Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,067 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Workplace
Optical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALJune 29, 2016
It is a great place to work. It has great starting wages for a retail company and has great benefits. Since the employees are treated well, it makes the work atmosphere very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Experience
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJune 29, 2016
One will learn a lot working at Costco. The training is excellent and the people are very friendly. Never be afraid to ask questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJune 29, 2016
Great place to work if you want to work there long-term. They promote from within and everyone starts out at the entry level floor assistant. Requires patience and a positive attitude constantly throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Marketing Consultant and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJune 29, 2016
Excellent medical benefits and great pay. Management takes good care of their employees and looks out for their best interest.
Pros
Great exercise and appreciation shown for hard work
Cons
Have to work weekends and sometimes difficult to get time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serviced many types of equipment photo,computer.
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tabernash, COJune 28, 2016
this job i service many retail stores, i am not employed by costco, equipment include faxes scanners copiers all types of hardware and software for computers. chemical analyzing to provide best quality possible trouble shooting all aspects including people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, but there is a lot of favoritism, and not everyone is accountable for their mistakes
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 27, 2016
The co-workers are great. It can be hard working with the members at times, because you are treated less than friendly and cannot say anything to them. Management is not held accountable for anything, and knowing the right people will go along way for you in this company. But the benefits alone are amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
TIRE CENTER MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 26, 2016
Great benefits and opportunity for advancement. Long hours and hard physical work. Great place to stay in shape physically and mentally. Family oriented environment, flexible and understanding.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Outside Marketer (Former Employee) –  Middleton, WIJune 26, 2016
Great co-workers and benefits along with pay, fast paced environment and on feet all day. Paid holidays was a great benefit as well.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Hectic within the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Tire Technician/ Back up Tire Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North Riverside, ILJune 26, 2016
Great co-workers,enjoyable job,Love the pay raise bracket.,Mover you in the company quick,Learn multiple jobs, Benefits are really great,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VA 22153June 24, 2016
Is always " show time ready every day ", can change your life and create great member skills, work at Costco can be a great experience for anybody , and bonus with great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Costco Wholesale?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volume Expert
Photo Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJune 22, 2016
Great place to work. Could have better Managers. Great opportunities to move up in the company. Good employees to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that works around your schedule.
Rotisserie (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TN/Kapolei, HIJune 21, 2016
The management is very helpful. They make sure you have the right training and they care about your personal life. They give you plenty of opportunities to move to full time and they are good about making sure that you get hours you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Retail Job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 20, 2016
Moving up in this store is basically a joke. Unless you have a great managing staff. If you want to stay there for more 8 years you will be making good money bagging groceries.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco, the Real Story of 743
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 19, 2016
I hate to say it, but I have never experienced a more Micro Managed facility were the management is so under water in their skill set, tools and ability to do their job or interact with the employees. There are a handful of managers who can actually do far more than their job and have a very resourceful toolbox filled with interpersonal communication and the willingness to coach and encourage their teams to grow in their skill-set. However, only a hand full. the actions of the majority will not be mentioned here.

The company as a whole is willing to allow you to grow over time, and the sky is the limit with the right doors being opened. Don't let the rating of store 743 give you the overall picture of the company.
Pros
Competitive wages, great benifits, and a membership
Cons
part time work and a nonset schedule to allow you possibilitys to have a second job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJune 19, 2016
hard to move up and obtain a full time position. Benefits, 401k and insurance for part time staff is great. Management should be encourage to train appropriately to manage staff with respect and dignity.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and benefits are amazing
Food Clerk (Current Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAJune 18, 2016
The people are great to work with and the help with benefits can't be compared. Advancement is hard to come by and has a better chance by relocating. The raises come automatically based on hours worked so working long enough can eventually bring you to the top of the pay.
Pros
great people, job security, and a livable wage
Cons
Repetitive, and advancement isn't reflected from hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with even grater benefits
Customer service and Operations (Current Employee) –  Burnsville, MNJune 18, 2016
I normally work in the liqueur store in the evenings and weekends. There are only a few of us that work in the liqueur store so I don't get a ton of interactions with other co-workers. I can't their is a hard aspect of my job its pretty stress free and easy. The part I enjoy the most is the interactions with members/customers helping them pick out various wines , spirits, and beer.
Pros
Great benefits and enviroment
Cons
Depending on your position it can get stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Baker (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJune 16, 2016
Clock in start at your assigned station. Teamwork on what needs to be put on display, manage timing and products. I learned how to assemble cakes. The job was fast past but not hard. Enjoyed working with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and physicaly challanging
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLJune 15, 2016
I loved the fact that it kept me busy, however, I just didn't like dealing with food. Other then that, a typical work day was good, my co-workers were fun to be around, and we really made the most of the job. The hardest part of the job, was trying to keep clean and not burn yourself, due to the hot ovens.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you busy!
Ca - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Antioch, CAJune 14, 2016
Working at Costco, I was able to make it in several departments. Although the job was seasonal, I acquired many skills that I now use in my other job. If I could I would have never left Costco.
Pros
very flexible, many job oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,862 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture