Cotiviti Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy environment
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAFebruary 9, 2017
No training, no communication, management will create stories. Team members are competitive, there is no collaboration.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
managers and team members, training and everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, lousy communication
Assistant Auditor (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 18, 2016
I loved it there, but a severe lack in communication/understanding led to my termination. I would ask weekly how I was doing, and was told I was top tier, but at the same time, HR was being told my productivity was bottom tier.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with great benefits
Jr. Auditor (Current Employee) –  462 S. 4th StreetSeptember 25, 2016
Definitely a great place to work, very team oriented with many opportunities for advancement. Hard work definitely pays off! Striving to look for concepts in order to find healthcare overpayments is one main goal of my team. Takes focus and diligence in order to achieve high results.
Pros
Off weekends and major Holidays
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great colleagues
Policy Configuration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2016
Cotiviti is an amazing place to work no matter where you are in life - just out of college, or more settled down. On the job, you will learn every day as medical documents and rules are updated, systems are changed are for the better, and new insights are made.
Pros
Very friendly environment, occasional outings, some travel. New Hire orientations, options for career growth, monthly meetings with managers.
Cons
Very fast paced, month to month workload with differing amounts, lots of changes because of growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAMay 20, 2016
I've been with this company for 3 years and I really like it here. Yes, there have been a lot of changes but most have been positive. Flexible work schedules, good benefits and casual dress. The culture here is unlike other places I have worked. I also enjoy the people I work with.
Pros
18 days off, discounts on cell phone, flexible hours and can wear jeans everyday!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total nightmare
Senior Audit Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAApril 26, 2016
Very un organized the systems are very out dated and down most times. Management don't have a clue. Staff very immature and have horrible communication skills don't like to share information. Worse place to work. Very low salary and medical benefits very expensive. Not sure how this company still around. They're so focus on numbers and don't care about their employees. Very high turn over rate.
Pros
Pay check
Cons
No structure and very un organized
Was this review helpful?Yes21No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked there management was not good
SharePoint Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTApril 14, 2016
I left two years ago - a happy day in my life. If you were among "the anointed" by management, you'd do well. Otherwise, the best you could hope for was to be ignored.
Pros
Free soft drinks; free lunch on Thursdays.
Cons
Management valued some employees, bullied others and ignored the rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Healthcare Auditor (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJanuary 29, 2016
Love the Flexible hours. The pay could be better. Nice Culture. The dress is casual. There are activities that bring the people together.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company environment with flexible hours
Junior Auditor (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJanuary 25, 2016
Days are very much the same. Time is flexible so long as you work 40 hours a week. Very intelligent managers and senior members. Great work environment that makes coming to work enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone pursuing a career in the healthcare industry.
Pros
Flexible hours.
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PADecember 21, 2015
Do not work here. Terrible micro-management. Horrible benefits and hours. All software is outdated. No money in IT infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Environment
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAOctober 24, 2015
A lot of promises made upon hiring that were simply untrue. Majority of auditors have no actual healthcare experience and do not appreciate those who do. Very territorial over learning most senior auditors do not want others promoted and create a very hostile environment.
Pros
A lot to learn.
Cons
Forced to share usernames/passwords.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work pkace
collections (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 22, 2015
great work place the collection manager is a little on the unsavory side. But other than that its a great place to work. I would love to work in a different dept
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work-place
Confirmed Individuals Insurances (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 3, 2015
I started whenever I wanted, which was nice, as long as I worked and eight-hour day. MY co-workers were welcoming and friendly. I called insurance companies to confirm that they were still with their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive experience. Very poor management.
Team Lead / Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJuly 13, 2015
The company appears to be unstable. There is not room for advancement and the company does not honor it's long term employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJune 28, 2015
Smart, professional work environment. Wonderful group of people to work with.

Recent acquisition and merger have created more of a 'corporate' feel.

Very intense work environment. Be ready to give 110% every day. But, also very much a team environment.
Pros
Great benefits, good pay
Cons
Corporate atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes7No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing culture
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 28, 2015
Work ethics have diminished. Pay has been cut in half. Poor management with no relatable job skills. Does not promote from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work. Slightly disorganized.
Contract Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Wilton, CTMay 28, 2015
Nice place - very disorganized as far as project planning and execution is concerned. Nice physical environment and good people.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Disorganized project management.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and unorganized organization
o Paralegal/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  woburn, maFebruary 26, 2015
This company is now involved in multiple law suits because of its poorly run organization. The only benefit is the company paid well and was flexible which was great for anyone attending school.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
poor management, unorganized which is why the company no longer exists
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Health Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2015
Laid back, yet productive. Did your job, nobody bothers you. They showed their appreciation for a job well done. I would go back if they called me.
Pros
Good pay, good hours, great CEO/Boss
Cons
Healthcare was too expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best boss in the world
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Uhrichsville, OHJanuary 20, 2015
I can't believe what a great family to work for. They reward, appreciate and are always in good moods. They CARE about people.
Pros
Bonuses and treats are shared by all
Cons
Some personality conflicts among staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cotiviti. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0