Cornerstone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meets the needs of others in order to maintain the company mission.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYDecember 3, 2017
I enjoyed working for Cornerstone Family Health as a Wic Clerk. They provided exceptional training which allowed me to provide the proper assistance to my participants. I scheduled appointments and and made the participants aware of which documents were needed to qualify for the program. I would enter the information on the day of the appointment. It brought me great pleasure to help someone in need of this program. Most days were non stop with answering phones, filing and pulling charts preparing for the next day. I was in charge of inventory and monthly reports. I honestly did not find any part of my job difficult. I worked as a Wic Clerk almost 5 years and felt it came easy to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place ro work
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 1, 2017
Productive fun place to work...company who cares about their employees great discounts promotions job advancements within company walk in cafeteria...
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume and high energy place to work
NY-Assistant General Manager/Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 28, 2017
Working at cornerstone was a valuable lesson. The staff was young and the owner was not at the restaurant that often. I was able to really learn about dealing with large crowds.
Pros
Serving a great community
Cons
very long and hard hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, demanding, lack of recognition for anyone other than Mortgage Originators
Receptionist/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 28, 2017
I would not recommend working here, Micromanagement. Stressful. Upper Management requires perfection, no room for error. The mortgage originators are treated like Gods, but any position below that is treated as replaceable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Marketing
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYNovember 25, 2017
I absolutely loved working for this company before it was taken over by a new president. Even though I was let go due to "budget cuts", along with the rest of the corporate staff, it will remain one of the best jobs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, fun , relaxed job
SYEP (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 23, 2017
It was a summer youth job. The staff was great and the trips were pretty cool too. The kids were not too crazy and had a variety of personalities. Overall, the summer was great.
Pros
Free lunch, free trips, $400+ check
Cons
Only for the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job and very up tempo, the owners were friendly people which made the work easier.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Cairo, GANovember 23, 2017
I cooked and the food and prepared all the food for cooking. I learned a lot of details about cooking and how to cook fast and more efficiently. The culture was cool and up beat; everyone was nice which enabled us to get a lot of orders out.
Pros
Everything I need to be successful I had available to me at work.
Cons
Our location was probably not the best which caused us to closed down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need a job they work at getting you one
Accountant 1 (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 7, 2017
I was placed at a bank that has a great culture. However, I would like for Cornerstone to place me else where but they have 'nothing available". It seems that my career is in there best interest, so I am listening and acting as I need to see where it leads me.
Pros
When they work at getting a postion it can be successful
Cons
Positions come slowly, and its hard to leave a position for another
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you dont mind people talking to you any kind of way this is your job
open Credit / Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHNovember 4, 2017
Leaders talk to the people any kind of way and everyone thinks
Its okay.
When they cant hire enough workforce at peak season they
automatically .Force you to do that job
The best thing about job is the do give you your Pto hours at the
beginning of the year and if you need to make appointments
you have that there to utilize.
The hardest part of the job if your forced too do a job like picking
orders a lot of heavy items are up high and reaching all the time
way over your head is very scary .
Pros
They Provide PTO hours at the beginnig of the year
Cons
The leaders dont lead well because there frustrated with the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot has changed
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Utah County, UTOctober 31, 2017
Work environment use to be very laid back and friendly. Corporate has turned into money hungry savages trying to squeeze every penny from residents, not caring about how it impacts employees everyday in the office. Use to love this company but that has definitely changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 31, 2017
Micro-Management, Internal favoritism, lack of investment in the platform, a lot of turnover in 2017. It’s just not fun anymore and we’re no longer a force in the talent space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but friendly environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Madison, OHOctober 11, 2017
Comfortable place to work. They had such friendly staff and managers. Good food. Good people. Work was stressful at times but was an enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cornerstone review
Shipper (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAOctober 7, 2017
depends on the job they send you.

can learn many different skills.

depends on where you are sent.

N/A

depends on the job.

new people to meet.
Pros
They will find work to fit your schedule
Cons
You may not find work that is always close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance to change a life
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 30, 2017
Overall good place to work. Days could be stressful and demanding, but comes with the territory for case management/managers. Work at your own pace and make your own schedule days. Culture is diverse and fun to work with other team players. Constant training and education to keep you knowledgeable in the career field.
Pros
surprises to put smile on your face
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced performance driven sales
Sales Manger (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 20, 2017
Fast paced, results oriented sales managing role. Made 200+ cold calls daily. Very competitive, perform and rise or succumb to stress and fail. For individuals who do not want to be held back and aren't afraid of blazing the trail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry-level mental/behavioral health work
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Louisville, TNSeptember 8, 2017
Patients and staff create a wonderful relaxed work atmosphere. Tons of free/paid training and they hire within the company. Interdepartmental communication is lacking, and organization could use some work, but over all great place to work and build a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need better management
Relief Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Camden, TNSeptember 7, 2017
The supervisors need to learn how to talk to employees. They need to take a class on how to treat employees and give them vacation time. The supervisors need to pay employees more.
Pros
you can work as many hours as you want
Cons
employers need to learn how to talk to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for starters
Coach/ Worship Leader (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 5, 2017
Great non profit organization to serve. Great people! A body of believer in need to fellowship and serve. The mission of every church is to reach the lost.
Pros
Job workalike balance
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 3, 2017
Great place to work with lots to learn and each and every day is always different and you are never doing the same thing two days in a row with lots creativity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irrigation
Commercial Irrigation Crew (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLAugust 19, 2017
I was laid off after a few months. It was a good job but due to the economy at the time it did not work out. They were friendly and helpful with training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cornerstone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8