CORESTAFF Services Employee Reviews

Found 346 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temporary Agency
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 11, 2017
I worked for this company as a temporary employee at a very busy company. I worked during the holiday season and then was kept on to work for about a year with the company.
Pros
Great new building
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making so many pieces an hour
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCSeptember 7, 2017
It was a part I couldn't find and another Co worker helped me locate it. Working on the assembly line was very fun. We had to move at a fast paced I really loved this job. Co workers was very friendly to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with physcians
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wheaton, MDAugust 28, 2017
Temporary to permanent hire temp agency. Professional atmosphere, however you can be fired "at will" at anytime without an explanation. The pay is great and after probation, you will be offered benefits
Pros
Work with dr.'s
Cons
Can be fired at anytime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYAugust 18, 2017
Staffing consultants were very nice and diligent with helping me find opportunities. They never pressured me into taking any position and always gave me complete details of what to expect.
Pros
Lots of opportunities
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed projects with coworkers
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAAugust 10, 2017
At Amazon Web Services the environment was fair, the pay was fair. There were moments when tasks explained, clarity wasn't there. Other than minor micro management and egos the job was excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job agency...
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 9, 2017
This job agency is reliable and really tries hard to find you work. they are also reliable at making sure you get paid on time. The Pasadena office people are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Shutterfly Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJuly 31, 2017
Corestaff is a Temp Agency and the job was actually through Shutterfly, Inc. The manager of Corestaff seemed to be a lot more lenient with their employees and actually care about the employees that worked for them. The job itself through customer service was stressful, and not having paid vacation days or paid holidays or any sort of benefits was not appealing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful
Temporary Component Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 29, 2017
Helped find me a Job quickly. Informative on expectation, benefits, and handbooks. Only issue was that the job was too far to travel and not helpful with issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Assembly Line (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 19, 2017
what I like about this work place was everyday when you walk in the team had a goal set for the day for how much product we were going to be putting out
Pros
a lot of overtime
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency that I got the herbalife job
health service technician (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 1, 2017
I got the herbalife job from a temp assignment with this agency. I started on a 1 month assignment where we took calls from people answering an ad from either radio, TV, or newspaper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I could stay!
Business Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COJune 27, 2017
I have worked here since October 2016 and I love it here. Everyone is professional and friendly. I wish I could stay but my assignment here will be ending July 21, 2017 and there are no current openings or permanent placement for my skill set. I would definitely refer my friends here and I will miss everyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Associate / Sanblaster (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 15, 2017
I looked forward to be here everyday, my job was especial, only me by myself in a sandblast booth, blasting material away for hours and hours, good people to be around
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful staff, monopolizing
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNJune 6, 2017
Corestaff strictly hires for Shutterfly in Shakopee, MN. Despite little room for advancement and limited options, the allowance of temporary employees to operate forklifts of all sorts is very helpful in gaining experience. Management is helpful and polite, yet sparse and not involved in a typical workday in any way. Corestaff is a very smart company in teaming up with Shutterfly by hiring exclusively for them.
Pros
Paid 30 minute lunch (not leaving the premisis)
Cons
Little involvement in Shutterfly decisions or activity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 2, 2017
I worked a couple of short term assigments for them years ago. Not sure if they are still around. It has been 12 years since they contacted me for an contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a temp agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 30, 2017
Helping customers with their accounts via phone or online in a timely manner
Data entry for JP Morgan for the IRS

Management was ok

I enjoyed meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Network Technician (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAMay 30, 2017
Great company work for they were expedient and finding me work and compensation. Whenever I needed anything from them I did not have to wait long for a proper response. They were courteous and very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMay 27, 2017
I enjoyed working for corestaff at shutterfly. The people were friendly and helpful. They gave me everything I needed in order to be successful in my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals in the Background
Recruiter (contractor) (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAMay 24, 2017
Short hand on professional culture. Very quick process but you are on your own unless their is a payroll issue. There is a lot of back and forth in office.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various jobs.
Various IT/Data Entry Positions (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2017
This company provide temporary support to various other companies looking to increase their employee staff for temporary or long term basis. My job here varied from data entry to hard labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  Encino, CAMay 16, 2017
Core staff - was a temp agency so they picked my jobs and it was up to me to except. But was was good for someone that like to jump around. I prefer a full time job and stable position.
Pros
It was good if you like to move around.
Cons
Unstable for week to week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CORESTAFF Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 348 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5