Find companies:
CoreLogic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

CoreLogic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, but not concerned with retaining quality employees
Supervisor I (Current Employee), Westlake, TXJuly 9, 2014
Not a terrible company to work for, but they tend to promote mediocre managers as long as they are vocal and they make it difficult to terminate low performing employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Tax Researcher III (Former Employee), Westlake, TXJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great healthcare
Cons: n/a
A progressive Financial organization that will allow that outgoing person to advance if business is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Underwriter (Former Employee), Westlake, TXJune 30, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management
The pay was great. No room for growth, management plays favorites. The dress code became too laxed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
"Mortgage Underwriter" (Former Employee), southlake texasJune 27, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: contract positions only.
daily challenges , ground up opportunities, very experienced coworkers and leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment with minimal supervision
Quality Assurance Analyst II (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work included attending high level management meetings in order to determine the root cause of a tax sale and take corrective action keeping the companies cost to a minimum. I was the On the Job Trainer for the Tax Department. I assisted with developing, delivery and training of procedures, which constantly changed. Consulted with customers, – more... attorneys and tax collectors to recover properties from tax sale status. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Technology
Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), TXJune 18, 2014
For a company based on data this company does not have any useful tools to extract and use that data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
NATIONAL ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 16, 2014
Matching data with client needs. This includes several custom solutions to provide customer with a valuable solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
MORTGAGE COMPLIANCE PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 3, 2014
 Determined if fees disclosed on the initial/revised GFE in comparison to the Final HUD-1 are with the required RESPA tolerances.
 Determined if the closing related fees comply with state and federal regulations.
 Determined if the required federal and state disclosures were provided in the loan file.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Mortgage Servicing Specialist (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAMay 31, 2014
I have learned a lot about research. The best part of the job is working with the best people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production environment with high client expections.
Researcher II (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: managment and co-workers are helpful anf friendly
Cons: due to client demand you may not get certain holidays off.
A typical day starts with completing your daily and quick turn around cases. Once that is completed then you start special project work. This is a production environment. So time, focus and accuracy is very important. Some projects are harder than others, but with time and a can do attitude it is fine. When work volume is low. Their are opportunities – more... for training and cross training. When special events are held everyone has fun and interact. Management has an open door policy. Everyone has the same opportunities its all up to you to determine your future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB I EVER WORKED!!
Data Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte NCMay 22, 2014
Pros: when 5:00 pm came...
Cons: poor salary, worst managers in the planet
This place is a slave camp!!!! From the Upper Management to the employers, NO ONE GIVES YOU THE SAME ANSWER for the same case!!!! I worked in a professional environment for over 14 years and this place is a CIRUS!!! New crew of people working every week.. How can you have a successful company, if continue revolving doors!!! The company want you to process – more... 20 cases a hours regardless if you system is down or not or technical issues!!!
They treat their employers likes slaves!!!!!!!

I thank God everyday, I'm out of this place!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Quality Assurance/Invoice Clerk (Former Employee), Westlake, TXMay 20, 2014
LOve the interaction i had with customers and helping with billing issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant turnover.
Quality Control Auditor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 14, 2014
Pros: the pay is pretty good.
Cons: contract work employment only. you could be laid off at any time.
Contract Work Employment only. You could be laid off at any time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were awesome!
Tax Researcher III (Former Employee), Westlake, TexasMay 1, 2014
Get the job done correctly and no issues! I've learned that even though this was a very large company, I was still recognized for great work and great attitude. Having a good attitude goes a long way. Management was great and understanding, flexible, and willing to teach. Co-workers at this company were fun and family oriented. The hardest part was – more... leaving since it was a temp assignment and I've had many there with this company. A huge corporation like this went through many changes, so there was no room for perm employment, many times due to lack of work. The most enjoyable was being able to be myself and not sugar coat anything. I could tell them some of my ideas and they would sincerely take them into consideration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center handling property tax questions
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, covered parking, amazing front office guru
Cons: low hourly rate, no room for advancement
Great coworkers.
Most calls were from angry homeowners.
I quickly learned how to de-escalate calls.
The company is a third party vendor for international bank so you had to adhere to bank's policies and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Director of Tax Outsourcing (Former Employee), Westlake, TXApril 17, 2014
Corelogic is a great place to work. They always try to find the work ,family life balance and they take great care of their associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Tax Researcher II (Current Employee), Westlake, TXMarch 29, 2014
Pros: the schedule is great
Cons: n/a
great company to work for, hours are great, learned how not paying taxes can impact a homeowner. Co workers are like family. Quality part is a learning curve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our focus on decreasing the fraud in our clients working loan files was great to help in the banking industry
Due Diligence Sr. Underwriter/ Fraud Investigator (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAMarch 23, 2014
My day consisted of reviewing loan files and investigating claims of potential fraud that may be evident in loan files with many different clients. I learned many new things and felt that I was a large assest to our clients of which were banks that put their trust in our services to sift through the many avenues available to us to be able to assess – more... the files accordingly. The most difficult part of the job was deciphering the information to make a decision on the files and instruct the bank accordingly, all while compling the information into a full narrative summary. I enjoyed the fact that we were relied on by banks to give them the assessment of this review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMarch 16, 2014
Pros: flex work environment
Management and employees are wonderful. Had a great experience with the Mt. Laurel office. Learned a lot about the mortgage industry, very supportive team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Team Lead (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 13, 2014
There may be more opportunities there now. I enjoyed the people and learned a lot.

1 2 3 4 5

About CoreLogic

CoreLogic (NYSE: CLGX) is a leading provider of consumer, financial and property information, analytics and services to business – Read more