Cornerstone Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and Professional sttandards in Home Care
Physical Therapist Assistant, Home Health (Current Employee) –  South Jordan, UTFebruary 4, 2016
Excellant communication and follow thru from administration
Good inservice and continuing ed opportunities
demanding documentation skills necessary for success
ethical and honest in all dealings with employees and patients
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfied employee
Case Worker (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJanuary 5, 2016
You have more client's then one or two people can manage and provide accurate care. You are to teach independence to the client's but when you do and your hours drop you are in trouble for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company CEO & partner are very ethical and honest /Products are great
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toppenish, WAJanuary 1, 2016
great new products with many hurdles, Many steps could be taken to
break into new customers and break down barriers .
Other than that was in the past and I wish not to comment further
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome and fun
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTDecember 2, 2015
very active and fun place, fast paced, management is good, awesome co-workers and the hardest part is making it there on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs more dedicated management
Payroll/Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, PASeptember 26, 2015
The company has been around for several years and ahs helped the community greatly. However as an employee, there is no chance of advancement, employees have not had a raise in 4 years, no 401K, few vacation days. Poorly run.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No raises or advancement, no retirement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Always something new
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Viera, FloridaAugust 26, 2015
My job was a very busy but rewarding day. I learned so much about being a property manager. The hardest part of my job was not being able to fully solve a residents issue that was out of my hands.I really enjoyed meeting new people everyday and also building a family relationship with my current residents. I loved about my co-workers was that we all tried to work together as a team and help each other out.
Pros
day went by very fast, great bonuses
Cons
not much time for lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DSP (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 5, 2015
I have only good things to say about this company. I feel that it is a good company to work for, however, it is still new and needs a few kinks worked out
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
New organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, not a bad place to work
CHEMIST I (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 6, 2015
I really enjoy working with the people withing my department. My manager is great and is always willing to listen to your point of view. Pay is not the greatest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy the job, i learn different things.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Davison, MIJune 16, 2015
The job is fun to learn different things, the hours pay off. the car parts are different i love to see how its really made.
The shifts are cool.
Pros
Sometimes free lunch
Cons
short breaks but were reasonable
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 10, 2015
What I liked most about the company is that I to help and work with a variety of different people and do different things daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down to earth people
Media Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Voorhees, NJMay 7, 2015
Bank management was great and assisted with wire transfers. There was great team work. Non discriminatory. Presented opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace helping costumers
Cahier (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 4, 2015
Some typical days are work is when you have a family problem at home but I tend not to bring that to work. I learn how to be patient with some costumers who may be really rude. Management, I follow the rule of being a cashier and know my responsibily. My co-workers and I make a good teamwork and we get a long very well. The hardest about the jobs is when rude costumer yells at you even when you slowly explain things to them but they still don't understand and that's the time i'll have to send them to the parking office. The most enjoyable about this job is seeing patients and costumers smile and joking with them.
Pros
we can touch our phones when it's a super slow day
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a challenging experience.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Troy, NYApril 2, 2015
It was a very fast paced and rewarding position. I had to close new accounts on a monthly basis. We had great management support to meet our goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement in the accounting deaprtment
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 22, 2015
Good place to work, but there is no where for me to go in the company. People are nice to work with. Company is very successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive place to work with great employees
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMarch 9, 2015
a very productive day at work . love my co workers . my hardest part at work when the customers is angry but the outcome comes swell at the end . i enjoy helping the customers to their need,
Pros
free breakfast from boss
Cons
understable boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Production (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 5, 2015
Is this company, they will send you to different places all the time, to work for a very short time. This job was more for college students like myself who needed a part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  round rock txJanuary 29, 2015
like it. some of the poelpe are nice. I got to meet new friends. the money was good.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great managment
Operations (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OhioNovember 15, 2014
placing shipping labels on products to be shipped
packed boxes with product for shipment
loaded trailers for products to be shipped.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment helping the disabled with vocational and academic learning skills
Developmental Training Technician (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILOctober 15, 2014
I enjoyed working with the disabled helping assist with their ISP plans to successfully place in an work or residential environment.
Pros
rewarding job helping others obtain their goals
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highend construction with poore managment.
Construction Foreman (Former Employee) –  Greenwich, CTSeptember 26, 2014
Most days were spent completing a project just to destroy it just to re-do-it. That communication is the most important skill any manager at all levels can have. Co-workers were generally a competent group that were heavily beaten down by the incompetence of management.
Pros
seeing your work at the end of the day
Cons
constantly fighting managment to get something done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture