Country Club India Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job on call 24/7
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  AlabamaMarch 7, 2017
Very demanding job on call 24/7 and called in often. Workload is manageable, but management is not very good.
No time for personal life, good pay but not worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great club
Grounds Crew/Driving Range Manager (Former Employee) –  Pepper Pike, OH 44124December 14, 2016
The really take care of, and care about their employees. A very driven workplace which requires true employee commitment. A lifestyle.
Pros
Lunch, benefits, great mesh between workers.
Cons
Physically demanding labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was ok its a little crazy at time but u csn haddle it lots of great people
Dish washer buss boy (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 23, 2016
Always keep a smile manners are a big plus yes ma'am. Yes sir always have. A nice day treat people with respect always dress to Impress groom her self daily ..
Pros
Great vibe
Cons
Benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible environment
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 18, 2016
Management over servers work with school schedules.
High turnover rate for servers but all other staff have high tenure.
People are friendly.
Pros
Hourly pay is higher than the average server or bartender
Cons
Tips are very rare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Fairfield Gold and Country Club (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, IAMay 20, 2016
I loved it. It gave me a chance to give 5 star service to some clients. It was enjoyable and rewarding. It was a great learning experience.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work through temporary service, A-Team
A-Team, Waitress (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 10, 2016
I worked well with the other employees, supervisors, and managers.
I enjoyed the atmosphere of working with others and meeting new people.
Pros
work, day time work
Cons
It didn't last long due to being temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncontrollable
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, OHJanuary 18, 2016
they had bad staffing they were rude and always was drama. they didnt listen to what anybody had to say good or bad. when training the new people about to work there they did not tell them or show them how to do anything. they wrote people up for no reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized well balanced
Parking attendant (Current Employee) –  Rutgers, NJJanuary 11, 2016
Working outside with a variety of people makes my day go by quickly.
The managers respect the employees and treat them well.
The hardest part of this job is dealing with the weather, cold, rain and snow.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Working in any weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  BangaluruJuly 16, 2015
I love this work and l learned lot of Knowledge this field, this is most risky job and i want risk and responsible job,and management also good and co-worker also good.
Pros
Room, Food, Medical, Travel etc free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience for me
Golf Shop Manager (Current Employee) –  Larchmont, NYMay 9, 2015
working in retail is something I've never touched upon before and I am enjoying the whole aspect so far. I am not enjoying the fact that I have little guidance but sometimes I prefer having someone not watch over me rather than watch my every move. My boss is a very nice person and very understanding.
Pros
free lunch, friendly members
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  AlabamaFebruary 19, 2015
Great place to work. Always learning. Members loved it and the food. Chance to meet a lot of influential people in my hometown.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging management job
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 22, 2014
A typical day would start with opening the restaurant at 5:30 am for breakfast. After a shift of breakfast, the housekeeping responsibilities would resume. This would consist of breaking out the house (assigning rooms to clean), maintaining inventory for the housekeepers, inspecting rooms and overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Pros
Gained lots of management experience
Cons
Very low pay for the number of hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  AlexandriaJuly 23, 2014
Friendly managers, friendly work environment, good sales, good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Banquet Chef (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 18, 2014
Many benefits to starting a culinary career at CCI. The staff is amazing and the Chefs are very knowledgeable.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free golf.
Cons
Not many healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  eden praire,mnMay 29, 2014
As long as you show up everyday, you will be fine. The sous chef have the worse attitudes and often degrade the employees.
Pros
its some money
Cons
sous chefs, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in TCC 20 years. It was very pleasant thing to work in TCc
MANAGER - ADMINISTRATION (Former Employee) –  HYDERABAD, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDIAOctober 17, 2013
CCIL - Country Club India Ltd is one of the fastest growing entertainment and leisure conglomerate in India. A Multi-Million dollar entity and a listed company on BSE (Bombay Stock Exchange), CCIL is a pioneer in the concept of family clubbing in the country. Presently it has 172 plus affiliations plus a global gateway via Country Vacations and RCI affiliation of 4000 resorts for its esteemed members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Caddie (Current Employee) –  Olympia Fields, ILAugust 20, 2013
The managers were the best a teenager could wish for. My co-workers were mainly all like me, they were fun the be around. The best part of the job was meeting the high end golfers who were teaching us how to become successful and telling us how they became successful.
Pros
Free lunches, Watch television, Meet successful business men.
Cons
Only a summer job, Warm condition
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Facility and awsome atmosphere
STNA (Former Employee) –  Ashtabula, OHApril 28, 2013
My time spent at Country Club Retirement was very pleasant. I worked midnight shift and all of my co-workers and supervisors were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How is the resturant?
Dish washer/ salad maker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge , Md Horns PointDecember 1, 2011
As i was working there, their restuarnt experiences were great. Their food was good and they had excellent services for everyone.
Pros
on sunday morning's they also had bunch.
Cons
sometimes they didnt know how to talk to epople
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

See more Country Club India reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Country Club India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3