Find companies:
Cottonwood Treatment Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Cottonwood Treatment Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive of staff
Staff Nurse (RN) (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 10, 2014
I learned alot about different psychological behaviors of adolecents, treatment, behavior modification. I enjoyed the pt's & my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active work enviornment
Psychiatric Nurse (Former Employee), South Salt Lake, UtahDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks
Work as a Supervisor helping to keep the environment safe for all. Learned to multitask and keep in constant contact with upper management. Most of the co-workers are fun and interact well together. Sometimes the environment became somewhat chaotic. Best part was feeling like I was able to contribute to the residents well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health Worker
Supervisor-Sam (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 17, 2013
It was very interesting working with kids that were mentally changed. Always kept me on my toes due to company was a locked down facilty. There was alot of dicipline that needed to be enforced due to alot of their behavior.Assisting minors at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The kids are amazing, plentiful hours and they fly by
Mental Health Worker (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 2, 2013
Pros: satisfying work, meals are provided, flexible scheduling
Cons: few breaks, stressful at times, facility (space) is very limited
If you enjoy working with teenagers and don't mind getting attacked every once in a while (spit on, licked, etc.) this is a great place. Typically you go in and work alone directly with a specific group of kids and you communicate with others on your team through radios. Don't expect a lot of feedback from management or co-workers. After your initial – more... training, the atmosphere is one of "feeling things out", trying different things on your own to see what works and what doesn't. The best part of the job is getting to know the kids, learning from them and seeing them do well, one day at a time. Staff members and medical team are easy-going and mostly supportive, management is largely absent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for!
Team Lead/Mental Health Worker (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTMay 26, 2013
Pros: co-workers, knowing what i did made a difference
Cons: the company!
So I started in Sept making 9.50 within two months I was put in charge of a unit with no extra pay but tons of extra responsibilities not to mention the money I spent from my own paycheck to but supplies for the unit activities that was not already provided. LOVE the people I worked with and my actual responsibilities. But it was very emotionally involved!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place right now
can not give because I still work there (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahApril 25, 2013
Pros: has a good risk manager. has a few good social workers. is a uhs facility
Cons: very bad reputation, needs the director of nurses back that they let leave. is losing their program director.
This place needs a new direction. It is poorly ran by an Adminstrator that is not able to run it, heart in the right place, just needs to have more time as a head of a building. The staff for the most part is great. They did have a great Director of Nurses who made the place better for the kids and they let her slip out of their hands, now have a new – more... one with no history of running a building and the facility has gone back to being a mess. At times I feel it is very unsafe to work there. Staff are for the most part all looking for other employment. It is a sad place to work now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was almost like an internship for me.
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 7, 2013
Really enjoyed the approach and direction of the program. It helped me learn about diff individuals and their personal experiences and stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Brand New Beginning
Staff (Current Employee), UnitsNovember 28, 2012
Pros: great staff, leadership, good communications, growing.
Since the new CEO stepped in this year, positive change has been the one constant that most staff and admin have experienced. He cares for the staff and wants things to change for the better. He knows my name. It's about doing things right and better for the kids, now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is bad
Therapist (Former Employee), South salt lakeOctober 2, 2012
Pros: you can leave unlike the kid
Cons: i am no longer there
This program makes their decisions based on how much money can we make. How can we warehouse kids What can we get away with. It is a worst place to work

May 26, 2013

This is the complete truth!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly Good Company
Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOSeptember 16, 2012
If you love working with children with not so good backgrounds this would be the place for you. There are times when Work will out weight personal Life time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working evironment, contribute my skills and experiences
Senior On/Supervisor (Former Employee), Salt Lake, NMJuly 13, 2012
Pros: i like being a team player, working well with others, quick learner
To obtain a position in a growing workplace that I may use my experiences that I have gained
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active Workplace in a ghetto old college school building
Mental Health Worker/Team Lead (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 23, 2012
Pros: nothing about this place is good.
Cons: everything from the ceo to the line staff is a con
If I was able to give no stars then I would! This is an all fun and games type of place. If your not in with the in crowd then your not in. If you are the organized type of person that is there to do your job and make sure your doing your job this isn't a place for you. Nothing is ever kept what it's suppose to be. Unbroken promises and not paid enough – more... to do your job. Caring for the clients in this building/facility on their well being isn't what your suppose to do, it's keeping up with the latest gossip and who is doing who. You got it, staff responsibility is to focus on the goals of the clients and not their own. I worked here and it was a nightmare. It didn't take me a long time to realize this isn't the job for me. The clients knew about staff's personal life and not working on their own treatment. This place is a joke. They do give you the run around about a lot of things. This isn't a place where you would find your average normal place of work. Its a rehabilitation for staff as well as clients. This is a place where all the rules are broken, This is a two face company that will get theirs in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced with high demands
HR Assistant / Receptionist (Current Employee), South Salt Lake City, UTMay 16, 2012
Pros: free lunch, onsite daycare
Cons: no breaks, "high school" atmosphere
This company gave me the opportunity to mold my position to be a closer fit with my abilities. The company was able to give me additional responsibilities, enabling me to grow through my years there.

Many of the employees are upbeat and fun to be around. Management seems to be another story. Increasing demands make it so being able to complete the – more... tasks at hand seem near impossible. Some management members seem to be in a "High School" phase where gossip and backstabbing is a huge problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run substance abuse groups and complete all notes and paperwork.
SUBSTANCE ABUSE COUNSELOR (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 1, 2012
Pros: free lunches, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: pay not competitive
Perform essential tasks such as groups, individual therapy sessions and paperwork needed.