Find companies:
Corning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Corning Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety oriented job in a cooperation with good pay
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee), Concord, NCJuly 12, 2014
Pros: benefits, bonuses
I was fortunate enough to be brought in to start a whole new operation at Corning and work 7-330 M-F. I become CPR certified here and completed safety classes and medical classes. Management is really good at communication with employees and making sure you have what you need. The hardest part of the job was at times training others to be safe but still – more... be able to do their job effectively. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A class act company
Finishing Production Operator (Former Employee), Erwin,nyJuly 7, 2014
Pros: cares about there workforce
Cons: 7 day swing shift
A company that cares and is always striving to improve there process, eco friendly and emphasis safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept you on your toes
Fiber Optic Technician (Former Employee), Corning, NYJune 14, 2014
Training people one minuate, sitting in on disciplinary meetings, then filling in for the supervisor when they were out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Nursing Administration (Former Employee), Corning, NYMay 29, 2014
Pros: staff nurses were great
Cons: horrible management team do not care about employee's
Do not recommend going there! New DON is not for the employee's! She is mean and miserable. Does not listen and will fire you for no reason! I was in management while I was there the co-workers loved me, as I would help out. The DON on the other hand did not and refused to!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with many opportunities
Senior IT Manager (Former Employee), Corning, NYMay 27, 2014
Great experience and moved up quickly in Infrastructure Services and Project Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), wilmington, ncMay 27, 2014
Pros: the opportunity to work in cutting edge techologies.
A technically challenging and rewarding place to work. It provided a lot of opportunity for technical growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Private Networks Sales Engineer (Current Employee), Chicago ILApril 22, 2014
Consultative sales engineer with a highly technical background in the telecommunication field. Worked as a consultant, contractor, facilitator, and salesman for fortune 500 companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sr. Biztalk Developer (Current Employee), Corning, NYApril 16, 2014
it was good place to work where sometimes the work come as a challenge, which was more exiciting and challenging to finish in short duration. all co-workers and managers were co-operative and worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall place to work
Process Assistant - Sullivan Park (Former Employee), Corning, NYApril 15, 2014
Can't beat the compensation and benefits from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, great people
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Corning, NYMarch 20, 2014
Pros: positive, rewarding environment
Cons: long-term employees lack perks (higher pay) of new ones coming in as markets swing up and down
high expectations and aggressive environment
chances for advancement for hard, smart workers
co-workers were great, fun people
red-tape of a large organization
enjoyed the technology and innovation at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Software Analyst (Current Employee), Corning, NYMarch 19, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: small city, cold weather, only one employer in the area
ERP Analyst - Great place to work.

8am to 5pm - Can work at home if necessary.

Learn t a lot about Manufacturing/Financial processes and how to integrate them into IT systems.

Management and Co-Workers are Great.

Hardest Part - None
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Worker (Former Employee), Corning, NYFebruary 20, 2014
Learned to operate fork lift. 12 hour shifts. Swing Shift. Local Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much management and shift changes.
Journeyman Mechanic (Former Employee), Town of Erwin, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: payed lunch
Cons: rotating and changing shifts.
Most days were good and steady till the management and shift changes took place in my line of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Contractor through Ricoh (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCFebruary 4, 2014
•Run high volume copy machines
•Perform binding and finishing work
•Operate high volume document imaging systems
•Utilize MS Office and Email for opening, sending, and retrieving files
•Opening, saving and transferring PC files based on established protocols
•Accessing document management systems via established protocols
•Ensure convenience copiers – more... are working properly, checking for quality via daily inspections
•Sort and deliver mail and packages – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
SharePoint Analyst & Support - CTG (Former Employee), Corning, NYFebruary 1, 2014
I was a SharePoint Analyst & Support. I taught users how to use SharePoint and I would develop SharePoint websites for them. I enjoy meeting a lot of the upper management and enjoyed working with my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Painted Post, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: easy dont have to do much! pay good for area.
Cons: boss/management
Not really able to utilize your skills in a functional way, management knows better even thou they have never done the job!
Company uses contractors for the real mechanical /electrical work we get to do preventative work that laborers can do, not for a journeyman with pride. Lots of low moral in our shop caused by poor management of trades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC Inspector/ training coordinator
Quality Dept./ Prod. Center Operator (Former Employee), Oneonta, NYJanuary 24, 2014
Great place to work. Great people. I learned a lot and the pay was great for the area and for that time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corning is an overall good company to work for
Div. Sr. Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Corning, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: nice bonuses
Cons: large company not usually seen as a individual, a lot of travel
Corning overall is a good company to work for. Typically there is a lot of travel and a lot of different experiences to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super clean workplace
Equipment Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: what more could you want in a job!
Cons: none what so ever
I liked everything about Corning, the job duties, the workplace environment was very professional, the people I worked with and the management was fantastic. Super clean work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
Tool Maker (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJanuary 11, 2014
Good company to work for . Has a good leadership culture . have been with company for 17 years. First 13 1/2 as full time the last for as a temporary worker. I was only away from Corning for 5 1/2 months . Then was asked to come back at my present position . Looking forward to continuing my career with the company . Hopefully as a full time in the near – more... future . – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Corning

Corning Incorporated is the world leader in specialty glass and ceramics. Drawing on more than 160 years of materials science – Read more