Country Club Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat Environment
Teller II (Former Employee) –  Leawood, KSMarch 3, 2017
Work a normal 9-5 shift. Clock in and count my drawer, then help any customers that came in.
Learned a lot of new skills, like how to close out an account, process loans and Monetary instruments.
The hardest part of my job, was making sure I was always in balance and if I was off, that I remembered what could have put me off.
I really enjoyed getting to know my co-workers at work events and making new friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers
Teller (Former Employee) –  Harrisonville, MOFebruary 9, 2017
Being a teller here was amazing and met some wonderful people ! Such a great job but the branch was ran like a mad house and the manager couldn't handle the load
Pros
Terrible management
Cons
Long breaks, good hours, benefits paid holidays paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not where you want to work
Relationship Banker (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KSDecember 1, 2016
-Advancing in the company is nearly impossible.

-Management is gossipy and loves to point fingers at others.

-At the branch I am located at, there is no team feeling felt with coworkers.

-The only positive I have experienced is interacting with the customers. I have met a lot of great people.

-Overall though, Country Club Bank is the worst place I have ever worked at.
Pros
Great customers
Cons
Emotionally draining environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best training
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2016
It wasn't the friendliest places to work and they lack in training new hires. Management was gossipy. Not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high paced enviorment
Universal Banker/Teller (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 10, 2014
Great people, very busy. I am a drive though/lobby teller and I double as a personal banker when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my team
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Lansing, KSMay 27, 2014
Love my team and customers. Has been a great part-time job to get through school.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start, tough place to end
Relationship Banker (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 4, 2013
I am a relationship banker for Country Club Bank. A typical day involves opening accounts for customers and performing maintenance on accounts. The values of the bank are very family oriented, but promotions throughout the company are hard to come by. The best part of the job is the credibility of the bank, the worst part is the lack of upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, lack of advancement, compensation etc.
Investment Officer - Junior Municipal Bond Trader (Former Employee) –  Prairie Village, KansasJune 27, 2012
Great people work here across all areas however never felt as if my positions was 'going anywhere' and I was in three different positions during my employment there.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Country Club Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.1
Culture
2.8