Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 2,651 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, Easy Job
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 26, 2017
Costco was great job for me during college ( would still be had I chose to stay there) They offer great pay for the work you do, 401K matching, health insurance etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Customer Service(seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAMarch 26, 2017
Great place/ good team/ hours were crazy, but it was a seasonal thing../ My whole paycheck ended up going to Costco just because I would see everything before it came. Opened up great opportunities
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours/ paycheck didnt last
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Bakery Department/Cashier's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, MIMarch 26, 2017
I did not like working for Costco Wholesale. Sure the pay is great, but it didn't bother them one bit when they had to fire me after the busy season. I worked harder than ever, sweating in that bakery, all in hopes that I had the job. Guess not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cake Decorator (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIMarch 25, 2017
A person can learn something on a daily bases with this company. This is a fun and energetic place to work. The typical day is being able to see what needs to be done and implement it in the proper amount of time.
Pros
The benifits are great
Cons
Moving up the sucess ladder takes longer than anticipated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Costco as a member or an employee
Member Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Burlington, WAMarch 25, 2017
Fast paced and busy! Costco is a wonderful place to work and grow. They are supportive and dedicated to growth. Team work and family orientated to the core.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAMarch 25, 2017
Worked there for approximately 9 years and many people had worked there longer. Good pay, benefits and time off. Not gonna find much better in retail. But it is retail. If you want a career this is not the place for you. If you want a good to great job this may be a perfect fit for you.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake in the Hills, ILMarch 25, 2017
My experience as an employee at Costco Wholesale was great. It was a fast paced workplace and most customers were always happy. The managers pushed you to be great and to groe. There were so many different opportunities to grow and they provided great benefits.
Pros
Thirty minute lunches
Cons
Boxes for groceries instead of bags
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very urgent, warehouse
Front end assistant (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 24, 2017
My tasks included returning and retrieving perishables when needed, putting products back, directing customers, maintenance, stacking carts, and jogging to get the job done.
Pros
Sociable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to advance in the compnay
Google Express (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMarch 24, 2017
Costco has given me a chance to learn several different departments within the store. They will happily let you train in a new department if you are interested. The benefits and compensation are great!
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
hard work, uncertainty of my schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Picking Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 24, 2017
Pick tickets, sorted and printed them out. Performed equipment safety checks and night-time audits. Managers were really great and I learned a lot of experience working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Meat Cutter/Butcher (Former Employee) –  Duncanville, TXMarch 24, 2017
The best job I ever had. Great benefits and good company to work for. the experience was great. They promote with in and the company gives you a chance to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and decent benefits
Frontend Assistant, Memberships (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 23, 2017
Great company to work for, although it been hard to advance and grow within the company; bad hours if your not favored and less hours. good benefits, eye, health, and dental are decent.
Pros
good pay after top out, decent benefits
Cons
management is terriable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and not fun insults are constantly made and in different languages
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 23, 2017
The job was too far from home insults were constantly made and in different languages. customers were pushing, shoving and fighting for samples. I got sent home more than once and it interfered with my school schedule.
Pros
free lunches, paid more than minimum wage, and 401k plan
Cons
short breaks and no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple Work
SEASONAL CASHIER ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Alhambra, CAMarch 23, 2017
You can only start as 3 positions, then work your way up. I enjoyed the amount of exercise I was able to do on the clock. In the parking lots, I would typically walk 13 miles a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Merchandising/Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJMarch 23, 2017
you are busy from start to finish. receiving product, merchandising product, keeping area clean, constant inventory of stock. helping members with there purchase. scheduling freight for the next day.
hardest part of the job was getting there a lot of traffic.
Pros
excellent pay, great benefits, fun place to work, pleanty of room for advancement
Cons
working overnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 23, 2017
Great place with great co workers, they were very flexible with my school schedule, and it was a very fun place to work. i cashiered, pushed carts , and stocked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a friendly environment
Food Court (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAMarch 23, 2017
Everyone's friendly great place to work. Good motivation and benefits. the hardest part of the job is the rude customers and getting disrespected is the hardest part.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
One Hour Photo Lab Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 22, 2017
For 9+ years and I worked 13 different positions and helped to manage 75+ employees. The company has great benefits when working for their employees..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A place where I would work again
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 22, 2017
Besides the pay, working for Costcos was not a place I would recommend someone to work for. They do not care about their people as much as they should.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Signal Hill, CAMarch 22, 2017
This is a job that has good pay, great benefits and provides for their clientele as well as employees. I am happy I have worked for them for 9 years, but would love to venture onto my next endeavor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,729 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0