Find companies:
CORESTAFF Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
210 reviews

CORESTAFF Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Operator (Current Employee), Smithfield, NCFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: job security
Cons: no benefits, little room for advancement
I learned many skills at CORESTAFF doing a few odd jobs. I worked with satellite dishes and other things that will serve me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency/ westfield
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Arcadia, CAFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: free lunches, networking, flexibility
Cons: temporary status
Westfield Mall Office/ Construction Site is the main area of work.

Both mall office and construction site requires filing, answering phones, faxes and distribution of mail.

Processing invoices

Constantly interacting with management and contractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Shutterfly (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJanuary 31, 2015
Fun workplace, good working environment, the people on the job make you feel comfortable being there, there was a goal to be met everyday, I also enjoyed working 12 hr shifts, The work was easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no opportunity to grow
client resource coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix AZJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: start fast
Cons: no respect
WORST STAFFING COMPANY TO WORK FOR. NO RESPECT FOR ITS EMPLOYEES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great job
Data Center Engineering Operations Technician (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJanuary 18, 2015
Duties included but not limited to; supervise Building Electrical and Mechanical equipment locally and remotely through BMS.

• Supervise work orders and vendors while performing building equipment maintenance and repairs.

• Respond to equipment alarms to identify, notify and stabilize malfunctions.

• Perform equipment walkthroughs to inspect equipment for potential mechanical and electrical issues.

• Report to Facility Operating Center when any alarms may be expected due to equipment maintenance or repairs.

• Write a Daily Report of scheduled work and a Daily Turnover Log.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Shipping/Receiving Clerk and Material Handler (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 18, 2015
varied. With the exception of the K St. assignment I would move around a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
shipping clerk (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: lunch
Cons: feet start hurting after 8 hrs those 4hrs are killer
relaxed atmospherer which is shocking, due to it being a warehouse....on top of that the pot lucks are plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the process of product completion for potential customers
Warehouse Associate: production high speed line (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: the experience i gained working with my leads and manager
I worked on the high speed production line delivering products for customers. I also worked on a shanklin (shrink wrap machine), sorted the products and banded them together for delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
Car Seat assembler (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJanuary 3, 2015
productive fun place to work good management co workers were helpful team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal position
Production Line Operator (Former Employee), Fort Mills, SCJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: hourly pay
Cons: seasonal
Worked 12-14 hours days, standing in one position.

Enjoyed co-workers, most were individuals hoping to secure a permanent position with Shutterfly.

Hardest part of the job working 14 hours per day, standing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***shutterfly***
4th shift warehouse (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCDecember 16, 2014
Cons: overstaffed and underpaid
The rock hill/fort mill south carolina locations are HORRIBLE! ! I was suppose to start at shutterfly on a saturday arrived 30 min early only to be sitting for 2 hours. Other new hires had to find a corestaff rep. Once located was told hey u all can go home, we overstaffed, and by the way you will not be getting paid for us wasting your time! I attempted several time to call back and follow up on the position they claim I was already hired for only to have the Corestaff reps. In shutterfly hang up on me several times. This is a very low class unprofessional operation. I will diffinently be taking my job skill else where!!! They also lie about your starting pay!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Recruiters Assistant (Former Employee), Greeley, CoDecember 11, 2014
Pros: helping people.
Cons: not enough work for everybody
Interviewing possible candidates for employment. Interpreting and answering phones. Calling people who had registered with the Staffing service to bring them in for and interview. I scheduled interviews for the Recruiter and for the Manager. I checked documents and filed the I9's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties not as stated in interview.
Financial Services Contractor (Former Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 28, 2014
Pros: learned about frank dodd
Cons: duties were 100% data input, expected to eat lunch at desk
Job duties not properly stated. Antiquated Internal systems, relied to heavily on excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp job (Former Employee), Culver CityNovember 10, 2014
This Temp Agency offered an assignment for a certain amount, then lowered it once hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, Manufactory, Janitor
Janitorial and Assembly line (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: will keep you working.
Cons: temp jobs little pay
Temp at Skyware Global working on the Paint line, inspect and packed and Johnston Co School Janitorial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Washington DCNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great experience working in a university setting
Cons: travel
I learned alot from working under Network Adminstrator there, it was just a small contract so I wasn't able to get any job promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good hours and pay
Cons: never got hired on full time
get on my lift and get to work
how to operate a sit down propane forklift
very friendly and respectful
got along with everyone
loading and weighing trucks
learning new things and making new friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding
Shipping/Receiving Expeditor (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 31, 2014
They were great to work with and understanding. Pay was not real great, but about average. They even offer medical benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first professional employment
Receptionist/CSR (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: getting familiar with some county agency programs
Cons: i was contracted and never hired on.
This staffing agency kept me busy all of the time. I was placed at several county agencies, where I learned a lot about the agency and what they stood for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, deadline driven environment
Owner/Operator; VP of Operations (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2014
I have enjoyed almost 30 years with CoreStaff,Inc. as an owner/operator and sole sales representative. Challenging, but rewarding. Hardest part about this job was dealing with the many fires that creep up throughout the day. The most enjoyable part of this job was the ability to come up with the solutions to tackle and manage the many complex business and employment issues that come with dealing with hundreds of people per day.

I learned alot from this company, mostly the tenacity and work ethic that made difficult tasks easier and daily tasks run smoothly.

1 2 3 4 5