Corporate Headquarters Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guardsmark is a highly professional organization with outstanding clients.
Communications Controller (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 30, 2015
My typical day at work consisted of assisting the CEO and other executive staff in all their communication needs. Facilitating the client base with risk management needs and everyday facility needs. Additionally, I answered a 100 line switchboard and secured many visual sites by camera. My co-workers and I worked as a team/family to provide the client and executive the best possible service. Everyday was a great day to be apart of such an excellent team. We did not have bad or hard days we had opportunities to learn and excel. The most enjoyable part of my day was making sure our clients were satisfied and smiling.
Pros
Comp pay for not taking long breaks.
Cons
Lack of advancement if you were excellent in your position, you were valued and remained where you started per the executive orders of the CEO.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co-workers
Line Attendant (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 3, 2015
cleaning supplying and packing was a tyical day for me. i learned to always check everything very cleary. my management was very stricted. my co-workers was great always kept me laughing.the hardest part was when people was running out of items and then they wanted to go to the bathroom as well.the overtime and paychecks was the enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable coworkers and fast paced environment
Human Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJanuary 11, 2015
Working at Nurse On Call has educated me in learning new things as well as building experience in many fields. I have developed many new skills working in the Human Resource department and have enjoyed every day of my job.
Pros
enjoyable work environment, happy colleagues
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for the young
IT Systems Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TxOctober 2, 2014
Wonderful experience and income once you fight through the initiation. Very mental, and physical job. Once you hit late 30's your time is limited. Franchise or get out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place,
Security (Former Employee) –  columbus, gaJuly 19, 2014
Good place to work, but no opportunity for advancement available in the near future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school govt. workplace
General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale,CAJanuary 24, 2014
Regimented workload to comply with strict government standards.
Pros
many positions available for advancement.
Cons
no allowance for creative thoughts or actions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good philosophy.
Mentor Corp (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CANovember 11, 2013
CEO believed in making the workplace an enjoyable place. And he succeeded in this. Great people, great work environment, great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun place to work
Director of Payroll (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, Mo.May 29, 2013
I worked for the same management group at Cencom, Charter and Suddenlink so the same remarks apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMay 22, 2013
Enjoyed working until they sold out and ROF came from the top down.
Pros
everything
Cons
rof
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Budget Car and Truck Rental in their Corporate Headquarters
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 11, 2012
It was great to be able to learn so much while working for this company. The management was wonderful as well as my coworkers. They provided great training and the work atmosphere was competitive and fun. They were a great work family.
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTL
Driver (Former Employee) –  PTL Murray, KYJune 28, 2012
Their equpitment was very faulty and they did not follow through with their promises to any employees.
Pros
paid training
Cons
everything after training
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Corporate Headquarters reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture