Cornerstone Employee Reviews in United States

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 29, 2016
They will give you as many hours as you want but you will be working 12 hour days 5 days a week. You are always on your feet and the pace of the work is very fast tempo. The system they use to judge how well you're doing is very "Secret Squirrel" and often it will leave you feeling cheated. But if you need work and hours above minimum for a few months it works well.
Pros
Everyone embaces the suck of the day
Cons
On your feet all day moving at a fast tempo
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Cornerstone was a great learning experience for me.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHApril 15, 2016
I liked how there is a equal opportunity of employment. I also liked how the company encourages the employees to speak up on matters concerning the job, and any issues there may be, DAILY.
Pros
When asked to work overtime they provided a free meal each time.
Cons
Not a guarantee position
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tahlequah, OKJune 28, 2016
I enjoy working with people and helping them achieve their personal life goals this work fills everything on my checklist. The smiles are reward enough when they realize they can still be independent.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good introduction to the Health Insurance Industry
Captive Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 8, 2016
Captive Insurance Agent. Obtained Life Health License and completed industry and product training. Worked company leads, presented and sold Health Insurance policies.
Pros
Compensation and flexible schedule
Cons
Products were often sub-par compared to what was available
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, fun
Owner (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVMay 11, 2016
Every day is a new opportunity. There is cold calling, and prospects who call in, or just walk in. Schedule client reviews to make sure everything is current and up to date. Fitting the proposal to match the clients needs. Basing decisions on customers input.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and Professional sttandards in Home Care
Physical Therapist Assistant, Home Health (Current Employee) –  South Jordan, UTFebruary 4, 2016
Excellant communication and follow thru from administration
Good inservice and continuing ed opportunities
demanding documentation skills necessary for success
ethical and honest in all dealings with employees and patients
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Residential Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILApril 14, 2016
Great Company to work for. Team Players, Great Residents, Excellent Benefits, Overall good company to work for with Opportunity to advance within the company and also further your education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life line here in Texas
Customer Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXFebruary 9, 2016
I do various jobs, but they keep me busy for the most part. I've been sent to great companies, but it is only for a couple of months and nothing ever is temp to hire.
Pros
working at great places, hourly pay
Cons
jobs are temporary, long periods of time not working
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe
mashine operator (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHApril 7, 2016
Productive and safe work place a good place to work management is good co-worker or good worker hard work but work is productive giting the job done.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch room was great
PRODUCTION LEAD (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 30, 2016
easy money, long breaks and paid lunches, drama free plus chairs in the production area. 3 shifts to choose from management very lenient
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good area to work in.
EVS (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 1, 2016
I would always get greeted by the patients there. I had good communication with all my co-workers. I would always get there early.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company CEO & partner are very ethical and honest /Products are great
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toppenish, WAJanuary 1, 2016
great new products with many hurdles, Many steps could be taken to
break into new customers and break down barriers .
Other than that was in the past and I wish not to comment further
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Lead Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILMarch 4, 2016
Love working with the clients. I manage six staff, there is no hard part about it. Clients fill like family. I like working here.
Pros
Outings, client trips
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfied employee
Case Worker (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJanuary 5, 2016
You have more client's then one or two people can manage and provide accurate care. You are to teach independence to the client's but when you do and your hours drop you are in trouble for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs more dedicated management
Payroll/Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, PASeptember 26, 2015
The company has been around for several years and ahs helped the community greatly. However as an employee, there is no chance of advancement, employees have not had a raise in 4 years, no 401K, few vacation days. Poorly run.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No raises or advancement, no retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Always something new
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Viera, FloridaAugust 26, 2015
My job was a very busy but rewarding day. I learned so much about being a property manager. The hardest part of my job was not being able to fully solve a residents issue that was out of my hands.I really enjoyed meeting new people everyday and also building a family relationship with my current residents. I loved about my co-workers was that we all tried to work together as a team and help each other out.
Pros
day went by very fast, great bonuses
Cons
not much time for lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome and fun
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 2, 2015
very active and fun place, fast paced, management is good, awesome co-workers and the hardest part is making it there on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace helping costumers
Cahier (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 4, 2015
Some typical days are work is when you have a family problem at home but I tend not to bring that to work. I learn how to be patient with some costumers who may be really rude. Management, I follow the rule of being a cashier and know my responsibily. My co-workers and I make a good teamwork and we get a long very well. The hardest about the jobs is when rude costumer yells at you even when you slowly explain things to them but they still don't understand and that's the time i'll have to send them to the parking office. The most enjoyable about this job is seeing patients and costumers smile and joking with them.
Pros
we can touch our phones when it's a super slow day
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DSP (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 5, 2015
I have only good things to say about this company. I feel that it is a good company to work for, however, it is still new and needs a few kinks worked out
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
New organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy the job, i learn different things.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Davison, MIJune 16, 2015
The job is fun to learn different things, the hours pay off. the car parts are different i love to see how its really made.
The shifts are cool.
Pros
Sometimes free lunch
Cons
short breaks but were reasonable
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6