Find companies:
Coral
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Coral Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ther is always room for growth in with this company.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 13, 2014
Pros: i got to meet new and interesting people, from different cities states and countries, i learned how to process rent payments and filing in my spare time
Cons: i was part time and pay was low no benefits, no over time for me being part time
i enjoy working for this company.i learned a lot as far as how to repair apartments, plus carpet laying,plumbing and more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was the best job Ive had so far
managers assistant (Former Employee), Ashbourne, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Pros: happy environment
Cons: working most weekends
day to day was mostly the same customers, I learned a lot about taking bets (its more complicated than you think!) It was a lovely shop and my co-workes were perfect!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Junior HR Advisor - Recruitment (Former Employee), United KingdomJanuary 18, 2014
Great exposure,learnt a lot .I have undergone training programs sponsored by the group,it helped me to develop as a professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CORAL
Assistant (Current Employee), Phoenix. AZNovember 12, 2013
Pros: caring place
Cons: no need for full time person
This is a wonderful place to work. The people are kind and caring to their rehab cancer patients. It is disappointing that they do not need a full time person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work break
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: get to meat nwe pepole
Cons: no breaks to much diving your own car
productive place to work can learn about doing house keeping her as your fist job if you can cut it her u can do any other housekeeping job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still here!
Manageress (Current Employee), Corby, ENGDecember 2, 2014
Pros: got a job
Cons: !
Love there customer Ideals! Love the whole job hardest part is not enough pay for all our achievements but guess we all think that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Telebet Operator (Former Employee), Barking, EssexNovember 21, 2014
answering phones

done level 2 NVQ course

good team of colleagues

dealing with queued calls

being able to see various sport whilst working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Cambridge, ENGOctober 27, 2014
it was ok when working a lot to do and banter with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenging and active workplace
Deputy Manger (Current Employee), hertfordOctober 11, 2014
Cons: travelling long-distance to fill in for other staff, excessive hours
my typical day consists of :

Assisting the manager at all times.
Acting as duty manager when the manager is not present.
Handling large sums of money.
Organizing rota’s for staff.
Promoting sales and special offers.
Dealing with the public.
Problem solving on my feet.
Working as a team or on my own.
Keeping myself up to date with health and safety – more... policies.

During my time at Corals i have gained much more experience with customer interaction and technical skills, also i have become much more integrated with the new technology being put in place and because of this i am far more proactive and useful in the workplace.

The management are very confident in my ability to provide a quality service for customers and as a result of this i have been promoted from an assistant manager to a deputy manager in less than a year which has given me the opportunity to help establish a brand new shop in Hertford and exceed expectations profit wise

Although I have gained lots of experience with the company in many areas of work including customer relations , technical skills, and promotional skills i feel as if i am capable enough to complete more diverse and complicated tasks which will, in turn help me make further advancements in the workplace and hopefully add to my list of skills.

I interact efficiently with my co-workers to reach group objectives and targets for sales and i make sure that i am approachable and punctual at all times.

The hardest part of my job is solving problems that the customer or fellow members of staff may have such as a dispute or a misunderstanding.

The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with customers as this can lead to many benefits both for the company and the customer such as tailoring certain deals or promotions to an individual customer and knowing what type of customer is expected each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (AM) (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 7, 2014
Pros: paid to watch sport
Cons: late nights
I am very fortunate that my current job offers me the chance to watch matches, talk about football with customers and generally surround myself in it whilst getting paid. Coral have taught me how to handle working under pressure, intense pressure on days like Grand National, and I also have experience working towards targets as at Coral we have Over – more... The Counter (OTC) and Machine turnover targets we have to meet. In addition, I can also work out and analyse figures using the maths knowledge I have used working for Coral. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed it as a job it was a fun workplace
assistant manager (Former Employee), BurnleyOctober 7, 2014
I opened up the shop and put up all race meeting and promotional posters around the shop before opening. Then spent most of the day making sure that customers where comfortable and that all bets made where put on in time and correctly. Also handing out payments for winning bets and winnings from the fixed odds betting terminals. In the evening when – more... closing down I took down all the papers and cleaned the shop, counted all the money and made sure that the till was correct. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with lots of Sports related activities
Retail Shop Manager (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 27, 2014
1. Focus on the different kind of customer, Merchandising,Promotions, Focus on fixture of different sports events.
2. I have learned how to work in diverse betting industry with multicultural atmosphere. How to calculate the market share and keep on top of the competitors. Focus on customer and provide them the best services and beyond. Focus on the – more... companies policy.
3.Setting up the shops. Setup the target for every individuals who would work in the shop and push them to achieve the target. Monitoring the daily cash flows, Focus on sales and how to reduce the costs.
4. I used to hold the business meeting with all the co-workers to focus on how we can keep up the good works what we used to do for the company.Every co-workers had their opinions and i used to make the decision.
5. When there used to be lots of event in one day and sometimes on those days we had shortage of staff, that was the hardest part.
6. Sports events, Co-workers the atmosphere and feeling of working in the third largest betting company in the UK was the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Assistant manager (Former Employee), PAISLEY AREA (PAI)September 27, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: the company
I general I hate to bad mouth a former employer but coral is simply the worse company I have ever worked for.
assistant and shop managers have no say in how to run the shop , no say on how to increase sales or promotes products ,, simply dreadful.
I enjoyed working with my manager and co workers , but they felt the same about management structure.
customers – more... were fun , there was no hard part of the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best and most delighful work experience
Corporate Sales Executive (Former Employee), Caracas, ASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: life balance, payment
Coral is the best company i have work for, their values, mission and vision are definitely and example.
Respect and support to employees is always there, i can just have thankful words for Coral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company good to work for
Deputy Manager (Current Employee), Scunthorpe, ENGSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: it is a friendly atmosphere to work in.
Cons: late hours
A typical day would see me opening the shop and preparing it for business. Serving customers and working on the computer to take and pay out bets. I need to check all the cash in the shop whilst maintaining the highest levels of security. The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with the customers. The hardest part of my job is when I have – more... to deal with disputes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Cluster Support Manager (Current Employee), Norwich, ENGSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good shop team
Cons: lpw is sometimes unavoidable
I have enjoyed nearly every day in this role.
The customers and staff are why I get up in the morning and it is probably the best environment I have ever been in, this have given me the reasons to aim high and achieve.
I have worked on my management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service assistant
Customer Service (p/t) (Current Employee), coatbridgeSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free tea
Cons: short hours
coral coatbridge is a bookmakers were people can have a bet on horses.football.and also bet on lottos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), SunderlandAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: not enough hours
a typical day at work would involve meeting new customers which as good as it brings something different everyday. I have learned a lot such as new bets and how to use more advanced tills than my other job. everything is ran smoothly and I really enjoy working with my co-workers as they are easier to get along with which is a bonus in the job as it – more... makes my shifts better. The hardest part of the job is dealing with a difficult customer but that's part of the job and you just need to be professional and do the best you can. the most enjoyable part of the job is making the customers happy as it makes your day better but also theirs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE CASHIER ASSISTANT (Former Employee), lutonJuly 29, 2014
working at coral was enjoyable because the co workers and the customers were friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long unsociable hours
Deputy Retail Manager (DRM) (Former Employee), LondonJuly 28, 2014
the hours where long and unsocialble , people where leaving everyweek and this made working to targets difficult

1 2 3 4 5