Costco Wholesale Employee Reviews

Found 2,869 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Photo Assistant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMay 21, 2017
Good company even for part time work due to the fact that you receive health benefits and 401K. You can transfer to another location in the event you have to relocate.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
depends on Supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good College Job
Gas Attendant (Current Employee) –  Fort Oglethorpe, GAMay 21, 2017
Works well with school schedule, but other than that, hours suck. Advancement is difficult, and efforts often go unrecognized. Management here is not optimal. There are a couple good managers.
Pros
Good pay for retail, great benefits
Cons
Most managers, hours/schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Deli associate (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMay 20, 2017
Challenging work load
demands need to be met
Friendly staff & management
Decent flexibility in schedule
Hardest part is not slowing down or you will fall behind in work
Pros
Great benefits for full time or part time employees
Cons
Need years of seniority to move up in management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Tire Sales Technician (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 20, 2017
Working at Costco is great, the benefits are fantastic and they are very flexible with scheduling, especially if you are a student. It starts off part time ans is slow to get bumped up to full time.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Dealing with over spoiled members
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Hard work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kennewick, WAMay 20, 2017
Most enjoyable part of the job is the people. The people we work with and the nice members we encounter.

Management is male dominated with little to no experience. This warehouse clearly believes in nepotism and women are inferior.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Unskilled management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Jennyfer (Former Employee) –  Pharmacy / cashierMay 20, 2017
I love to work at the place where I can enhance my knowledge & grow as individuals. I love to work in a busy place & do multi task while helping your colleagues at they same time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work!
Optician (Current Employee) –  Tigard, ORMay 19, 2017
Working at Cosco is amazing. It's like going to help out an extended family it doesn't feel as much like work as it should.
And the pay and benefits are very fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Forklift Operator and Cashier Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAMay 19, 2017
Working at Costco was an excellent place to work at.During the years I worked there I wa thought warehouse procedures customer service and many other things.
Pros
well payed
Cons
early morning hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great place to work.
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDMay 19, 2017
My short time at Costco I enjoyed very much, between the people who worked there and the work I actually did, it was always fun. The other workers are always willing to help you if you don't understand a part of your job, and right away I didn't feel out of place there I felt like a part of the family on day one.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for students
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CAMay 19, 2017
They worked around school schedule, the pay is fair for the amount needed from each employee. Costco also provides benefits for both part time employees and full time employees.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALISTS (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 18, 2017
advancement opportunities are good since they only hire within the company. takes a while to top out on pay, but once that happens you are making a decent living at 23+/ hr
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pharmacy Intern (Current Employee) –  366 mall of Georgia BufordMay 18, 2017
I have worked for the company for 8 years they have amazing benefits, work with you when it comes to school. Great atmosphere and is very rewarding in the long run.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Not hiring
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
FRONT END SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAMay 18, 2017
Must be preparrd to give alot of your time to this company. But great culture. Managment is friendly and there for you. They will ensure you have all the right tools to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a break room with a large screen tv and recliner chairs so you can relax during your break.
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 18, 2017
Very fast paced. Customer friendly. Diverse culture. It is a good place to work. If you become a permanent employee the benefits are good. Management was ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco returns department
Returns/Membership Clerk (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 18, 2017
The costco company as a whole is a very great company to work for. I enjoyed the management, employees, and the work done here. I think the hardest part is working with upset members. I enjoyed the great member services offered to members.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would reccommend
Frontend Assistant (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 18, 2017
Great place. hours are like retail so you will work weekends but have holidays off. Management lazy. customers are either amazing or snobby. great for part time.
Pros
monery benefits
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applying for Costco
Front End Assistant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Laguna Niguel, CAMay 18, 2017
Very great job with a very good starting pay! I do recommend this job for everyone, just make sure you specify the occupation you wish to do in your resume!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  La Quinta, CAMay 18, 2017
They run you down tell you quit and have no time to hear about your family. They take advantage of people since they can just hire anyone else in a matter of days.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
stocker- Merchandise (Former Employee) –  Wheaton, MDMay 17, 2017
you get to meet a lot of great people build long lasting relationships and have a great workplace the benefits like healthcare and such are great. the management team is also exceptional
Pros
Benifits
Cons
hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costco is a positive and motivating environment to be productive and excel!
Bakery Associate (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMay 17, 2017
Costco is an exciting, fast paced and very diverse environment. Assisting members is challenging and extremely rewarding. Every employee is regarded as a member of "a winning team"! I love yhe environment.
Pros
Free membership, excellent pay, great benefits.
Cons
Fast paced, High turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Costco Wholesale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,030 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0