Corporation Service Company

Corporation Service Company Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 23, 2017
It is a nice place to work. Good benefits and friendly people. The company genuinely cares abut their employees and tries to break the monotony of being in an office environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth Opportunity
Fulfillment Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 22, 2017
CSC is a great place for recent college graduates to get a start in the corporate world. This company allows you to explore your interests in business by allowing for easy changes in positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste jobe that changes alot day-to- day
Service Liasion (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee FLMarch 22, 2017
Nice workplace. Employees must be willing to comply with change. Fast paste but work days go by fast. Great benefits and overall a great environment. Great place to wotk
Pros
set schedule
Cons
High volume workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company, no opportunity for advancement, horrible pay
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 16, 2017
CSC allowed me a flexible schedule but pay was way below market standards. The only moves available are lateral. There is no opportunity for advancement. HR boasts their "Ignite" program to progress in the company but it was designed to placate employees concerns over no career development, does not actually provide any benefit.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Pay, obsolete technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work work work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 11, 2017
CSC is a fast paced, always busy company that never stops. There seems to be a very high turn over rate of people constantly coming and going with the company.
Pros
consistant schedules
Cons
large amount of needed knowledge without compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Not Great Pay
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 20, 2017
The work environment is great and you will experience good work/life balance and a flexible schedule. You will find may opportunities for lateral moves but limited opportunity for promotions. There is a very small pay increase for a promotion, instead you are placed into a new "salary range". Training is variable by department and can range from very structured to only on the job training. Direct management seems to care about their employees but the company as a whole does not reward employees well financially. The company is constantly growing, buying new buildings and acquiring competitors.
Pros
Work/life balance, friendly management and coworkers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Official response from Corporation Service Company
March 20, 2017

Thank you for your balanced feedback. We love to hear your positive experience with CSC and work/life balance and caring direct managers. Please continue to voice your ideas, concerns, and opinions - it will help us grow.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 23, 2017
CSC is a great company to work for. The Management team provides you guidance and rewards those that work hard. There is a clear career path and restrictions set to steer your advancement in the company. They provide excellent perks around team building activities, free lunches, and bonus PTO hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Official response from Corporation Service Company
March 20, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you have found opportunities to develop your career at CSC.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific, growing company
Vice President, Technology (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 21, 2017
The culture is very team oriented and focused on always providing the highest level of customer service. The work the company does is critical to our customers, but generally behind the scenes from the public's eye.

The company is privately held (which in my opinion is fantastic after having spent many years in the public sector chasing quarterly returns). The owners continue to invest in growing the company - acquiring new businesses and building a terrific headquarters in Wilmington, DE. The company is also upgrading offices in other locations, but it will take a long time to get to every small office .

The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with - very talented and compassionate. Definitely a "nice" place to work.

The hardest part of the job can be identifying the best opportunities to pursue - there are many great ideas to move the company forward, but only so many projects we can tackle at one time.
Pros
Growing company with many opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Golden Standard
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEDecember 8, 2016
I have been at CSC for three years and have been able to really explore different opportunities that CSC has provided me. Most of my day consists of prepping documents on behalf of the client, sending notifications about filings internally and externally, and being available for any task that my co-workers might need assistance with.
Being able to multi-task, pay attention to detail, and working in a fast pace environment are highly recommended skills.

Here at CSC our managers are referred to as Leaders, and that is exactly what they are. They are always involved and are a great support system to ensure our work is completed. Where ever there is an opportunity for improvement, they always follow our company values.

One thing I love about my team is that no matter how busy someone might be, we are always there to help each other and work together. The most enjoyable part of working at CSC is the opportunity for employees to be evolved in events and fundraisers on behalf of the company.
Pros
Teamwork, Flexibility
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Official response from Corporation Service Company
January 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been able to develop your career with CSC by exploring different opportunities. People who take action to learn and grow do well here! Also, thank you for calling out the teamwork oriented environment - we know how important this is!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace
Pricing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 10, 2016
Working for Corporation Service Company is like no other. CSC always puts the customer's needs first and strives to exceed them on a daily basis. The management leaders continue to keep an open door policy and show they care by keeping you up-to-date on your progress and goals. Weekly meetings are essential!. I truly enjoy the company-wide trainings that are offered and the company updates. They give true insight into what CSC is all about and continues to work towards. CSC has not been voted "Best Workplace" for nothing!!!!
Pros
Weekly meetings, quarterly CEO updates, community events
Cons
Healthcare is a little expensive (for a family)
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Leader (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 26, 2016
CSC (Corporation Service Company) is a great place to work. We have a solid culture, making for an exciting and challenging opportunity everyday, and a team that works together to deliver amazing results to our customers. It is a very flat and vibrant organization, seeking to innovate and improve, so to grow the value across communities worldwide.
Pros
Work environment, people, collaboration, positive, customer focus, results, growth
Cons
Office focus, some growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 4, 2016
CSC is one of the best employers in the state of Delaware. There are multiple lines of business and opportunities to grow within the company. xxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to go to different sports activities.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 12, 2016
Help protect college student while enjoying the home team football games and to make sure the campus remain smoke free
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Engaging
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington DeSeptember 15, 2015
Work would included daily meetings, and contact with customers. Majority of work was conducted over phone conversations and Voice meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good to start
Account Manager and Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 3, 2015
Great experience builder. If you're looking for something to build your resume, it's a no-brainer. Work is pretty consistent to other companies, there is a lot to learn regarding corporate compliance. Good to understand office environment and politics as well as directly working with employees, customers, and managers.

It's tough to build a career and advance, however. Management is okay, decisions seem to be a little washy in my business unit; lots of changes occur fairly quickly. Great events for employees, but I'd rather have a raise than a food truck or free ice cream.

No need to stay too long. Put in a year or a year and a half, learn as much as you can, and find something better.
Pros
Good people. Younger environment.
Cons
Complacent, Not much advancement opportunities, tough to grow into other areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5Report
Official response from Corporation Service Company
October 17, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you are learning a lot and that you enjoy the people you work with, but would like learn more to understand your other concerns. Please speak to your manager or call/visit HR to speak with us. We'd like to work together to make improvements.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst work experience ever
customer service (Former Employee) –  deAugust 11, 2015
If you want to work for an unprofessional low-paying company, here's your chance. Don't bother going to HR to complain, they just don't care. Recruiter lied to me about the job.
Pros
can't think of any
Cons
too numerous to list
Was this review helpful?Yes31No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Records Rep
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 19, 2015
• Representative in the records, and collection departments
• Update changes to client accounts, pertaining to; service of process, compliance, billing, new services, invoices, refunds, new addresses and contacts.
• Communicate with internal and external clients by mail, phone,
E-mail for complete accuracy for all client requests.
• Track and file daily request.
• Maintain acceptable turnaround time for compliance.
• Manage long term projects for corporations and law firms.
• Visit firms to resolve billing issues, and manage customer retention.
• Prepared invoices, reports, memos, letters, and other documents, using Microsoft Word. Created spreadsheets, from Microsoft Excel and presentation software. Developed and utilized spreadsheets, and professional documents to improve operational readiness, manage projects, and research information.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceitful work environment, mental breakdowns, not enough training.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 11, 2015
Employees do not get enough training and practice before being placed into their roles. The managers claim to have an "open door policy" and encourage questions and feedback. Many of us felt that we could have benefited from additional training to better help our clients. Be careful letting them know this: they take it as a negative comment, even though you are trying to help. Most managers, trainers, and co-workers seem friendly, but watch your back. Don't let them see any signs of stress, or else they report you to your leader. Company culture contains backstabbing and dishonesty. Co-workers will be nice to you in person, but will bad-mouth you to management behind your back. Position titles are a bit misleading: it's a call center and you WILL be on the phones all day, everyday. (No one tells you this until you're done with training). The training seems wonderful and you're excited until you see what you're actually dealing with. I've watched many co-workers suffer multiple mental breakdowns. There's very little room to move up within the company, only lateral movement. Getting a raise doesn't happen, even if you've been there over a year. Bottom line: don't make friends with ANY of your co-workers, don't express any questions/concerns no matter how valid they are, the pay isn't enough to live comfortably on, and you'll be forever stuck in a low position that's disguised as a great opportunity. Don't fall for it; look elsewhere.
Pros
Family-Work Balance
Cons
Training, management, salary, promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes53No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and Great Place
Corporate Consultant - Compliance (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 2, 2015
Have fun while doing your job, everyone is a true team player! Coworkers are willing to help out and management is always willing to listen and help. Strong leadership and vision
Was this review helpful?Yes5No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter office job.
CSR (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 20, 2015
Great starter office job. Good for someone who is interested in going to law school or learning about the corporate legal world.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Corporation Service Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Corporation Service Company Reviews by Location