Corbis Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SDET (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 4, 2015
High level of professionalism among all team members and staff.
Good planning and execution to meet project objectives. High level of support for dev staff.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Shifting market causing downsizing of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Software Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 26, 2015
Good people there. Company seems to have a lack of vision. Nobody there has any faith in the higher ups. Coffee machine gives free coffee but breaks a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corbis
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 6, 2012
My typical day was working on software development teams as an analyst. We developed internal application, website enhancements and system integration.

25% of my day is sustainment or production support.

I was also the CRM Product owner so I would field change requests and dive into requirement gathering. I would also do the analysis.

The reason I stayed 14 year is that everyday I learned something new.

My coworkers are good talented people. Some of the best.
Pros
learned something new everyday
Cons
lacking leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers
Legal Administrator/Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 25, 2014
People are generally afraid of losing their job on a day-to-day basis. I was told that things were getting better, changing for the better, not so. My co-workers were the greatest to work with, very helpful and supportive. Management needs to learn from them.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
not a secure place
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff reductions and low morale
Media Manager (Former Employee) –  SeattleJanuary 17, 2014
I loved my job at Corbis initially. My project and team are wonderful.

Corbis has lay offs quarterly. After a while, the paranoia wears on you. Upper management seems ruthless and clueless.
Pros
free bus pass, good people at low to mid levels
Cons
ruthless upper management, feeling like a number
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced fun
Social Media Director/ Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 27, 2014
My time here was well spent, I learned to be organized.
I learned to be more efficient, how to interact with major corporations, and how to develop my leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Senior Imaging Technician (Former Employee) –  SeattleFebruary 15, 2012
This was my first position out of college. Learned a great deal about photography, scanning, and color. Worked with many great people that I learned much from.
Pros
free food every payday.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bill Gate's media company
Trends Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 29, 2013
From research to sales a smart, collection development oriented image company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Senior software engineer (Current Employee) –  CorbisApril 2, 2013
good benefit and good environment.
learn lots web and service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

See more Corbis Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

Corbis Corporation Reviews by Location