CORESTAFF Services Employee Reviews

Found 288 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 23, 2016
Ok comoany to work for if you dont mind traveling from job to job every few months you are a temp worker and are under contract so its hard to get a job with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but benefits could be better
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 17, 2016
Working for Corestaff is fun but I hate the benefits are not good at all.. one free annual a year and does not pay for contacts or classes. There than benefits the job is exciting to go to everyday
Pros
Fun environment and nice people
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no managerial interaction
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCAugust 30, 2016
Typical day was average 8-5, co workers @ job were good. Never saw any manager from corestaff on site, nor did any call to ask opinion of job. No paid holidays on assignment
Pros
none
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 23, 2016
Corestaff was a great staffing agency. Their support staff were awesome. If any issues, they were were always willing to help and resolve the problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS Preferred Vendor for temporary workforce
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 5, 2016
In order to secure a position at Cormam CVS Infustion, I was required to become an employee of CVS's preferred vendor - CORESTAFF.

They managed my tenure accurately and I was always paid on-time.
Pros
Weekly pay schedule and allowed to Telecommute
Cons
Benefit package was weak.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
CONTRACTOR TO UNITED AIRLINES (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 28, 2016
I have enjoyed my time at the company. Over the past few years i have had steady work. They also offer insurance that is compatible to other sourcing companies
Pros
flexible
Cons
not much management interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2016
Moving material, cleaning debris from site assembly, the work was experiencing as well I really enjoyed working with the company. I have learn to be a lot more productive with my time, other words don't allow myself to be subject to only one task on the job. Great co-workers.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Served its purpose for a good start
Contractor for Dominion Virginia Power (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 22, 2016
I worked for Corestaff Service in 2003. They provided a temp-hire position that lead to a 10 year career. While at Corestaff the pay was low as this was an entry-level position and didn't have many benefits, but it got my feet in the door of a major
Pros
provided access to good companies
Cons
no pay for holidays or vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time
Senior Community Director (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 17, 2016
Fun place to work at. You never know where they will put you next which makes that exciting. Company is very professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJune 10, 2016
A typical day at work consist of logging in after catching up with my team on our day to day activities, We are like a family there. When it is time to log in and take calls, we always encourage and help each other with issues that may arise. I love my group!
Pros
Schedule Flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal environment
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 8, 2016
Great experience! Staff is very professional and polite. The company is willing to work with your schedule. Also, does a great job in showing employees they value your work.
Pros
Work with your schedule
Cons
short assistments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxing place to work
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 7, 2016
I was assigned to Mercer through a temporary assignment. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. Management was very proactive, supportive and family-oriented. It felt like I was working with old friends instead of peers. It was a wonderful work experience and I would recommend this company to any HR executive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional yet fun atmosphere.
Data Processor II (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COMay 28, 2016
Entered instructors grades for Pilots into computer. Entered any comments or concern they had about Pilots. Answered any questions or concerns that the Instructors had.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
assembly (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 13, 2016
I enjoyed working for corestaff/goodman however the work hours were hard to do. its a fun environment with fun people. I just didn't like how this was basically a seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place.
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 29, 2016
typical day consisted of retrieved patient records & supported staff. management and co-workers were great and learned to file correctly and I enjoyed learning the in's and outs of coding.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are versitile
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 27, 2016
Working for a temp service is beneficial because it allows you to pick the jobs you are interested in and declining those you are not. Helps to give the opportunity to see the areas you are strong or weak in.
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
most jobs are just temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Temp for Shutterfly (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 19, 2016
temp position for holidays, great people and very fast paced. 12 hr shifts that rotates. hardest part was rotating nights and days. best part was the fast paced work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXApril 18, 2016
its a fun place to work yet work is low
the company i work for trough them is woot they have low work an thats al idii wlfelf oeq fjqof ojoq ijqoijqoijoi ijoiwj oisj oisjcoijco isjvo isajvo asjv oisjv oisjv oiqj ro
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sadly disappointing experience
Scanner (Former Employee) –  TexasApril 13, 2016
Signed on for a certain position, l understood that is what l would be doing my first day, but was put beside 2 different people who were kind to learn work l was totally unrelated with. I told the onsite person after she put me with the first lady doing mortgage cases, second was in shipping files to attorney's, neither of which l knew the duties of. I felt l was being shuffled around because l was lied too about the job you had me sign on for which l never did. Why not just say a mistake occurred and we will work to correct it or place me somewhere else, but l was told don't be a WHINER! I have never worked with the agency before and the day was spent in total confusion. I hope that no one goes through anything like this. I do hope this makes them more aware of how they can improve how they work with temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold warehouse, hot weather outside, Loved it
Physical Data Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 5, 2016
The job was easy and if there was an issue there were amazing team leads to help. safety was first priority, never felt uncomfortable, leads and manager were friendly and caring. I learned about physical data management, it was a great opportunity. The staffing agency promised jobs but never heard anything after the project ended
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CORESTAFF Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 294 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5