CornerStone Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 215 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 11, 2016
Company provides jobs for individuals looking for temporary work. Has little exposure to the finance industry but appears to be striving to make better company contacts. Representatives are professional and courteous.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
loe pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Forklift Driver, Picking (Current Employee) –  City Industry, CAApril 25, 2016
i would go back if they could find me a long term assignment. offer benfits or some kind of healthcare. ask for ricardo, very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CA 93711April 22, 2016
Good company that found great jobs. Its to bad they moved all contracts out of Fresno. Would work there again if given the opportunity.
Pros
Work to Hire.
Cons
No more contracts in Fresno
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters can sometimes be difficult
Temporary Worker (Canon USA) (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 22, 2016
This company is great when you are working with the right recruiter. I have been on two assignments that I found myself. However, when trying to get help in the process voicemail, emails, and drop-ins were ignored.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job
Temp (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 14, 2016
Spent an amazing summer working for Old Navy. The managers were great and the store was very nice and clean. All of the employees were very friendly and inviting.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can count on them to find you a job
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 13, 2016
They were able to place me in a job almost instantly even though it was my first job and i had little prior experience before with working.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 9, 2016
typical day at work is me minding my business and being productive and doing what im suppose to do plus more while making sure the customer is always satisfied
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as temp
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 1, 2016
Typical day where I was working was reviewing paperwork on computer all day looking for errors and completing a certain quota per day.
I learned that I did not like working there.
Co workers were not real friendly.
Pros
I was working
Cons
Management was not helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Quality Auditor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 29, 2016
Nothing special to report. I have not been with them long enough to make any comment. all I know is that they seem well organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place and easy work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2016
I make calls from a call sheet to verify information. The breaks are nice and we get breakfast on fridays. I love the hours and they work well with my schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Temp Job!!
Temp/Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Alma, MI 48801February 5, 2016
Cornerstone representatives did not represent host company honestly. Under compensated for work done. Work environment is not the best. Many temp co-workers let go for little to no reason.
Pros
It's a paycheck.
Cons
Under compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 3, 2016
Working for this company was not all that great. Was told job would last longer than it did. I was lied to about why job ended. Was not a great working experience.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
Horribly management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency was great; Company I worked for was
General Clerk (temporary) (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 30, 2016
For the first two months, I did heavy filing and shifting files to get them caught up from a years' backlog. For the remainder of my time there, I juggled Property Tax notices---opening the mail, logging dates, posting books, providing copies to agents for possible protests and monitoring to see deadlines were met for 33 Texas counties.
I learned the process that is involved in property tax management.
It was a small company. The agents were nice, except one of the partners was especially busy and did not like interruptions or dealing with the people working under him, so I had to learn when to approach and ensure I had all information prepared that might be needed for him to provide an answer.
All of the people working under the agents were very helpful.
Hardest part of the job was keeping track of notices that had not been returned to me from the agents for possible protests.
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning something new every day.
Pros
Co-owner that handled the workers was very approachable.
Cons
Co-owner was not there a lot and questions were hard to get answered, computer system was out-of-date, low moral due to co-owner not being around and seeing the productivity of a couple employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
RF Technician - New Breed Logistics (Former Employee) –  Watauga, TXJanuary 26, 2016
CornerStone Staffing got me into New Breed. The staff was very professional and nice. It's hard to write a review for a staffing service since you are not really working for the agency, but overall experience was good.
Pros
Staff
Cons
Temp employment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Office Assistant Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 18, 2016
Type was anything at Cornerstone i would tell everybody to work here and the people are very nice to work with and there are no hard part's work here at all
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Available
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 14, 2016
This company had a quick response and always was polite. They had classes and workshop to further your knowledge of keyboarding and office programs. The only thing is that the locations were sometime scattered not in the area I was requesting.
Pros
Jobs always available
Cons
locations were scattered
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Agency
Call Center Support (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 7, 2016
I absolutely love Cornerstone and the recruiters I work with! Since the moment I applied with them until now, they have been outstanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXJanuary 4, 2016
Friendly staff, great at placing people. This is the first temporary agency I've worked for and it has been a great experience for me. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is venturing out and looking for temp assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for temps to go
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 4, 2016
the help they give with getting u in the door is great i learned how to operate a lot of equipment working for different warehouses.sometimes i had to travel a distance used a lot of gas at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Payroll Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 3, 2016
Temporary job. Learned the Avionte system.
Payroll input and processing.
Accounts payable billing.
Minimal training on a system never used prior.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the connection with co-workers.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Short term
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 218 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture