Find companies:
Cotton Patch Cafe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Cotton Patch Cafe Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Host (Former Employee), Denison, TXMarch 11, 2014
Good people to be around but a fast pace environment. If you're looking for a flexible schedule, this is ideal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment.
Server (Current Employee), WeatherfordFebruary 11, 2014
Employees are always upbeat and energetic. Food is AMAZING! Management is always looking for ways to make the business better, which in the end benefits employees and customers! This place taught me how to consolidate ten times better. The most enjoyable part would be job in general! I loved working with all sorts of people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, customer oriented work enviornment
Server (Current Employee), Watauga, TXJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not a guaranteed salary.
Working in a restaurant has not only helped me be aware of how customer service is the main key to keeping a business running but also, I can now easily resolve problems through understanding what people want. Being in the service industry for over 2.5 years has shown me that you can get enjoyment out of other people being satisfied and happy. The one – more... thing I love most about this job is the interactions and conversations with the customers. There are regulars that come in 3-4 days a week that you get to know as if they were family. In working here I have learned how to deal with unhappy and angry people in a caring and helpful way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed my time there
Waitress (Former Employee), Watauga, TXDecember 28, 2013
Pros: distcounted food, fast pase
Cons: no benefits, not a career i can do for the rest of my life
Say hello to everyone, get ready for the shift, maintain my requirements for the job, an then do my checkout an leave.
Management was a HUGE turn over as well as staff. Most really care about the staff an keeping peace but don't get to personal.
The staff was fairly young for the most part an have never worked in the food industry before or a job, but – more... everyone was pleasant and for the most part worked as a team.
The most enjoyable part about my job was the customers, i'm a huge people pleaser an absolutely love to talk to people an make sure they are happy with our encounter. My guest are what made me stay for so long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow business
Waitress (Former Employee), Round Rock TXNovember 25, 2013
Waste of 6months. Working for $20 a day on a watress salary, not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Server (Former Employee), Georgetown, TexasNovember 18, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: no healthcare, short or no breaks, not cooperative with availability.
Fast paced, multi-tasking.
I learned more about the community and people. How to use a p.o.s. system and do math in my head a little bit better. I loved the co workers I worked with, majority of us got along real well. Hardest part of the job was dealing with the manager and my availability. The most enjoyable part was being able to get along well with – more... co workers and meeting and talking to new people and successfully serve the customers that came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Server (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 1, 2013
Poor management, terrible sections regardless of how great you are as a server, not enough business to make tips, made $15-25 in tips on avg weekday, morning shift make the least amount but management wants the better servers to work morning shift. was not making minimum wage despite working 40+ hours each week, every week I was putting in overtime – more... just to try to make even, WAY too much drama between all coworkers, low morale of coworkers, managers do not notice hard work and dedication, no rewards for your efforts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got the job done
Server (Former Employee), Allen, TXJuly 27, 2013
Not extremely busy; however the staff was enjoyable and management made sure their employees were happy while making sure work got done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash-Pining Corporation At Its Finest
Hostess/Service Assistant (Former Employee), Georgetown, TXJune 16, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks, little to no benefits, management, no room for advancement, bias and favoritism, awful client base
Typically, I would go in for either a single or double shift. Single shifts lasted approx. 4-5 hours as a hostess. Double shifts lasted around 8-10 hours. The management was brusque, quick to judge, and not willing to help with most issues. I learned to manage my time and how to deal with situations that go awry, however I would not want to deal with – more... the management again. They are inappropriate and unprofessional. They often invade personal space (emotionally) and judge you. The corporation cares more about making money than its actual employees. I have not known a single co-worker to enjoy their job the way they should be able to. My co-workers were (for the most part) determined to do well and free of drama. However, they were often terrorized by the management and led to quitting or the like. Even when working a 10 hour shift you could not eat a piece of bread without putting a coin into the cash register. They need to prioritize. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, demanding, and intense Workplace.
Waiter/Host/Trainer (Former Employee), Corsicana, TXApril 23, 2013
I loved working for Cotton Patch. Having worked there for more than 2 years, I learned alot that I have been able to apply to different areas throughout my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Demanding, but Rewarding Work Place
Waiter/Host/Trainer (Former Employee), Corsicana, TXApril 23, 2013
Pros: effective team building strategies, great management, flexible scheduling, etc.
Cons: no benefits, physically demanding, etc.
Cotton Patch was by far the best resteraunt I have ever worked for. I made decent money, the customers were great, the management was effective, and the team were developed and strategic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management & terrible hours
Server (Former Employee), Henderson, TXFebruary 10, 2013
Cons: everything
this company will work you to death as a new person and let everyoen else do what they want, Employees smoke marijuana behind the building on their breaks within the fence. The management comes in talking about being hungover on only 3-4hrs of sleep. Not a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive day hosting
Host/ (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXJanuary 29, 2013
I have learned how to be more sociable, I have learned how to deal with money and cash registars, I work well under stress, I have great time management skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waitress, hostess, cashier
Waitress, Cashier, Hostess (Former Employee), Palestine, TXDecember 3, 2012
A typical day is going to the restaurant and helping others out, by cleaning or helping bus tables to get ready for more people. I learned to work with people, and being nice and friendly, and you clean and help prep food there. you also help others. its a TEAMWORK job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn the restaraunt industry with advancement opportunities
waiter,trainer, head caterer (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXJanuary 9, 2012
Pros: good advancement opportunities
Cons: often very slow and money poor
Cotton Patch Cafe was an excellent introduction into the food and beverage industry. They will hire employees without experience in the field and train them to be excellent waiters. If employee ehibits exemplary work ethic they are offered raises and promotions. This could be anything from a simple raise to a promotion to trainer or assistant manager. – more... This store did much to help me into many promotions in other jobs. – less