Find companies:
Costco Wholesale
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,176 reviews

Costco Wholesale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced daily routine.
Member Service Representative (Current Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: executive member card give to your by costco
Cons: 30 minute meal breaks.
We greet and take care of each member that walks into our warehouse. We offer services and go the extra mile as needed. We promote and sell vendor owned merchandise successfully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Warehouse Stocker (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 7, 2014
It was Ok, but boring at times. But, I did enjoy working with friendly customers and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with terrible managment
Cashier/Cashier Assistant (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 7, 2014
loved working for Costco but had terrible experience with the managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeps employer satifide
Supervisor (Former Employee), PRAugust 7, 2014
Pros: has employer work as a team
Cons: short time of period of lunch
it is a very great place to work has lots of opportunities to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cake Decorator/Baker/Mixer (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: free executive membership
Cons: short breaks, always busy
A typical day at work is always a hard days work but can be enjoyable. I learned out to decorate like a pro. The management team a very down to earth and straight forward with what they require of you. My co-workers are the reason i come to work most days. The hardest part of my job is the stress i put on my right hand 5 days out of the week. The most – more... enjoyable part is that i get to progress my knowledge in any field in Costco. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with, get things done,
Cashier/Tire Assistant/Sales/Forklift/Merchant (Current Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good people, and good lunch
Cons: finishing to early
Good at what i do, Quick learner, Fun to work with, great multitasked, hard worker, reliable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great co-workers
cashier (Former Employee), cordova,tn 38016August 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits, close to home, and enjoyable
Cons: the hours conflict with me being a single father and i never had much time to be with my son
I was a cashier, stocker, worked receiving, and customer service. I had great co-workers and great surroundings. I learned how to deal with all kinds of customers and be courteous even with the most unruly of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company good people
Pharmacist (Current Employee), Garden Grove, CAAugust 4, 2014
little opportunity to transfer because it's a good company-no turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have had the pleasure to work with.
Triple Point Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), various locations throughout Los Angeles,CAAugust 4, 2014
Awesome company to work with! I love working for Costco! Meet and greet club members, inform them about the product I am demonstrating and encourage sales. Give away free samples and coupons to interested parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast paced envrionment with great pay
Front End Associate (Current Employee), Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 4, 2014
Costco is a fantastic place to work, the pay is great and most of the employees are also fun and nice to work with. another nice benefit is their is no shortage of hours. if you get hired there they will have you working a ton of hours, at minimum of 24 hours a week, mostly more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier Assistant (Former Employee), New OrleansJuly 30, 2014
I met a lot of people from different states that work there. it wasn't a job for me to much cause it really wasn't anything to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable coworkers not always enjoyable job
cashiers assistant (Current Employee), Clarkston, WaJuly 29, 2014
The benefits and pay are well exceeding that of other jobs in this field and one can make a good living simply by being a cashier with the company. My main issue with the company is that while attending college I was told that the primary hiring is within the company and that with a degree in any field I would be looking at advancement in the future, – more... however once I graduated with honors I was laughed at and told that I have the same chances as any other employee at advancing and that I would not receive special treatment simply because of my education. My other issue with the company is how I have seen the treatment of people who are hurt on the job. I have noticed that even if you are hurt in a work accident you are treated as a liability and no longer of use to the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not hard and learned alot
Casher assistant (Former Employee), InglewoodJuly 28, 2014
it was fun interacting with people sometimes seeing their insight in things. was not hard they would help you if you needed help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stocker/ Front End Assistant (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: short breaks
Came in had a huddle with the managers and other coworkers. Discuss daily objectives. Assist customers on registers. Work on sales floor. I learned how to drive a forklift. Management was ok communication coulda been better. Coworkers was great everybody got along. Hardest part probably was working outside. Most enjoyable part was assisting the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and steady
Current employee (Current Employee), Southlake, TXJuly 25, 2014
Great benefits, good employee culture, good time management with various scheduling issues, steady job safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Lot attendant (Former Employee), Madison Heights, MIJuly 25, 2014
The mangament was fantastic. Coworkers were willing to show you the ropes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for young people
Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 25, 2014
Good job or young people. Good pay, and good hours. Management worked well with school schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Front End Clerk (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CAJuly 25, 2014
Answered phones, customers love to keep you company. Owner is extremely nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Canoga Park, CAJuly 24, 2014
its a great company to work for and its very fun too. very nice co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: the pay. costco pays cashiers well
Cons: hr sits in the same office with managers, onsite hr was not a median between manager and employee because hr was close with management, managers are rude and treat employees like costco is the only job
Co-workers were the best part of the job. Felt like working with family

About Costco Wholesale

Costco Wholesale Corporation operates an international chain of membership warehouses, under the "Costco Wholesale" – Read more

Costco Wholesale Photos