Find companies:
Corizon Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Corizon Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 23, 2014
When providing patient care you must be efficient and quick, our team was amazing at setting and meeting high standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed Company
Psychology Associate (Former Employee), Buckeye, AZJune 13, 2014
poorly managed

Tell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Your review may be publicly displayed by Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Interesting, always busy
Mental Health Administrator (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 11, 2014
Team building, problem solving, capacity building, program development, quality assurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Bartow, FLJune 4, 2014
My job was very easy and I got along with every one except for a couple of nurses. I got laid off because I worked over night and they no longer needed an over night person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Substance Abuse Coordinator (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMay 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Mediocre place to work. Nothing exciting. Pay could be better as well as the observance of holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my many years at Prison Health/Corizon.
Corporate Office Manager/Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNMay 4, 2014
Enjoyed my many years at Prison Health/Corizon. Many outstanding employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3-4 days on, 3-4 days off.
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Reno, NVApril 12, 2014
Tough place to work with inmates, deputy sheriffs, long hours and pay rate too low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Licensed Practical Nurse- Intake Nurse (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 3, 2014
4 days off. I love working here. I usually do Intake Medical screening
PPD test
Drug Screens (Urine), Risk assessment
Assessment
cast care, pin care, traction care, rehabilitation support functions, tracheostomy care
renal I&O catheterization
psychiatric basic care
urinalysis,
finger sticks, blood draws; IV lines
wound care
Computer proficient: Microsoft – more... Office – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Services for the Underserved
Manatee County Jail, LPN (Current Employee), FLJanuary 22, 2014
Excellent Leadership makes the difference! Corizon is providing great patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Canton, GAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: offered me the first opportunity to work in the healthcare industry.
Cons: unstable work environment.
Turmoil in upper management caused high turnover. This created an unstable work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corizon NP
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), ArizonaDecember 30, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: 5 day work week
20-25 Patients Per day
Lots of negotiating with Patients
5 Yards
Strong Nursing Staff
Driving to the location, its kinda far out
Working with staff is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day would be to email nursing reports to Regional office so hat way all the Doctors around the state will know what patients we have.
Unit Medical Clerk (Current Employee), Los Lunas, NMDecember 8, 2013
Pros: pto
Cons: do not have any
I email nursing reports to Regional office and email Doctor logs such as the Medical Director and Psychiatry doctor. Also make appointments for Dental and Optometry. As well as attending the nurses and our medical doctor to make their job more easier for them as well as my boss and supervisor on site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to advance within the company and great benefits
Utilization Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Mesa, ArizonaMay 28, 2013
My review for Corizon Health is based on personal experience with a new contract within the company. Some of the things that I learned is how to utilize my time management better. My co-workers are serious and have great attitudes. The hardest part of the job is not being able to grow fast enough within the company. The most enjoyable part of the job – more... is that my day goes by fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 14, 2013
Decent company very strict with maintaining and adhereing to company policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Plantation, FLFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: learn ability
Cons: cotract with the state may be cancel at anytime
This company allows you to interact with different people, it is a private contractor providing health care services to prisons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only thing more hostile than the enviroment is the people
Mid Level (Current Employee), PhiladelphiaDecember 11, 2012
Cons: everything you can think of.
If you value your sanity, license, professional standing, and moral ethics run fron Corizon as fast as you can. They have a backstabbing
mentality and you are no more than a wram body with a valid license. I was subject to numerous racial slurs and used and abused. Since I was thr ONLY member of my race on the unit I was made to feel like I was slapped – more... in the face every time I approched someone. A miserable place to work and I have one foot out the door, waiting for another job to come through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management Unsuportive or Management
Health Services Administrator (Former Employee), Dublin, CAAugust 15, 2012
Pros: in a specific market niche
Cons: poor corporate leadership
Would not recommend working for this company at this time. Corporate leadership is not supportive of front line management at the site level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding work experience in an unusual healthcare atmosphere
Vice President of Operations (Current Employee), St Louis MOJuly 9, 2012
Pros: people, serving underserved population
Cons: lack of direction, focus, instability of industry
Typical day can be challenging and full of surprises
Mission of company is strong but not always executed on appropriately
Still a company in flux
Good people and focus on employer of choice
Executive team wants to do the right thing
Co-workers are the best I have worked with in my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Pharmacy technician (Current Employee), Elmhurst, NYJune 13, 2012
I work with great staff and it is a decent work environment. There is excellent benefits, flexible scheduling, and readily accessible resources. The patients can be a handful, but that is expected in jail. I enjoy helping my clients and collaborating with staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company/Environment I've Ever Worked for
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMay 20, 2012
Pros: they haven't caused me to lose my license (yet)
Cons: aggregious policies, no teamwork in environment, poor managemenet
Before you take a job with this company I HIGHLY suggest you get to know EVERYTHING regarding your assignments, responsibilities, and company policies. I thought I had previously had bad experiences with employers but they all pale in comparison to what I've experienced with this company. From excessive responsibilities and duty assignments to not being – more... written up for absences when Dr's notes were provided. If this weren't enough I've experienced little to no teamwork or supportive actions and managerial staff seem to do little more than advocate the behavior. – less