Cordis Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJanuary 16, 2018
Worst job I have ever had. Preferential treatment shown toward certain ethnic groups. Bad managers consistently promoted. Divisive business culture. I despised working in a cleanroom...will never do it again.
Pros
401K retirement plan, decent salary, good benefits
Cons
Terrible management, terrible business culture, hated working in a cleanroom environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 16, 2017
Hired on as a consultant, Cordis has been a great place to use my skills in order to achieve the necessary goal. As a consultant my duties ranged from implementing improvements on every day procedures, to evaluating the accuracy and quality of data.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good company
Statistician Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJJune 11, 2016
it is good company. opportunity for submissions. and nice and excellent coworks..

but unfortunately laying off people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment filled with very helpful people.
Engineering Aide (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 9, 2014
Perfect place to work. Promoted learning and advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful working experience.
Scientist/Chemist (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAJune 6, 2013
I really enjoyed working over there. Management and senior people were very cooperative and nice. They had a very good health booster program.
Pros
free Gym
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
QA Technical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes FLMarch 19, 2013
Very active work days from warehouse, to lab to my cubicle. I learned to be organized my duties in order to meet goal department. Management was always reachable, supporting, and organized. Coworkers were one team. The hardest part of the job to get the supervisors to sign the complaint reports. The most enjoyable part of my job to be a key individual in the department in order to reach department goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administrative Assistant/ Fleet Liasion (Former Employee) –  Miami, FloridaFebruary 15, 2012
Enjoyed working with everyone. Everyone was very knowledgeble and professional. Learned alot. Was given the opportunity to develop a position.
Pros
willingness to teach. able to work indepently
Cons
a temporary location and assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with a culture that promotes balance
Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJanuary 31, 2012
Cordis is a great company to work for the only downside is that they were moving some of their jobs outside of Florida
Pros
friendly work environment, professional, promotes a good work-life balance
Cons
possibly moving location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Cordis Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cordis Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.4