Find companies:
Coral Springs Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Coral Springs Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nursing Assistant
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJune 17, 2014
• Worked with physicians to develop and manage nursing care plans
• Instructed patients and families in proper treatment
• Helped patients take steps to improve or maintain health
• Responded to inquiries in a responsive and professional manner
• Performed physical assessments of patients, including triage duties and more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganzied and less friendly
Surgical Technologist/Labor and Delivery (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLApril 4, 2014
unless thiungs have change there I am unsure as to how they run things now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and we also work as a team
Patient Assistant For E.R. Department (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLDecember 6, 2013
Pros: free meal ticket up to 5.00
At work all i do is clean beds, take down the person medication and doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but you cant live on the compensation.
EVS Tech (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLNovember 20, 2013
Pros: my work is close to home
Cons: management
as a pool employee you really have no benefits, your on a day to day schedule, you have to work every weekend. and the pay is out of touch with reality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Healthcare Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLSeptember 3, 2013
I enjoy clerical type of jobs primarily patient care related
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked and under appreciated
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), coral springsJuly 15, 2013
Pros: good insurance and benefits
Cons: overworked and not appreciated
Management only looks out for themselves and not motivating to the staff. Co-workers were like a family. The hardest part of the job was working with only 4 nurses about every night for at least the majority of 8 months. The enjoyment of the job was working with such a group of family orientated close nit bunch of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free meals
Diet technician (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLJuly 3, 2013
Pros: free meals
I would work there again if necessary. The people were great to work with and that made everything easier. The hardest part at time was dealing with the patient's reaction when they are told they are not allow certain foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical intership
Clinical Internship (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLDecember 6, 2012
Preformed detailed sonographic evaluations of the abdomen, pelvis, breast, and small parts.Assisted in preparation of exam reports for radiologist review.Preformed studies with the use of GE Logic 9 ultrasound machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
RN in CCU/ ICU (Current Employee), coralsprings, flNovember 9, 2012
Pros: r
on a typical day we get 2 patients. some days are very busy, we manage vented and non-vented patients. I learned a lot like electronic charting, good customer service, managing any type of patients understanding their cultural diffrence. Management is very supportive as well as co-workers. Most enjoyable part of the job is to see the patients getting – more... better. Hard part is transportation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work from staff
Patient Observer (Current Employee), Coral SpringsJune 20, 2012
Pros: loved the staff
Cons: only a 30 min break for a 12 hour shift
Typical at at work: Once the patient assignment is received the other employee must be relieved. However, before any staff members leave their patients I would get a full report of the patient.

What did I learn: During the course of working as a Patient Observer I have learned that a healthy life is so precious

Management: Always had a big smile and – more... very kind

Co-Workers: They welcomed me to the team without any problems

Hardest part of the job: Lifting over weight patients

Enjoyable part of the job: Being able to just get the job done! – less