Cosi Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Barista / Runner (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMay 19, 2017
Awesome team , Great environment for food and coffee. Nice destination for a Cafe. I still buy there great food. Everyone recommends that place for food.
Pros
Good lunchs
Cons
noone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with good opportunity
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 8, 2017
I think that COSI overall is a great place to work A problem I have for them is that there are particular departments that don't treat employees right
Pros
Pto, benefits, work atmosphere
Cons
Home and work life, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Barista/Cashier/Customer Service/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 4, 2017
Cosi is a very fast pace work place. You need the ability to work several spots at once. This is where I really learned about time management and multi-tasking. It's a very demanding buisness.
Pros
Very friendly co-workers
Cons
Can be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job.
Barista and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYApril 29, 2017
The pay was low and the managers asked a lot for a little. A few tasks were asked of me but also seem inconsiderate because of how far I lived and how long I was told to stay late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2017
Provided administrative assistance as directed and assisted with the stores daily operations.
Educated and trained employees on the company policy and mission.
Processed payments, managed cash drawers and completed monetary deposits.
Delegated responsibilities and daily task to employees.
Stock, rotate and order inventory to meet business demands. Maintained a professional atmosphere to ensure customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced stressful environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2017
Must have patience when dealing with downtown customers because most likely they are stopping in on their 30 min luch break so they are in a hurryand want their food make right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteers were apart of a fast paced energetic kid friendly enviorment
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 20, 2017
Learning how science and math are incorporated in our everyday lives. Teaching children the importance of creativity and how they are our future. The volunteer staff were all knowledgeable students who are educating themselves to become important leaders in society.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job
Oven Line Worker (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTApril 20, 2017
This was an interesting job. Was easy enough to get into a rhythm after a few days. Good pay and the work was not hard at all. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Excellent Responsible for handling cash from the mechanized goods
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  boston maApril 9, 2017
• customer service is a very stressful job. You have management that are not always on the same page so the expectation for the job vary. The co workers are nice and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting place to work, with friendly and open people
Experience Programs Teacher (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 8, 2017
COSI is a wonderful place to work. Your unique thoughts are valued and welcomed, such is your unique personality. Everyone is thoughtful and contentious of each other. Managers are incredibly helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun if you love kids
Team Member (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 7, 2017
everything there is about the kids which is great cool science demonstrations on every floor. they have weird animals and pets but kids will love. nic
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive,fun, and frienly work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenville, DEMarch 30, 2017
I loved going to work everyday I loved the customers and my coworkers I looked forward to going to work everyday. I learned how to make coffee beverages and how to make everything on the menu from scratch.
Pros
long breaks and tips
Cons
when it gets very busy managers lost their cool a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much CEO change
General Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2017
Cosi has been through too much turmoil over the last 10 years. While many of the people that work there are great the company itself has been contracting for too long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Catering Coordinator/Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 27, 2017
I love the Management in the store ,But the owner are not good with business. They don't have the business yet, you have to know what your doing before you open an business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Outreach Education Intern (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 10, 2017
Probably one of the most welcoming and fun groups you will ever meet! I've been interning at COSI for all of my senior year in college and it's been such a fun experience! There is so much to learn!
Pros
Excellent work environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad part-time job for students
Ovenline Worker and Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIFebruary 23, 2017
Decent place to work on a part-time basis while busy with school, internship and social life. Nothing special and food isn't as good as Panera's, but management was reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good learning experience
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Greenwich, CTFebruary 21, 2017
coldve been better and handled better but was good experience.
needs better higher up managment in the corporate office and needs to stick to 1 thing and make it work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Barista (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTFebruary 9, 2017
The management at my local store is responsive and considerate, and it makes a great part time work environment. Discount on food. Small and friendly crew. I enjoy coming to work most days because I get to work with friends.
Pros
Great food and your get an employee discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple work, friendly management
Baker (Former Employee) –  Wareham, MA 02571January 19, 2017
I loved my time working here. I was originally hired based on a recommendation from a friend, and I was hired as a baker.

All of the managers were great people who had a good sense of humor, the job itself wasn't difficult and pretty fun, plus you had the feeling of achievement and pride when a customer complimented the bread for the sandwiches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful place to work for
Resturant Employee (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 19, 2017
I loved working here. Every day was a learning experience. I was sad that they closed the franchise I was working at, I loved management and the staff. I would work for cosi again if I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cosi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 122 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7