Corporate Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNAugust 11, 2017
Help desk call center, wide range of issues and learning experience. Good people but not a lot of advancement chances. Many shifts to fit schedules and overnights also an options.
Pros
Wide range of issues and learning experience
Cons
Not a lot of advancement chances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJuly 31, 2017
In the top 2 worst jobs I've had, but it paid the bills when I needed it to. Too much turnover, due to low wages, and complete lack of advancement..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place at the begining
Account Executive/Sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 9, 2017
They started with a great plan change management and decrease quality. No training and no leadership. This is the reason I left the company. The pay was great!!!
Pros
great pay
Cons
no plans for the future
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Remote Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJune 11, 2017
The company is more of a turn and burn place. There is no goal to keep good employees. The company wants excellent service with minimal pay and no education. Those with the skill set to provide the required service are treated poorly. Those that do poorly are basically overlooked. If you need a temporary job this is the place for you. If you are looking for long term employment, look elsewhere.
Pros
Hour Lunch break
Cons
Low Pay, Poor Communication, Stressful, Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Service Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMay 14, 2017
The company provides entry level sales people to get some experience that other companies wouldn't. This results in a low base and high commission structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management of Corporate Eden Prairie Office
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMarch 13, 2017
No way to climb the ladder
Avoids giving good productive employees raises after good reviews
Avoids setting up reviews
Bad decision making from mananagement, etc
Pros
On site field techs have more freedom less drama
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Entrpreneurial Environment
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MADecember 12, 2016
CTI in Burlington, MA has been around for a while. I found that a lot of people have worked here for a while which I thought was a good indicator of job sat. The culture is great and people are welcoming. Work is challenging which makes in interesting and I'm always being asked to look at new things that haven't done before. A little stressful but will help my career development and forces me to stay current.

They seem to welcome feedback and business decisions seem to be made rationally.
Pros
good people, good benefits for a small company, always working on the latest software and application technology
Cons
You have to enjoy to working independently. Help is there, all you need to do is ask
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional IT System's Integrator
Director of Commercial Sales (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAOctober 9, 2016
- Creative, technical team, fantastic technical resources
- Solid partnerships, Oracle, Informatica, NetApp, Cisco, EMC, Veritas and Symantec
- Entrepreneurial leadership, outside the box, visionary
Pros
Ability to lead and colaborate with leadership
Cons
Tough to compete against national/international integrators
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career
Intern, DWBI Consultant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MASeptember 1, 2016
Good place to start a career in consulting. The management needs to improve though. The work culture is great and they have some very skilled people on the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun place
BI Principal (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAJune 2, 2015
Used to be a fun place to work for before CTI decided to apply Deloitte methodology. Deloitte methodologies are amongst the best but not necessary adapted to a small consulting firm.
Pros
A few very good and expert employees who work extremely hard
Cons
A lack of culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJFebruary 23, 2015
If I read the reviews on this company, I would have never taken this position. I was asked by a former employee to try it out.
Pros
I met a lot of fun people.
Cons
Days were long, and a very and tense environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The position was a continuation of my previous computer experience.
Computer Technician / Internet System Installer (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDJanuary 29, 2014
Our days would revolve around computers systems and computer repairs both in the company building and at our customer site. One thing I learned was that computer coustmers are demanding and expect perfection.
The management was one of the best I had ever worked for up that point.
Co-workers were highly intelligent and were alway willing to share their knowledge with someone if they were having trouble.
The most difficult part of the job was having no to a customer that wanted more then what they paid for.
The most enjoyable part of the job was watching people as they learned or conquered their fears of the computer systems.
Pros
Being exposed to the lastest in computer technology.
Cons
Not being able to attend the required training classes to become proficient at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people however vision for future is blurred
Manager of Recruiting, Professional Services (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MANovember 18, 2013
Great work environment and people. However upper management lacks the vision to take the company to the next level and struggles in this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job posted is not what you get
architect within ISG (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAMay 12, 2013
Wait for a solution architect and manager to assign you a task
Executives favor sales team and management favors solution architects

The hardest part of the job is getting work; and once you get an assignment

The most enjoyable part of the job - being busy when work is available
Pros
Able to test my knowledge
Cons
deceptive management practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a normal Monday looked like
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MANovember 6, 2012
Everyday I would work with our partners to discuss current opportunities around hardware or software. We would talk about upcoming events and other marketing campaigns to get into new accounts. Then I would either have a meeting with a potential customer or I would start making phone calls to get new business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high turnover in the sales organization
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAOctober 3, 2012
Good people, talented tech team, long time sales execs (10+ years) do well but poor support for new hires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and hone skills of technology sales
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAMay 23, 2012
Great management. Good work life balance and great education on core Sun products.

Very sad to leave when Sun/ Oracle merger took place.
Pros
great education
Cons
too sun microsystems focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Corporate Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8

Corporate Technologies, Inc. Reviews by Location