Find companies:
Costco Wholesale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,166 reviews

Costco Wholesale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Major Sales (Former Employee), Dedham, MAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no store comission
I love that place. Great benefits and the job keeps you busy. The pay is good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Benifits
DTV Sales Manager (Former Employee), Milford, CTAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free costco membership
I was fortunate to come into this field with no background related to retail and was able to excel to management in a matter of months Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Good starting Pay
MEMBER CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Lanham, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great health benefits, good starting pay
Cons: depending on warehouse manager - promotion non existent unless you are in the "clique"
Good Part-time job. If full time, be prepared to work hard, long hours standing, repetitive movements, heavy lifting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focus.
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee), Tracy, CAAugust 15, 2014
We are working in a fast pace daily. Co-workers are helpful and nice, the hardest part of the job is when stocking the shelves and some of the products are heavy and you have to lift it and work fast before the day starts. The most enjoyable part of the job is payment time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work here but, position was only seasonal..
Food Court member (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fast paced, friendly people..
Cons: seasonal only.
Great place to work, friendly people and was fast paced.. Seasonal position other wise would have stayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat atmosphere
Member Service (Former Employee), Roseburg, ORAugust 14, 2014
Extremely busy and stressful. A great place to work however with good pay and benefits. Made alot of friends, management good. I learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales Advisor / Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 13, 2014
Promote food products
Reach sales goal
Keep work area clean and tidy
Great customers with a smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), burlvile,MNAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch and flexible structure
Cons: short break
• Administrative and office support activities for multiple supervisors
• Fielding telephone calls, directing and receiving visitors
• Word processing, creating spreadsheet and presentations
• Fixing and faxing across document as required
• Internet research abilities
• Strong communication skills
• Analyzing data as required by the Administrative Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Buyer (Current Employee), Issaquah, WAAugust 12, 2014
Costco is a great company to work for and will treat you incredibly well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Front End Assistant (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free executive membership
Cons: rude customers!
Instilled a fast pace in the work environment from day one i was hired while still in high school. The standard of work i was held to was higher than any other place i had been employed or seen/heard anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Food demostrator (Current Employee), Bozeman, MTAugust 11, 2014
Pros: we can eat lunch from the sample but also the food court is very inexpensive
Cons: just the getting in the way sometimes they dont like us
Yes I sure would.. Costco is above reproach in there business and selling and customer serviceThere products and there brand is even better then some name brands. They arent always happy with us demostrators because the claim we get in there way but we sell there kirkland products too and most are very nice..The company we actually word for is CDS.. – more... Thank you – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Antioch, CAAugust 11, 2014
Very busy store
Learned bakery skills
Learned front end assistant skills
Co-wokers are very helpful
Very fast paced
I love to stay busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it has changed a lot but it was a good job when I had it
maintenance worker (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: low pay
i did my job well had really good reviews and enjoyed my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced daily routine.
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: executive member card give to your by costco
Cons: 30 minute meal breaks.
We greet and take care of each member that walks into our warehouse. We offer services and go the extra mile as needed. We promote and sell vendor owned merchandise successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Warehouse Stocker (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 7, 2014
It was Ok, but boring at times. But, I did enjoy working with friendly customers and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with terrible managment
Cashier/Cashier Assistant (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 7, 2014
loved working for Costco but had terrible experience with the managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeps employer satifide
Supervisor (Former Employee), PRAugust 7, 2014
Pros: has employer work as a team
Cons: short time of period of lunch
it is a very great place to work has lots of opportunities to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cake Decorator/Baker/Mixer (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free executive membership
Cons: short breaks, always busy
A typical day at work is always a hard days work but can be enjoyable. I learned out to decorate like a pro. The management team a very down to earth and straight forward with what they require of you. My co-workers are the reason i come to work most days. The hardest part of my job is the stress i put on my right hand 5 days out of the week. The most – more... enjoyable part is that i get to progress my knowledge in any field in Costco. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with, get things done,
Cashier/Tire Assistant/Sales/Forklift/Merchant (Current Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good people, and good lunch
Cons: finishing to early
Good at what i do, Quick learner, Fun to work with, great multitasked, hard worker, reliable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great co-workers
cashier (Former Employee), cordova,tn 38016August 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits, close to home, and enjoyable
Cons: the hours conflict with me being a single father and i never had much time to be with my son
I was a cashier, stocker, worked receiving, and customer service. I had great co-workers and great surroundings. I learned how to deal with all kinds of customers and be courteous even with the most unruly of customers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Costco Wholesale

Costco Wholesale Corporation operates an international chain of membership warehouses, under the "Costco Wholesale" – Read more

Costco Wholesale Photos