A wealth of knowledge and experience
Graduate Social Work Intern (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLFebruary 9, 2015
Worked as a graduate intern obtained a wealth of knowledge and experience. The nurses and doctors provided me with a wonderful clinical experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coral Springs Medical
Histotechnician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs,flMarch 16, 2015
It was a great experience to work at this laboratory. The staff is great, the supervisors are great, and everything is clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nursing Assistant
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLJune 17, 2014
• Worked with physicians to develop and manage nursing care plans
• Instructed patients and families in proper treatment
• Helped patients take steps to improve or maintain health
• Responded to inquiries in a responsive and professional manner
• Performed physical assessments of patients, including triage duties and more
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lunch table
Registered Nurse / Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 16, 2014
I worked with the most enjoyable nurses and the work environment was great.
Pros
cafeteria food
Cons
bathroom is too close to the launch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical intership
Clinical Internship (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLDecember 6, 2012
Preformed detailed sonographic evaluations of the abdomen, pelvis, breast, and small parts.Assisted in preparation of exam reports for radiologist review.Preformed studies with the use of GE Logic 9 ultrasound machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free meals
Diet technician (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLJuly 3, 2013
I would work there again if necessary. The people were great to work with and that made everything easier. The hardest part at time was dealing with the patient's reaction when they are told they are not allow certain foods.
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and we also work as a team
Patient Assistant For E.R. Department (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLDecember 6, 2013
At work all i do is clean beds, take down the person medication and doctors.
Pros
free meal ticket up to 5.00
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganzied and less friendly
Surgical Technologist/Labor and Delivery (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLApril 4, 2014
unless thiungs have change there I am unsure as to how they run things now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Healthcare Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 3, 2013
I enjoy clerical type of jobs primarily patient care related
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture