Corning Employee Reviews

Found 248 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a career
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAJune 16, 2017
Solid business sense and direction. Excellent at innovation and new product introductions. Invested in and developed the workforce. Values were practiced.
Pros
Benefits and Professionalism
Cons
Plant Closings
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SQL Developer/DBA (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYJune 7, 2017
Good company and good culture place to work and learn more new technologies with improving skills and encouraging people around to learn more. This company has a good culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Maitenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, NCJune 6, 2017
Gggggggdc I have to go to work for me to a shop for a while to work for my family I'm having a outstanding I love the customer base and can be boring at it was
Pros
Good
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Corning
Drafting Technician (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYJune 4, 2017
The people at Corning were fun to work with a friendly working environment! I loved going to work for them! I learned a lot from co-workers with Solidworks.
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
able to take time off when needed too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Corning!
Internship (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYJune 3, 2017
I was an intern at Sullivan Park for a few months while in school at Corning Community College. It was a wonderful team atmosphere! Everyone was very helpful and friendly and I learned so much while I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good managers ,nice pla
Security Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, NC 28107June 1, 2017
This is good place to work and the benefits are good as well. the managers are well trained and show concern for there employees. The only thing is the 12 hr rotating shifts they can become tiring.
Pros
good culture
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corning Inc
Fiber Optic Technician (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 22, 2017
Corning was a great company, great benefits, I truly have nothing bad to say about them. Wish I could have transferred, but that's unallowed. Would return back, if opportunity came up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corning Incorporated
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYMay 21, 2017
Corning was a great place to work. I was challenged and loved what I did. It was time for me to move on since I was starting a family. I stayed home til my youngest started school.
Pros
Great place to work all around.
Cons
My job was eliminated while I was on maternity leave due to being a branch location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desk job with good amount of travel
Melting Technology Engineer (Current Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYMay 19, 2017
I'm in an engineering division where it's mostly desk job, but get to travel to Asia for projects. Also based on the types of projects, you get to have a lot of hands on experience as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greqt place
Security Officer (Full-time)/ customer service (Former Employee) –  Painted Post, NYMay 17, 2017
will miss it, wish I could go back great place to work made a mistake on leaving. If I had the chance I would go back but don't think it would happen, good benefits and good people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Corning?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquinetta's Review
Process Engineer & Fiber Processing Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 11, 2017
Great experience, but ended early due to lay off. The job was good because it led me from the manufacturing floor to engineering which was an awesome experience that enhanced my engineering skills.
Pros
Great company!
Cons
lay-off negative
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Corporate Technology Director (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYMay 10, 2017
A global innovation leader in materials technology and processes proving keystone components and solutions in diverse industries that have had and continue to change people's lives for the better.
I enjoyed my time with the company immensely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't reccomend
FTE (Former Employee) –  Corning INCApril 30, 2017
Management was poor, inept and played favorites. Office politics mean more than doing any actual work, and people are rarely held accountable for poor performance. If you can suffer in silence then this place is for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back stabbing
Laser technician (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYApril 22, 2017
the actual job was fun, the area surrounding the job was a battlefield of broken egos' and revengeful middle aged has bens, management filled with me,me, me attitudes.
Pros
the job
Cons
everthing else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant work environment
Quality Auditor/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Corning, NYApril 14, 2017
Our work schedule is Mon-Fri, shifts alternate weekly from 06:45 to 15:00 and second shift is 14:45 to 23:00.
This job is a continuation of what I have done for over 22 years.
The management is extremely helpful and they allow us to flex our hours if we have personal things that we need to take care of.
The work environment is not stressful, steady pace of work.
What we are doing, there really is nothing hard, need to be observant.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the weekends off.
Pros
paid lunches, five day schedule, and weekends off
Cons
contract only
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it's cracked up to be
Food that travels (Former Employee) –  Corning NYApril 6, 2017
Was threw a temp agency, tried to get in threw Corning but they don't do that anymore, made $9.79 hr and CEO makes 13 million!!! Treated like slaves and people above you make u feel like you are nothing. Only got a .30 cent raise in two years !!! Doesn't offer any benefits,
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No benefits no room advance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small comapny town
Project manager (Current Employee) –  Corning, New YorkApril 5, 2017
small company town environment, housing prices reasonable, housing value increase poor, company commitment to local culture, safe, nice place to raise family but quite a distance to major metropolitan areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting working with glass
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 4, 2017
It was very exciting working with Corning. I learned about fiber optic. The workplace was very clean, Be careful of chemicals. The hardest part of the job was mostly standing for 12 hours.
Pros
The Salary
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
PeopleSoft Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Corning, NYApril 2, 2017
Good opportunity to work at fortune 500 company. Fast paced work environment was challenging and exciting. Approachable management. Training provided for new skills.
Pros
Travel from home to work was 5 min
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced work environment
Machine Operator/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAApril 1, 2017
Corning was a very fast-work environment. You worked hard but still got the job done in time. The environment was friendly and helpful but also serious and calm at the same time.
Pros
free quarterly company lunch
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport