Council For Economic Opportunities In Greater Cleveland Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
Parent Committee Vice Chair Person/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2016
I am a volunteer here on the parent committee. CEOGC is definitely not a daycare it is truly a headstart and is all about providing excellent services for the students and community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding place to work.
Center Director (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 15, 2012
This company always provided the opportunity for advancement, and training. It was a great first job opportunity. I learned alot from this opportunity.
Pros
advancement, training, benefits, and travel
Cons
power battles within administration
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace interacting with the children.
Facilities Custodian (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 5, 2015
Some management staff does not meet necessary qualifications for the position
Very unorganized
No room for growth in the company
Very political in the front offices and less for the employees of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think that it is a good company
Education Aide (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioJune 15, 2015
making sure the children are safe and teaching them to learn how to play while playing learning and teaching as well. To work as a team player is very important for the children so that can see working to gather is a very good thing and how to work things out with each other if they we learn how to use they words instead of being disappoint.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntary Position
Parent Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 9, 2014
I volunteered on both a community site and executive level. I love CEOGC. I accredit them with "giving me my voice"
Pros
people
Cons
limited sites
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARRA funded Workforce Development Training Program
ARRA-Job Readiness Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 27, 2012
A focused and devoted organization looking to re-energize economically challenged men and women in the Greater Cleveland
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communtiy Outreach Program
Certified Lactation Counselor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 19, 2013
Provided breastfeeding support for new mothers. I supported the community case workers to provide pregnancy support for mothers to-be.
Pros
excellent community resource
Cons
grant funded
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good center for children
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 7, 2014
Trainings were great had wonderful resources in the classroom
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Recruitment Aide/Intake Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 4, 2013
Liked working her. Established some life-long friendships
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Council For Economic Opportunities In Greater Cleveland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture

Council For Economic Opportunities In Greater Cleveland Reviews by Job Title