CornerStone Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 136 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 20, 2017
Nice place, good staff. Decent assignments. Probe for more information on the client assignments. What you see is not exactly what you arrive to.
Pros
Nice Place, Nice Staff
Cons
Never ask you about the position assigned to, your opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Place to Work For
Customer Service/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAApril 20, 2017
No Comments. I will never work here again. I learned that there are agencies out there that don't care for the employee, but only for their commissions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day filing patients files
Medical records specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 20, 2017
A typical workday for me was great. I learned how to be more patient due to the fact their where so much work and not enough staff. Management were cool . The workplace culture were awesome . The hardest part was leaving due to no more work. The most enjoyable part of my job was that the company bought us lunch.
Pros
The pay was great
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Service
Activation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richland Hills, TXApril 19, 2017
They will place in you with excellent employers. I have worked with them and they placed me with an excellent employer. I can't complain. They are very helpful
Pros
Placement with good employers
Cons
pay not always comparable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not reveal that they are a temp agency
Designer/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXApril 14, 2017
Their staff was very friendly and courteous on the phone. When i needed support at the end of a temp job the person they sent out was rude and unsupportive.
they told me to check their web site for a new job but offered no additional support.
all in all a bad experience.
Pros
The company I worked for as a temp was very worker friendly
Cons
They needed to reveal at the start it was a temp job, I have noticed it is now noted on their web site.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Assist customers (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 12, 2017
I love the staff. The staff was very friendly and punctual when finding me the right career. I would recommend this staffing agency to everyone. Thanks for the work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First contract
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 11, 2017
Staff members were dedicated to placing me on the contract that I initially inquired about. Worked hard to assure that I knew what to expect and what the company expected of me.

Absolutely loved the contract that I was on, until a mix up in the training excluded me from having my contract extended.
Pros
great company, great job sites, great benefits, great pay
Cons
miscommunication through the contracted site
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Security Assistant, Security Guards (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAApril 5, 2017
I did warehouse work and loading /unloading and sometime do other things like packing and unpackage and cleaning and shipping and taking care of the line
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tear up and Tear down
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89119April 4, 2017
I set up and stage furniture before events and tear down the furniture after the event at Mandalay Bay, World Market center and other properties. We load and unloaded the trucks in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were nice and professional
Puller (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 30, 2017
My time here, like any temp agency was brief. But they got me a job as a food puller and I loved it. It was fun and fast paced, perfect for a 20 year old.
Pros
Plenty of breaks, worked 4 days a week with 10 hour shifts
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cs
Shipping/Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 30, 2017
Typical day at work when were behind in things start moving where breaks don't exist

I learned how to be a role model in show responsibility around my job area

The workplace is great just because the people around make it so easy to work in everyone is on the same paste which makes the days go by easy in fast

Its hard when you have a certain goal to reach then there's that one person who's not taking things serious or having a bad day period

I enjoy my job in the things i do there. Everyone is great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Company
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 26, 2017
I have worked with CornerStone Staffing utilizing their services for contract employees and now work with them as a contract employee myself. They are a stellar company who works hard to find the right fit for contractors and employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 21, 2017
Cornerstone Staffing care about their employees. They work hard to get yo where you need to be in your career search. I look at Cornerstone Staffing as a stepping stone to greatness
Pros
Professional personnel
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
CUSTOMER CARE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXMarch 16, 2017
Very motivating place to grow your skills and easily moved up the ladder. Great environment to grow life long friends and very organized company. Would work here again.
Pros
Fun Monthly team building activities
Cons
Isn't very challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXMarch 12, 2017
Minimum jobs they're okay they're really strict long working hours little pay some helpful people in the office some weren't as helpful it was okay overall
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful hiring service
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 6, 2017
This company helped me find a job temporarily. My resume was sent to Viator/Tripadvisor where I was hired as a Sales Representative in an in-bound call center. I sold vacation packages from around the world and spoke with many people from every country. I disliked working in a call center without person to person interaction. However, I enjoyed learning about the world and speaking with people who love to travel, it was an exciting job.
Pros
Cornerstone Staffing was very efficient in finding employment
Cons
Hired as temporary was difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 6, 2017
Cornerstone has provided me with great jobs over the years. I have worked with them for over 8 yrs. Every time i needed a job they got me a job with in a week or two. Staff is very friendly and helps you with your needs.
Pros
Get you jobs you need.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Merced, CAMarch 1, 2017
Still report and call in for part-time or whatever is needed.
day-to day operations
culture diverse
very flexible work assigments
Pros
great people
Cons
some contracual sites not so welcoming
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place. good coworkers
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXFebruary 27, 2017
i have enjoyed working with my team. i learnt how to operate the sewing machine faster and better now. and the staff are always ready to help.
Pros
yearly bonus
Cons
short brae
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work chance opportunity
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTFebruary 23, 2017
as long as you are a good worker, they will help you. very hard to get hired through some companys. staff is always willing to help and are helpful with job placement that suits you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CornerStone Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 136 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5