Find companies:
Corona Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Corona Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE IF YOU ARE IN PHLEBOTOMY DEPT
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee), CORONAJune 25, 2014
Cons: short breaks, rude staff, lab supervisors not understanding, overwork, have unrealistic 5 min draw times, if your family is in icu or er, and they are difficult stick, 5 min, really it takes you that long to find a vein and get set up
THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST WORKING ENVIRONMENT THAT I EVER WORKED AT, THE LABORATORY HAD A BULLY, AND EVERYONE KNOWS WHO SHE IS, AND EVERYONE WAS AFRAID OF HER, SHE DROVE NEW PEOPLE AWAY, AND WAS ALWAYS THROWING THINGS, YOU ARE OVERWORKED UNDER PAID AND HAVE TO PUT UP WITH HIGH SCHOOL GAMES. I HAVE WORKED AT HOSPITALS EVEN MORE FAST PACED, BUT THIS – more... HOSPITAL WAS THE WORST, UNCLEAN, UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNREALISTIC TIME FRAMES. AND A BULLY TO BOOT, NO WONDER THEY ARE ALWAYS LOOKING, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic institution positioned for growth
Director of Laboratory Services (Former Employee), 800 S. Main St., Corona, Ca. 92882June 2, 2014
typical day at work - fast paced serving multiple constituencies

what I learned - Be patient. Utilize the system and you will accomplish your goals.

management - keep in close contact with corporate management during times when local management is in transition.

my coworkers - They are a great bunch of skilled, capable, and effective people.

hardest – more... part of the job - Being patient while ideas and requests percolate through the system.

most enjoyable part of the job - accomplishing a goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is basically a good place to work, good co-workers, it's hard because it's too busy sometimes, I like that I'm helping others.
PBX Operator (Current Employee), Corona, CAMay 10, 2014
Pros: health insurance, even though we pay. we get different celebration activities.
Cons: not enough personnel to be as effective as we would like, not enough supplies to do our jobs well.
I work for a hospital that provides basic and emergency care to the public. It is very busy, since we work alone on each shift, answering and transferring calls, paging codes, and contacting personnel. The management does the best they can with what resources they have. I work with a great group of co-workers. We try to work together to get things done. – more... The hardest part is working alone, when we should really have two people on each shift. We don't have the supplies we need. The most satisfying part of this job is how we impact the patients and help others, sometimes saving a life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good atmosphere
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: diverse schedule
Cons: call hours
Busy work schedule with diverse cases, learned working with new surgeons and adjusting to their preferences. Management was hard but fair. Great co-workers, everyone working together. Call schedule was hard, many hours. Best part of the job everyone having fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the time but looking for acute setting
Charge RN (Former Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 11, 2014
Cons: only rn and sub-acute setting
Assignment sheet and review patients to use the Nursing process.
Assists LVN making available and collecting information to address with the related professional
Team meeting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since this was my first job, I gain a lot of experience
Dietician Aide (Former Employee), Corona, CAFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: stable job
I had to wear a lot of different hats while with them. Every day was different. Never a dull moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at.
cna (Former Employee), Corona, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: holidays where nice to work on.
Cons: need just a lil more help.
i enjoyed my 3 years there..lots of work but they appreciate you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very minimal support from senior management
SLEEP PROGRAM DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Corona, CADecember 24, 2013
Pros: to few to mention if any
Cons: very difficult environment to work in
The company has more pressing issues that needed to be addressed leaving most ancillary services mostly fending for themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with lots of room for positive change.
Manager of Patient Access Services (Current Employee), Corona, CAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: short commute, great boss and great learning opportunities.
Cons: long hours and minimal opportunity to effect meaningful changes.
A typical day is focusing on upfront collections as to meet monthly and yearly collection goals set by Corp. Also staying on top of staffing levels, quality assurance and patient census. Was able to learn Cerner Millennium went we implemented it as our EMR system back in June. The management team, for the most part, is dedicated and very helpful. My – more... Director in particular has been very supportive, a bit of a micromanager. However, that is the basic style of management throughout the company. The most difficult part of the job, aside from having to terminate someone's employment, is not being allowed to effect meaningful change. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a member of my staff live up to their potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant place to work
RCP (Former Employee), RespiratorySeptember 28, 2013
Cons: unpleasant place to work
Worked registry there a few times. The staff was rude and unprofessional. I never came back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Office
Patient Access Service Manager (Former Employee), Patient Access Service ManagerSeptember 2, 2013
Was in charge over 90 employees and every day was a busy day making sure everything was running as stated in policies and procedures . Typical day was taking care of cash payments and turning it to the business office, complete the productivity report for administration, attend department or administration meetings or regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a personal emergency, time off can be obtained.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Corona, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: very good food in the cafeteria
Cons: because of the nature of healthcare, your breaks can be cut short.
There is a lot of variety to this job, which keeps it stimulating, and I always find something new to learn. We recently upgraded to the Cerner Millennium System, which is complex, but has been a challenging experience. My co-workers are team players, and get the job done. The hardest part of the job is helping patients during a stressful time in their – more... lives, and the most rewarding part of the job is seeing them come out of a crisis, seeing their determination to get better, being there to help them however I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Respiratory Therapist Student (Former Employee), corona caAugust 14, 2013
very nice to work at , clean , fast paced, patient friendly. Management is very nice and fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OB nurse
RN Nursery Nurse/Post Partum (Current Employee), Corona, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: commute, dedicated staff and physicians.
Cons: smaller unit.
I work in a very busy Mother/Infant unit with the primary focus of care is to educate and encourage care needed for the mother and newborn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Hospital with the ability to become a big player in the Inland Empire
Director of Med/Surg (Former Employee), Corona, CAJuly 30, 2013
CRMC has the ability to take on the larger Riverside Hospitals in the areas of provision of care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bigger is some times better.
CNA/Unit Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Corona, CAJuly 22, 2013
Working at a large hospital is a new adventure. I am thankful for what I learned while I was here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this place!!!
Admitting Rep (Former Employee), Corona, Ca.May 17, 2013
Pros: can't think of any
Cons: never get breaks, low pay
This is the worse place I have worked in the medical field. All they hire is per diem so they don't have to give you benefits, but they work you full time hours and constantly call you on your days off to come in. Split your days off. Expect so much from you. Some employees are nice. But majority are rude and act like they are better than you. You never – more... get to take your breaks. Think twice before applying here. – less

June 18, 2013

I have to agree that this Hospital is the worst place you can work... Very cliche, Favoritism and alot of gossiping going on here. I was a driver for their PHP program. They say that they try to keep you in your on area close to home, but they have all over the place. The most unprofessional place i ever worked.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experince
Central Supply Technician / Transporter (Former Employee), Corona, CAApril 11, 2013
Pros: people that i worked with
Cons: non
A great place to work at. A typical day of work was sterilizing equipment for surgeries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Split days off, poor training, poor management
Admitting Rep (Former Employee), Corona, CaMarch 16, 2013
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: poor training, poor management, low pay, split days off, low morale.
This review is pertaining to the Admitting Department at Corona Regional Medical Center which includes PBX. Expect to have poor training, a lot of stress, no life, and low pay. Expectations are high and sometimes unrealistic. Most likely you will be trained to work different departments as a Per Diem employee with no benefits but yet you are expected – more... to work full-time hours (varying shifts). This makes it difficult to maintain a work/life balance. It's no wonder this position has a high turnover. To top it off there is poor communication and management is shady, their main priority is saving a buck wherever they can. Leaving this establishment was the best thing I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work starts being under staffed,
RN (Current Employee), Corona, CAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: co-workers are awasome to work with
Cons: management !! does not listen to the staff untill its too late
I love my co-workers , the nurses that i work with . But our hospital 's management has gone down hill, not careing about patient safety or nurse safety. The management did not start listing to the Nurses until we got a union in and it is still a fight. They care more about saving a few pennies than creating a safe enviorment

About Corona Regional Medical Center

With dozens of health care facilities in nearly every state, Universal Health Services (UHS) isn't quite ubiquitous, but it's – Read more