Find companies:
Corporate Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Corporate Office Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work
Aid & Assist at Home (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJune 9, 2014
The company has great people to work with. They encourage a lot of growth from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Collections (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 9, 2014
Pros: location and hours
Cons: no chance to advance further
Great place, great position.I enjoyed it very much. Please see attached resume for additional info.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Credit Card Assistant (Former Employee), Bluefield, VAMay 19, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: cut hours
worked independently, nice clean work environment, management was out of the office alot. hardest part of the job was not having all the information that you needed to complete work assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Pret A Manger (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Fun staff. The work was fair and the work hours were great. The company is very attentive to customer needs and they value their employees for the most part. The throw 2 company parties a year and reward their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working place
SC Anderson General Contractor (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJanuary 5, 2014
I enjoy each day of work - sometimes work can be very stressful but its a challenge for me and i feel great at the end .

I also have great times with my co-workers at work we laugh and have some fun at the same time-
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with great art
Design Consultant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 17, 2013
Pros: fun customers
Cons: do not have any
Exciting job, went to High point with the companies owner and set up art for the showing of our finished framed art to sell to stores all over the U.S. Mostly I worked in the corporate office location working with local buss. designing there framed pieces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting industry
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 2, 2013
Supported VP of Operations
Ran Reports
Created and maintained spreadsheets
Learned a lot about the hospice care industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed moving up within the company
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee), Springdale, ARAugust 19, 2013
Had to multitask at each job. Enjoyed the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate is a hectic environment, however there was great team work
Director of Liability & Litigation (Former Employee), Miramar, FLJune 29, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: for me, there were no real negatives.
It was a very hectic and stressful environment but as stated, the majority of personnel had a sense of team work.
I learned about Prescription repackaging and how that can bring additional, ancillary income to a physician group.

The most difficult part of the job was learning all of the rules and regs nationally as they pertained to Workers Compensation – more... and/or Litigation/Personal Injury.

I enjoyed visiting other practices, our clients and assisting them in streamlining their current protocols to enhance efficiency.

I enjoy training and working iwith personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, fast paced, demanding yet rewarding
Quality Assurance Project Coordinator - Non-Foods (Former Employee), Issaquah, WaApril 23, 2013
Pros: set days and hours
Cons: extreme overtime
I learned so much in these departments. Reviewed Open to Buy reports, worked directly with buyers, vendors, labs and factories. Issued daily reports to vendors and factories to comply with company specs in the Apparel, Housewares, Collectibles, Domestics and Lawn & Garden.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Current Employee), Paducah, KYApril 8, 2013
Pros: can take off when we need to
Cons: insurance
I enjoy coming to work everyday. My co-workers are wonderful, the management is good, but wish there were more room to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work place
Deal Automation Manager (Former Employee), Medford, ORFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: corporate office environment was a great avenue to learn all aspects of the business.
Cons: found that there is no guarantee of job security.
Day started to 6 am created many different reports for the daily work load of my staff. I managed 12 people in the department.
We processed flooring payments to the banks for vehicles sold each day for all 98 stores. We processed all new vehicle invoices and posted to the stores books. We processed funding and lien payment to, from the lenders. Balanced – more... bank statements monthly, processed month end closing of the books verified the cash and balance sheets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
HR, and Payroll Manager (Current Employee), Eugene, ORAugust 16, 2012
Pros: free lunches, occasional football tickets or basketball tickets
Cons: not many benefits for as long as i have worked here
A typical day at work, is answering questions, opening organizing mail, semi-monthly payroll for four seperate companies. Human Resource Director, Tax Reporting, Health Insurance submissions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Start up with poor Board and SR Executive relations
Ram Power Fan (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 15, 2012
Pros: exciting start up process
Cons: very poor culture
It was very exciting for approximately a year until the Board, who had at least tthree members on the Board employed by and representing a major investor, got heavily involved. The Board became heavily involved in recruiting candidates that they could bend to their agenda and forced the CEO out. The stock and company took and major decline and continues – more... to do so. Stock went from 3.28 to .27 cents a share. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Mechanic (Former Employee), OhioJuly 9, 2012
Pros: great boss, great atmosphere, good money.
Cons: i have no cons for this job.
Dave is the greatest boss in the world to have. I loved working there and if I ever went back to ohio. I would deffenitely try to get a job with him again, if he was still in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging with plenty of advancement opportunities
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 21, 2012
Sales staff reviews and customer follow up.
Patience
Management was very demanding and supportive.
Best people to work with.
Achieve sales budgets.
Exceeding sales budget within period cost budgets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the culture! People are super nice and very helpful.
Lean Specialist (Current Employee), Stillwater, mnJune 16, 2012
Typical day consists of several team events and problem solving activities. Another large part of my day consists of time at my desk developing training for lean concepts and tools.

I have learned a TON in my nine years and one of the things I love about manufacturing is that there is new stuff to learn every day.

The leadership team is supportive, – more... focused and fun. They all recognize the challenge of work life balance and make sure we all keep that at the forefront. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive envirnment that keeps you busy
Retail Merchandiser, ACM - N.C. (Current Employee), N.C. North CarolinaMay 11, 2012
Built and reset product displays by planogram in a variety of contracted stores
Communicated effectively with Team Leads and co-workers
Flexible to work assigned job task at different store locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved running retail store, working with customers & creating displays
Customer Service and Manager Retail Store (Former Employee), Lindon, UTMay 1, 2012
Pros: working with new inventory, creating gifts & displays
Cons: very far from home, long hours
Responsible for opening of store. In charge of receiving inventory and putting into the system with pricing and then displaying in store. Helped customers with many gift needs and made gift sets and baskets. Changed and created store displays with new product and changing of seasons and holidays. Loved working with the ladies in my store. Management – more... stayed in the Corporate office and was not seen as much in our store. The hardest part of my job was the long drive from Salt Lake to Utah County every day and dealing with construction! The most enjoyable part was working with the customers and the creating that went along with the job. Over all I have absolutely loved this job and would still be there if they had not closed business and moved to Kansas! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Administrator
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OkFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: world travel
Cons: pay
Company was good to me. I loved getting to travel around the world and throughout the US. Budget was great for training and certifications/education. Pay was below average although flexibility was good.