Find companies:
Cordis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Cordis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
utilize and expand my abilities and knowledge while providing potential for personal and professional growth in the administrative and health care fie
Maintenance System Clerk (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLApril 5, 2014
I have excellent rapport with people with of all ages and I have excellent oral and written communication skills in English and Spanish. I am able to work independently and as a part of a multidisciplinary team. I have effective communication with the upper management.Improved the social development and potential to deal with the customers and community – more... resources. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people at the functional level with terribly incompetent management
Staff Operations Leader (Former Employee), Fremont, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: two beach volleyball courts, subsidized food trucks tuesdays, wednesdays, and thursdays
Cons: incompetent management
I was hired in the middle of 2013 in an operations role along with roughly 30 others. For the year of 2013, sales missed the marketing targets by roughly 100 million. The thirty head count that was picked up in 2013 was chopped at the beginning of 2014.

While at the functional level people like to have fun while at work, management is unfortunately – more... not competent enough to know how to use their resources to make projects move forward in a timely manner nor is there any clear direction.

There was no indication that the company was in for layoffs until the day that it happened and management gave no indications that this was coming.

During my interview in 2013 I was told that 2013 would be the turnaround year and that things were finally to a point where the company could take a breath and keep things moving forward, in my line my manager was let go as well as the director above him...who all fed me the line during interviewing that "all was fine". At this time Cordis is not stable and I would strongly suggest looking elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Super Productive workplace
Manufacture Operator (Former Employee), Miami FlJanuary 21, 2014
A typical day of work would different went to different locations to invest inventory as said in summary of review super productive 100 % of the time and also was fun to learn and got to new places daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Proofreader (Current Employee), Miami Lakes, FLSeptember 16, 2013
A day here is easy and calm. Not a problem to work with others and the management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy. none stop
Process Operator I, Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLAugust 21, 2013
had a blast ,met different people , and formed relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and a learning invialmente
Manufacturing Operator II (Former Employee), San GermanAugust 17, 2013
A typical day at work we work with different type quimicos and with microscope doing inspection. We learned a lot of documentation mathematic calculation and we learn how to make decision and learned to be leader. We all opportunity to be team leader organize paper work production schedule and give training and work under presser and have a group of – more... person responsible to work with. I think that there wasn't any hard to do if like your job there not thing hard just do it wright the first time. The part enjoyable is to now that we have been doing product that saved a lot of person lives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a real good work experience
Manufacturing Associate III (Former Employee), PRAugust 4, 2013
Pros: free gym, perfect performance bonus
* learned a lot of the pharmaceutical busyness
* loved the different task to be performed daily
* comfortable work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of new Quality Regulations
Q.A. Department, Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), PRJune 18, 2013
Pros: i got to learn basics of quality procedures and all that is included.
Cons: work for contract of 2 years
My work in these company was focus on creating new filing process and management of the company, organizational priorities including destruction of SCRAP material inventory. Support in validation product, releasing product wich included investigations.The most difficult was the schedule, but the work was worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Place to work.
BIOTECHNICIAN 2 (Former Employee), FLJanuary 14, 2013
Team work.
New ideas in the production line.
Innovation and new processes.
Gmp.
Cero human error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Collector Clerk
Data Collector Clerk (Former Employee), San Germán, PRNovember 27, 2012
Clean room environment - Monitored critical data points of humidity, temperature, and weight, together with data collected from the manufacturing areas, and tracked via statistical process control (SPC) charts. Generated daily yield report for management. Infinity QS system configuration for manufacturing data entry and graphical information display.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great careers
Inspector II Receiving Inspection (Former Employee), Puerto RicoNovember 8, 2012
Pros: excelent pay.
Cons: conpany closed last year.
Cordis gave me the opportunity to apply my skills and experience to benefit the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at, superb Company to work for!
Manufacturing Engineering Manager (Current Employee), PRJuly 31, 2012
Great place to work at, superb Company to work for!

Pity it closed as per Corporate decision to exit the DES market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pharma Company to work for.
Executive Assistant - US VP (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJJuly 6, 2012
Pros: co-workers
Cons: contracting position was completed
Executive Assistant for VP of Marketing and three Regional Directors. Reviewed systems and maintained uniformity in admin policies with Global Support Center policies. Set up filing system. Processed 160 Dr.'s for speaking engagements on a weekly basis, Using ARIBA. Filed including effective datastorage and retrieval systems. Processed management of – more... purchases and budget control.Communicated with legal/accounting depts regarding insurance claims. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high tech, proffesional working environment
Pharmaceutical Operator of medical devices (Former Employee), San German, Puerto RicoJune 19, 2012
Pros: a good learning environment
Cons: little stability on the job
I was certified as a sprayer, weight and visual operator; certifications that not many employees had. Although I worked in all of them, I specialised as a sprayer in the last phase of the process. That would require 12 hours and 30 minutes of standing but that was the job I liked the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Device company focused on improving patient lives
Manager, Medical Affairs, Medical Science Liaisons (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNMay 4, 2012
Great opportunities to make positive an impact on healthcare delivery utilizing state of the art technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLEAN ROOM AREA WORKPLACE
Manufacturing Operator II (Former Employee), SAN GERMAN PUERTO RICOMarch 22, 2012
Pros: clean work and team work
Cons: bad manegment
IT WAS THE BEST JOB I HAD WORKING FOR JNJ COMOANY EASY WORK AND CLEAN WORKING WITH CHEMICLAS AND MEDICAL DEVICE TO SAVE LIFES OF PEOPLE .UNFORTANLY COMPANY CLOSED THATS WHY AM JOB SEARCHING

About Cordis

Cordis Corporation manufactures, designs, and sells medical devices and systems, primarily angiography catheters, neuroscience – Read more