Corporate Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, poor management/employee relations
Events (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 7, 2014
Produced revenue generating events that would coexist with day to day business operations. Learned the key fundamentals of what it takes to make a successful and profitable event. Time management was a must with managing multiple events simultaneously. Writing client contracts and BEO's for staff and management teams. Stress management was essential. Coworkers were some of the best I have ever had. Hardest part of the job was being valued by upper management. Compensation would change from month to month. Went from hourly to salary to commission with base pay. Commission percentages fluctuated with the weather. The last scenario ended with 100% percent commission. Dod eat dog till the very end.
Pros
hour lunch, time away for doctors appointments were always granted
Cons
insurance was costly
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You've Got to Do More With Less
SUPERVISOR, FURNITURE INSTALLATIONS (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WISeptember 19, 2014
KI, doesn't throw money around. In fact, you could call them cheap. What you will get are the critical essentials needed to do your job and relative security of you go out and do the work. Because KI doesn't throw much money at problems, it can take a lot of self motivation and creativity to make projects come together.
The installation Supervisor position does involve a lot of travel. Make sure you are OK with that because it has to work with your personal and home life. Salary and benefits are middle of the road.
Pros
close teamwork, at least within my region.
Cons
time away from home. higher paying competitors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant and Customer service (Former Employee) –  Greenville, ScMay 10, 2013
A typical day was interviewing and qualifying clients for government assistance through the WIC program. I learned a lot of patience and how to deal with very impatient and rude people. Management was very good people that provide a great team work environment. The hardest part of the job was difficult people, most enjoyable was seeing all the beautiful babies and providing the much needed assistance that these people were seeking. This was only a temp. position for me, but I loved it.
Pros
great people
Cons
only a temp. position for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Network system Engineer/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 28, 2014
Coordinating Large 2.5 Million dollar projects.
Installed, Configured, and removed 900 PC for a Travel agency with a team of three co-workers. We finished the project four days a head of schedule.

Consulting with customers on ways to effectively manage their LAN /WAN efficiently.

Installing and configuring Novell and NT Server.
On site troubleshooting of all PC, Mac, Printing and Network issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of Employment producer of gas riser and components
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Geneva, IlMarch 12, 2012
Great opportunity for hands on mechanical machining with the go ahead to make yourself a better person by identifying mistakes by isolating with lean manufacturing concept.
Pros
the ability to personaly advance
Cons
too far to drive every day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was ok to work at.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2013
I would get up early to work and sometimes late going home to my family .The dispatch people was alrigth to work with at times.And a very stressfull place to work.
Pros
you get to drive a big bus.and get paid .
Cons
you have to watch out for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Sanitation Worker-Food Production (Current Employee) –  River Falls, WIFebruary 25, 2014
I am a very hard worker with great team player experience. I like fast pace environment and I am able to take on any task set before me without any supervisor assistance.
Pros
free coffe and lunch on breaks.
Cons
short breaks, long walks to break room.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in a transitional phase
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 7, 2014
co-workers evenly split between older folks hanging on for retirement and new younger folks staking their claim
I cannot describe my typical day as that would be specifically revealing
Pros
donuts/tamales on fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good to employees
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  New YorkMarch 15, 2013
Love the company, culture, and the job. Only problem is its not FT with benefits. However there is a lot of opportunity for advancement and eventually going full time.
Pros
great people. conpany takes great care of employees
Cons
only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Flight Attendant- part time work for a great company
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 16, 2013
Corporate Company will call when they need additional flight crew.
It is busy but I feel a sense of accomplishment after completing a successful flight.
Pros
i get to see the world!
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top live entertainment company in the world
Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2015
They will overwork/underpay you, but you'll get an abundance of perks and free tickets to all the events. Sales people rule the world to them and everyone else is replaceable.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compaq environment was dynamic
Systems Analyst, Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 31, 2015
Corporate Systems was an exciting area as we re-engineered global processes and opened new geographic divisions, like Latin America and Japan.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and yes, we really do have a ping pong table.
Corporate Training Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sandy, UTMarch 3, 2014
Great co-workers and the company fosters a sense of entrepreneurship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 26, 2014
Full life cycle recruitment
fast paced
highly talent and thougtful manager
tremendous load of work that challenges everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Anything (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJanuary 26, 2013
They send you to a job that you might know or they train you for the job.The management will try to get you a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triumvirate Environmental
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Somerville, MAMarch 13, 2014
Great company, geat people and leadership from Executives
Pros
atmosphere, people alot of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Corporate reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture