Find companies:
CorVel Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

CorVel Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job career advancement
Medical Support Specialist @ CMI Oklahoma (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKApril 2, 2014
working within a company that allowed and supported career advancement was an great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I Ever Had
Senior Case Manager and Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKMarch 31, 2014
Pros: work at home, flexible, creative
Cons: had to leave due to relocation
What an innovative company with a de-centralied management style that allows each office to meet it's employee and customer needs. Fantastic opportunities for the creative individual who can prove him/herself. Bottom line is profit, but customers are really made to feel special
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic place to work
Data Processor - Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: pay scale
A typical work day consisted of reviewing medical bills and inputting data entry. I learned to be more efficient on the computer. Management was very open and forward with there expectations. My co workers were all very pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal administrative job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), CaliforniaMarch 10, 2014
Normal administrative work, not much of note to report. Currently attempting to meet minimum word requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places to work for
Provider Data Specialist (Former Employee), Orange, CAMarch 6, 2014
Pros: your car is in a parking structure.
Cons: everything else.
Provider Data Specialist.
Team lead not happy to help when you have questions.
They expect you to figure out things on your own, and when you don't, they let you go, saying you didn't go the extra mile.
And, you will never know what the heck they meant by going the extra mile.
What a wonderful place huh?
You're in your own cubicle with high walls that – more... you can't see over.
Very disappointing place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Nurse (Former Employee), bostonFebruary 13, 2014
Salary was good but expect to work every night and weekend and have absolutely no quality of life. Management only cares about production and since the original staff has left accounts are leaving this office due to the poor quality of services issued now. Office environment and morale is very low due to management issues. This would not be a good place – more... to work if you have a family. There is no time for breaks and you will work every day and evening and weekend to keep up with the work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Administrative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Management is bad, work place is bad, pay is not competitive, benefits are awful and the performance system is one of the worst I have ever experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Therapy Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 29, 2014
Worked with patients each day to insure that they received the best customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible - Lasted 4 Days
Provider Data Specialist (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJanuary 23, 2014
I was hired on a Monday and 'let go' that Friday morning. Day One was filling out paperwork and waiting to get a log on from IT. Day Two was maybe 3 hours of training (at someone else's workstation; mine still not up). Day Three: Supervisor made it very clear she wasn't going to train or help me in any way. If I had a question she'd say "Look it up – more... in your training manual."
Their mantra was, Either You Get It, or You Don't. I apparently didn't, so why did they have a whole section of temp workers who were receiving tons of help, while a perm hire (me) was left alone?
Enjoyable part of job? None. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all a great job and company
Bill Review Analyst (Former Employee), Boise, IDDecember 29, 2013
Pros: loved every day of my job
Cons: some managment and training practices need improvement
unprofessional co worker was major issue
fellow employees in out of state offices a pleasure to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/Customer Service-oriented workplace
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 3, 2013
Pros: very customer-service oriented.
Cons: healthcare.
Typical day consists of contacting physical therapy facilities to obtain patient documentation and to determine if patient is attending therapy as prescribed. Sending certification to facilities based on patient documentation received. Co-worker relationships were pleasant, professional and diverse. The hardest part of the job is documentation retrieval – more... from some facilities. Management was production-oriented. The most enjoyable part of the job was the on-the-job customer service training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok Until the new people came
Credentialing Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 3, 2013
Pros: learning
Cons: pay
I have worked with this company for 3mths shy of 8 years. Last January there was a lead position that came about that i felt i would succeed in. well it was givin to someone that has been there for less than 3 months. that made my confidince go down.
My manager of 6 years was fired 2 weeks ago that was a face slap due to the fact she built this department. – more... my coworkers are Coworkers. I have found a couple of friends. the hardest part is ive done the lower part of the job and now that i review the lower part of the job i still get contridicted. and getting paid twice a month is hard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End!
Itemized Bill Review (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 26, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, that's about it.
Cons: long hours, very low pay, extremely expensive health care benifits, no growth
You are rewarded as an educated,seasoned professional with" ice cream parties"-no thanks, I'm a grown-up. Health care benefits are very expensive. Lot's of micromanaging and time consuming unneeded "busywork" that slows you down.They need more flexible scheduling.There didn't appear to be any real career growth here either. Long timers here were doing – more... the same thing they had been doing for years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with great potential
District Manager (Former Employee), NAOctober 23, 2013
The work that CorVel does for it's clients is truly industry leading. There is an emphasis on technology that creates demonstrably better outcomes and ROI than their competitors. They go about earning business by merit but unfortunately have not been able to shake the feeling of shadiness in some markets. This is due to some questionable hires in upper – more... management and a sometimes myopic executive team and their "profit by any means" attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for! Run the other way!
Management (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: co-workers were friendly
Cons: management, low pay, deplorable and expensive benefits
Terrible company to work for. Not many opportunities for advancement or growth and the pay is not competitive. Management was terrible, ineffective, unorganized, rude, and condescending; encountered a lot of micromanaging from upper management. For a company in the healthcare field, the health benefits they offer are terrible; they are extremely expensive – more... and not good. I saved a lot of money purchasing my own private health insurance plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Work Comp Coordinator (Former Employee), Chandler OKOctober 22, 2013
Loved working with the case managers and coordinating care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Great area
Data Entry/Cust Svc Rep (Former Employee), Addison, TexasOctober 22, 2013
Pros: catered lunches when we had alot of work to do.
Come in get my mail, open and sort then separate stamp date time, Then get it prepared for scanning.

How Workmans Compensation is handled and the different Insurance companies.

Had a great Supervisor and was basically left alone to do my job, had a lot of confidence in me.

Was learning about all the different ways Insurance companies handled their – more... workmans compensation. Always learning ..

Was the great people I worked with, and enjoyed every minute of it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Itemization Nurse Reviewer
Itemization Nurse Reviewer (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: nice computers and monitors.
Cons: short breaks (10 minutes) scheduled lunches, you have to pay for parking, hard to get time off. managers do not work together.
Typical day consisted of review of multiple claims, using several different programs. Summarizing results, and sending claim on to next department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this company.
Case Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: too many to name. run the other way!!
Management was awful. Environment was racist and uncomfortable. There was not enough staff. Manager worked from home 99% of the time therefore was in the office very little. Low pay. Manager did not answer text and was not available most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triage nurse
Triage/ Medical Case Manager (Former Employee), Grove, ILSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: great supervisor and support staff
Cons: hard to meet deadlines unless with overtime hours
Very fast paced environment by Triaging work comp injuries of employees for a major company and reviewing medicals and making recommendations in managed care by utilizing protocols and guidelines.

1 2 3 4

About CorVel Corporation

CorVel is a national provider of industry leading risk management solutions to employers, third party administrators, insurance – Read more