Find companies:
Costco Wholesale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,176 reviews

Costco Wholesale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and productive work place with hardworking and enjoyable co-workers.
Front End Cashier (Former Employee), Lawrence, NYAugust 28, 2014
A day at Costco is very interesting. In the morning very few customers come, but during the day till 7pm its very busy. I learned that you should shop for groceries and other items in the morning to get it out the way and also to get in and get out without a crowd. The hardest part of my job would of been i think packing a crowed cart. After the customer – more... is done purchasing, I have to pack the cart for them. And if the customer has a alot of items in one small cart. I have to pack the items in a neat fashionable way for their liking. The co-workers there are fun loving people. They treat you as if we was family, they are also hard working and determined people. Costco is a hard, fast past and busy enviroment. You have to be able to keep up and pay attention to whats around you. The most enjoyable part of my day would be closing, because its not that crowed at the work place and its quiet. Alothough after closing time there is more job duties to do but its easy and i dont have to work fast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great benefits
Vault Clerk/Health & Wellness/Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Rohnert ParkAugust 27, 2014
In a given day I may complete multiple tasks including working in the vault, coordinating health and wellness events, and completing safety training. I enjoy the diversity!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Forklift Operator, Receiving Department (Former Employee), Wheaton, MDAugust 25, 2014
Good company to begin with. Never got promised training to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun place to work with customers.
Front End Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 24, 2014
The customers are most of the time very nice and i enjoy talking to them throughout my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Merchandiser/Stocker (Current Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 22, 2014
Hours work for my schedule in school. Rough on the body. Can get extra hours if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILAugust 22, 2014
Pros: on break was able to eat samples
Cons: had to throw all left over food away
Talked to customers on a daily basis to try and make a sale through club demonstration services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier Assistant and Cart Attendant (Former Employee), Middleton, WIAugust 22, 2014
everything is great about costco it was seasonal so i had to leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Major Sales (Former Employee), Dedham, MAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no store comission
I love that place. Great benefits and the job keeps you busy. The pay is good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Benifits
DTV Sales Manager (Former Employee), Milford, CTAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free costco membership
I was fortunate to come into this field with no background related to retail and was able to excel to management in a matter of months Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Good starting Pay
MEMBER CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Lanham, MDAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great health benefits, good starting pay
Cons: depending on warehouse manager - promotion non existent unless you are in the "clique"
Good Part-time job. If full time, be prepared to work hard, long hours standing, repetitive movements, heavy lifting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focus.
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee), Tracy, CAAugust 15, 2014
We are working in a fast pace daily. Co-workers are helpful and nice, the hardest part of the job is when stocking the shelves and some of the products are heavy and you have to lift it and work fast before the day starts. The most enjoyable part of the job is payment time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to work here but, position was only seasonal..
Food Court member (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fast paced, friendly people..
Cons: seasonal only.
Great place to work, friendly people and was fast paced.. Seasonal position other wise would have stayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat atmosphere
Member Service (Former Employee), Roseburg, ORAugust 14, 2014
Extremely busy and stressful. A great place to work however with good pay and benefits. Made alot of friends, management good. I learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales Advisor / Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 13, 2014
Promote food products
Reach sales goal
Keep work area clean and tidy
Great customers with a smile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), burlvile,MNAugust 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch and flexible structure
Cons: short break
• Administrative and office support activities for multiple supervisors
• Fielding telephone calls, directing and receiving visitors
• Word processing, creating spreadsheet and presentations
• Fixing and faxing across document as required
• Internet research abilities
• Strong communication skills
• Analyzing data as required by the Administrative Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Buyer (Current Employee), Issaquah, WAAugust 12, 2014
Costco is a great company to work for and will treat you incredibly well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Front End Assistant (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free executive membership
Cons: rude customers!
Instilled a fast pace in the work environment from day one i was hired while still in high school. The standard of work i was held to was higher than any other place i had been employed or seen/heard anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Food demostrator (Current Employee), Bozeman, MTAugust 11, 2014
Pros: we can eat lunch from the sample but also the food court is very inexpensive
Cons: just the getting in the way sometimes they dont like us
Yes I sure would.. Costco is above reproach in there business and selling and customer serviceThere products and there brand is even better then some name brands. They arent always happy with us demostrators because the claim we get in there way but we sell there kirkland products too and most are very nice..The company we actually word for is CDS.. – more... Thank you – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Bakery Clerk (Former Employee), Antioch, CAAugust 11, 2014
Very busy store
Learned bakery skills
Learned front end assistant skills
Co-wokers are very helpful
Very fast paced
I love to stay busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it has changed a lot but it was a good job when I had it
maintenance worker (Former Employee), Vallejo, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: low pay
i did my job well had really good reviews and enjoyed my co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Costco Wholesale

Costco Wholesale Corporation operates an international chain of membership warehouses, under the "Costco Wholesale" – Read more

Costco Wholesale Photos